Stressing isn't made for me

37 39
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

“Good weekends and silly companions create the best memories.” 

Quote Source 

Anyways, it's the weekend and let me do a little bit of ranting which could actually take less than 5 mins for today. You might take with you something though, but I still do not know how, but I trust my reader to go home with something here. Thank God it's Saturday and the next day would be another week. Always looking for a new week as it keeps going just that way.

I woke up yesterday as usual at 6pm, observed my morning devotion and some exercises since my goal is to have a flat tummy, and I am glad it's bringing me good results. I will have a flat tummy soon and my Sister will stop making fun of me. In fact, because of this, I had to skip dinner and stop eating once it's 6pm and also started "No mineral week" on Monday.

Even though I was tempted to buy one as I am used to it, I had to discipline myself but I wouldn't believe it if someone were to tell me I won't take minerals for a whole week. Like, seriously? Most times, I take two bottles of Malt daily and a week won't go without taking more than 5 minerals. It's part of what is contributing to my tummy and since I have disciplined myself, which will continue next week, I am good to go. This means I can actually live without taking minerals.

If you can live without a particular thing, then you can do anything you desire.

Okay, I thought the day would go smoothly just as I had imagined. A friend came to stay with me pending the time she would finish her project as she already told me before, but I couldn't turn her down because I don't know what will happen in future. Do what you can for people if it's in your capacity and even if you aren't doing it, don't make it a fight. Remember I said we need to build bridges and not burn them.

She was staying with us before but didn't plan everything well. Immediately after she finished her last paper, she packed everything and went home, not thinking about her project, all because her rent was due and couldn't pay again. At least paying for a month isn't bad but since she has packed everything, she decided to stay with me till she is through. Even when the room isn't convenient for me with her, I couldn't disallow her. I would have to be patient.

Alright, I got up and quickly prepared a meal for both of us which she ate and went her way dealing with her project. I was inside playing my interesting game when I saw a notification on WhatsApp from my supervisor. She told me to send a soft copy of my front page, references and other content in Chapter 5. Immediately I saw it, I jumped out of bed and started working on them.

After two hours, I sent everything to her and within 3 minutes, she replied back with corrections. I had to use all my time to work on the corrections which I forwarded again to her and by the time I checked the time, it was 5pm and I was so stressed.

"Once I have overworked myself, I don't like myself at that moment especially when it has come to something in a hurry".

I never thought she would attend to us online as the school has gone for a break giving all lecturers a 2 weeks holiday which started this Monday. So, I was thinking when they resume, they will attend to us. Seeing her message yesterday surprised me.

I took an hour's nap because I couldn't do anything online. When I woke up, I washed my plates, took my shower and I was energized to work online.

Firstly, there is an ongoing weekly challenge by Dreemport on Hive in which we need to write a post to report our progress. I jumped on my laptop and wrote my article which I submitted to the Dreemport site, coupled with visiting 5 articles on the site which are among the tasks.

I am already a moderator on hive and given 2-3 hours daily to work, I had to check all latest articles for the challenge in the community and by the time I was through attending to all, I was so tired that I opened ReadCash to see if I would have the strength to even reply all comments on my posts. I closed the tab back because I couldn't do anything.

It was getting to 10pm and I switched off my laptop and watched a 2 hours movie but I fell asleep while watching it. I woke up feeling so weak but had to get up at 7:30am when I started writing this article.

That is all for now and how my day went yesterday. I hope I am already pardoned?

Thanks for reading.

Image Credit: Elisa on unsplash

[March 19, 2022] (No 78 article for the year)

21
$ 5.08
$ 4.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @fantagira
+ 10
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Don't Stress yourself at all. Relax and enjoy your weekend to the fullest. A hardworking type must have when to rest. Don't Stress yourself. This is quite important . Have a nice day

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, friend. I will try not to stress myself too much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on the exercises, I hope you succeed. Hopefully accepting your friend does not bring you emotional disturbances with her.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope so too. At least, it´s for the main time. Thank you ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You must be aware of your manager surprised so that you can't be so stressed or have to over worked. It happens that most of the time we are not comfortable in sharing but some friends are too close to us that we can't disallowed them

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. I just can´t reject such request but to allow her for the main time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are still productive though your day seems stressing, maybe if I were in your situation I'll surely quit heheheh.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha, quitting isn´t for me at all. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy weekend princess, I actually have the thought of joining hive, but only me, readcash, noise cash, online game, investment, trading.. E no easy, it can be so stressing.. My sister was like, I hope you don't have high blood pressure

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂 It´s too much I guess but when you really needed money, nothing will stop you oo even if you have to balance them up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sure... Make rusty be tipping me $10 every hour

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can totally stop yourself from taking minerals for a whole month if you really put your mind to it. I used to be very addicted to minerals especially Coca-Cola and I took nothing less than 5 daily (yes, daily) but I was able to conquer that addiction when I got into the university and right now I no longer fancy coke as before. So Princess, your own is even a small case, you can do it 😉 goodluck on your flat tummy goal

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha, yes, I believe I can even though it seems hard, but I am not giving up on what I have started. Thank you for the encouragement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Getting a flat tummy: I think this is one of the blessing guys have to ladies. I can't even imagine myself to starve or restrict myself from eating food just to maintain a body part(dieting). Maybe because I'm slim that's why I'm looking at it that way.🤔🤗🤔🤔.

More grace to skip those things you want to stay off from

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe, it´s already part of me to skip dinner though and perhaps it might change once I arrive at my goal. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one really like stress at all not even me, but there some certain stages and some certain things we have to stress ourselves alittle before we could achieve it, not being overstress because this can really causes someone to get old when he doesn't suppose to.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right with these words. Overstressing ourselves might risk our health and we need to be careful with how we overwork ourselves to the brim. Thank you Gently.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're are welcome princess

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you had one hell of a day. The good thing is that you were very productive even though it was stressful

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yea, the nap I took did the wonders which made me felt happy doing what I did then. Thank you, Daria.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God you were able to realize the ills of overconsumption of these soft drinks especially c... and p... One could become very addictive to it in the long run . Happy weekend princess

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I was already addicted to it but I am breaking the chain already. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh you're on Hive too? Looks like many from here are on Hive. What are those minerals that you stopped taking? I couldn't quite get it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Coke and Malt which I do take many times and most times energy drink but was told too much of it isn't good.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahh, fizzy drinks! I thought you meant it, but wasn’t sure. I scrapped these years ago, only on occasion I have some. Coffee, tea and water for me 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I already resorted to drinking tea as a replacement now. Lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You'll get used to it. After a while you'll take a sip of coke and be like 'How could I drink this every day?!' 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stress isn't meant for anyone but life will definitely make us pass through one.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes oo, we cannot escape from stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s good for you to stop the mineral and also advantageous for you to have flat tummy. Well I don’t think anyone like stressing him/her self.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love the title of this piece. It's like you read my mind😅 I can totally relate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

In which community are you a moderator in Hive?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

At EcoTrain community.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂 nobody likes stress. Not even me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago