The dinner party was awesome

27 59
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

I have been busy since Thursday and because of that, I wasn't able to focus more online. It's been a while since we have been planning the program for the final year students even before we finished our exams. When we completed the exams, the program started on Thursday and would be ending after service today.

All graduates of the higher institution started with a revival on Thursday from 6pm to 7pm. On Friday, there was a testimony service in which all graduates were given a chance to testify on how the journey started. Listening to many stories from others brought out tears because they were emotional to me. When it was my turn, I started with how things were rough and how I lost my mom. My family gave up on me, but I proved to them and graduated , which I believe, the result would be great.

Then the dinner party was yesterday. Prior to that time, I got a beautiful dress online which I gave the work to my fashion designer and she really did excellently with the style.

We were told to bring along a partner and here is mine. Had it been he is available, it would have been more fun and interesting but nevertheless, there are still more dinner parties to attend with him.

Unfortunately we got to church late because of the makeup that took time and we couldn't take pictures on the red carpet as the event already started. We both went inside and sat down on one of the round tables that was designed and decorated with white and brown with green.

It was a great moment with two MCs that were invited as they kept cracking jokes and bringing out smiles from our faces. In fact everyone dressed gorgeously including my pastor and his wife.

Later, the MC announced that he needs seven people, one each from the table. We started looking at ourselves on who would volunteer to go and represent us. Those on my tables pointed at me to go, which I couldn't decline.

We were seven outside and the game started. The game was explained and it goes thus; A person would mention a biblical name and the letter that ends the name would be a name that starts the letter from the Bible. For example, when I mention Hannah, the last letter is "H" then another name from the bible that starts with H would be mentioned and it goes on like that.

Two people got disqualified while I was the third person to be disqualified after. The game was interesting which I enjoyed.

Then, three people were called out, including my pastor's wife. They were told to talk about their experiences concerning life in school and after they finished school.

We listened attentively while they kept talking and I learnt some things from them. One of them was to trust in God for whatever you are facing.

Then, towards the end of the program, six ladies were called out and votes were to be casted on who dressed the most. We kept clapping until it got to a lady who got a gift for having the highest vote.

Food was served and we ate and enjoyed it. I couldn't finish my meal though because one of my goals is not to eat late at night. I managed to eat a few spoons which I left the remaining to stick to my goal.

I always stop eating once it is 6pm till the next day.

My partner couldn't eat hers because she thought they would give us the food as takeaway so she could take her own home but it wasn't like that and so, she left the food without eating.

Thank God the program would be ending this afternoon and then, I would have enough time to do whatever I want to do.

If you didn't see me on your posts, kindly pardon me. This week would surely be another great one for us and I pray may God protect us from evil. Amen

Thanks for reading

[March 13, 2022] (No 72 article for the year)

18
$ 5.37
$ 4.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 15
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

I really wish you a huge success princess, I know it wasn't just easy but God saw you through you're really looking good and fantastic stay safe friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You all look beautiful! It's good that you all enjoyed this program and learned from each other, sharing your experiences, struggles and successes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow such lovely dress you got and it looks absolutely stunning on you. Though we couldn't meet the guy in camera I hope one day we will.. kudos to the organizers, Mc, Pastor and his wife and all others that made the party enjoyable though am curious on why you don't eat when it past 6 cos I love eating and would eat at anytime.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Once I finish eating by 6pm or before the time, I close for the day until the next day. Eating late at night isn't my thing though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I see.. we all things we don't like.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Menhnnnn!!! I no go lie, una cute die sis. I just feel like ay I dey with na for inside this pics now but I no be graduate na as I'm still looking for money to gain admission into sch

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe, don't worry. God will provide. Thank you for the compliment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing gladens me more than when I've seen the fact that you are now a graduate and a worthy one at that which means you are meant to be facing the world right away and the next thing now is thinking of making a home lolz..., I wish you all the best in life aunty mi. A daa fun yi

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much. About the home? God will take control.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations princess πŸ€—. Glad you really had a wonderful time with your friends. It's always advisable to acknowledge and give gratitude to God after one achievement, so that he would see you through the next.... Hmm, staying off food beyond 6pm, I'm very sure there must be a healthy benefit of this routine.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yea, it's been God. I just don't like eating late at night because I am trying to keep watch over my weight. Thank you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome big sis 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok, let me start, I remember your article on January when you said you won't go to the dinner party, when I saw your title of dinner party, I was already happy and glad you went for the dinner night organized by the department, when I went through, I saw it was in church, it was night, hope you would go for departmental one too..and why would you take a female partner along, you should have called me...πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜πŸ˜

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Already concluded I won't be going because of security purpose. I can't risk my life going to such far distance for dinner party. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smiles.. Is ok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a nice face of the Princess. Princessbusayo. Article was so nice and meaningful. Though you had a dinner , you didn't allow us to see where you served item 7. Well it was great. Thanks πŸ‘

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehehe! I already finished eating before remembering I needed to take a shot of it. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You look stunning, Princess. I love your hair and eyebrows 😍 And congratulations to youβœ¨πŸŽ‰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My congratulations dear. Am so happy for you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You sure had lot of fun. Your partner no do well o- next time call me, i love food. lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ You for finish all abi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All I see is ladies in the pictures. Is it an all ladies party or simply coincidental?

Anyway, you had a lot of fun and that's all that matters.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We only had one male but wasn't available then. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all, there's no GUY in the graduation crew in your Church [Ladies outing 🀣]. You guys had a cool night but you didn't mentioned when they called for dancingπŸ₯±.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well, already left the church when they started dancing. I couldn't wait because it was getting late.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

looks great

$ 0.00
2 years ago