Some people are fake (My experience)

38 58
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“People wears a mask of lie so they look attractive , so be careful”
 Muhammad Saqib

It´s the second day of the month and gradually, we are moving forward until the last day of the month. Good morning everyone. Yesterday was so funny for me. I already edited my article to be posted at 11 am and I was waiting for the time so I can hit the publish button until I forgot. I thought I had posted and was doing other things until at 12:20 pm when I needed to come back to readcash and saw "not yet published", I laughed at myself but was sad too because I missed that time I needed to have posted, but it´s all gone, it won´t repeat itself again.

Three days ago, something happened to me and I just couldn´t stop laughing at myself, but I was also being careful too with some people disguising to be real but fake. One needs to just really be careful not to fall into their hands.

Since last year, I have been watching this mount zion movie titled "Abattoir". It´s a Christian movie by a popular ministry called "Mount Zion" and also in seasons. Many Nigerians would be familiar with this. I do enjoy their movies because it helps my spiritual life too and there are so many things to learn from their movies. I enjoyed the series and I head over to Youtube to give my comment on one of the son´s page and how I loved watching the movie. Season 4 will be out but I don't know when.

Three days ago, I got a notification that the same guy replied to my comment and when I opened it to read, he prayed for me and the content was like telling me to sow a seed to one orphanage home in the Southern part of Nigeria and the user dropped a Whatapp number for me to contact the person in charge so the account number would be forwarded to me. He said the reason I am sowing a seed is that God showed him a woman holding a mirror to monitor my life and by sowing the seed, I will be free. 😂😂

At first, I wanted to believe it because the name of the person is also Damilola Bamiloye. I calmed myself down and checked his profile, only to find out that there was no subscriber. I then discovered he faked his account by using another person´s name. I checked the original Damilola with thousands of subscribers, and that was when I knew he impersonated the son of Mike Bamiloye who is the owner of Mount Zion Ministries. I just couldn´t stop laughing and was like "people are in need of money seriously".

Impersonation has always been happening for a long time and they target those who are already popular and famous with a large number of subscribers, thereby faking their identity to deceive people by collecting their money using different styles. I know how to pray to save myself and not you telling me to sow a seed unless I am convinced by God to do it.

This same experience made me remember another one some years back even before my mummy died. This man came disguised as a pastor one afternoon and on a Friday and met me in the shop. I was alone that day while my mom went to meet one of her friends not far from the shop. The next thing was for him to start revealing things he said he saw in the spirit, saying to me that my destiny is great and God sent him to me so he could sponsor me abroad to finish my studies. I was smiling and I knew it was all lies but I just had to play along. He kept saying gibberish from his mouth that if I would believe him, he would take me to the US. I looked at this man, he has never been to the airport not to talk of flying a plane 😂

As he was speaking, my parents arrived and he couldn´t continue until he changed the topic. My dad was listening to him while he started complimenting me to my dad saying I am a good child. He then gave me some scriptural passages to read when I get home, he only did this because of my Dad and while leaving, we gave him a big slice of bread we were selling which he accepted and left.

The next day, he came back and met me alone again and he continued from where he stopped but with a different story. He said he told his sister about me and she would be happy seeing and knowing me. The next thing was for him to start talking about marrying him. 🤣 They have planned on kidnapping me if their plans work out.

Sincerely, it wasn´t a funny thing again when he sighted another young lady, left me alone and went to meet her. To cut the long story short, he went to woo my mom again and he received the worst insult of his life, he left and never came back.

A year later, one of my colleagues where I worked as a teacher narrated her experience of meeting with a pastor who wanted to marry her, and after describing him, I immediately knew it was the same man that came to me. I quickly told my friend my experience too and that was when I knew he has been going around to deceive young girls and not guys. Whoever falls for his tricks and lies would definitely regret it.

Some people are really dangerous and would do anything to make money. Can you imagine the second experience I had with that fake pastor? I believe he was sent to engage in such and once he gets hold of his prey, that is the end, perhaps would kill such a girl in exchange for money.

This is why I don´t believe these people who are disguised as real pastors to reveal everything about your life and once you believe them, you have just sold your life to them. One thing about me is that I don´t easily believe such people especially when they go around to collect money from you.

This was how my friend took me out last year to a church because she thinks I need a pastor to do some work for me for a life partner. I didn´t want to go but I just had to play along and when I got to this white garment church, my mind went off completely when the man started listing things I would get, over 20k ($40+), I told the man I am a student but he said I should get those items. I never stepped foot there till today because I know how these churches act. I am sorry if you are a member of this kind of church, but that is the truth. I was also born and brought up in a white garment church and I know what they do. My mind doesn´t align with such practices.

So, we need to be careful out there when you are being billed for money to help you to solve some problem. Some people have been into many problems all in the name of believing these fake pastors to help resolve things in their lives and those who stupidly fall into such tricks are those who are very desperate.

Be careful out there.

Thanks for reading.

Image by Kari on Unsplash

[June 02, 2022] (No 153 articles for the year)

24
$ 5.27
$ 4.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 12
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

The world is full of receivers and pretenders. You believe them at your own peril

$ 0.01
1 year ago

At your own peril....I love that word. People need to be careful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People are really coming up with fake information in other to get something from another person, unlike me I do not listen to most of their fake prophecy, sometimes back I met with a guy where he asked me if I do believe in prophecy and told him to some some extent, and he was like trying to tell me what is not really important to me, and I told him I am not interesting and I walked away.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😂 They are hungry and need money. Thank God you didn´t wait to listen to him because they have this way of making people believe if not using charm.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He said the reason I am sowing a seed is that God showed him a woman holding a mirror to monitor my life and by sowing the seed, I will be free. 😂😂

I also find it funny. These scammers don't realise that people no longer fall for such kind of scams, except certain people that wouldn't take time to investigate before taking the leap of stupidity.. haha

I'm glad you didn't fall victim.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have learnt about their tricks and that alone taught me a lesson never to believe them. It was really funny for me. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most friends of ours are enemy in disguise, they will actually be acting as a good friend but deep down they aren't

$ 0.01
1 year ago

They are green snakes under the green grass. One needs to be careful with them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fake people usually had fake personality.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is that yes, it is like everything, sometimes there are good people, but there are also many bad people, especially in this world where we currently find ourselves, the important thing will always be to take care of ourselves and give know what we are

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, we need to take care of ourselves and be careful too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We need to be careful indeed. Any way na way for this people. I just wish God would expose them from heaven and strike all those false people deceiving others in the name of God.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Na way but they can´t go the right way to survive rather than hurting other people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Be aware of these fake people sister. They are very clever to decieve you. I also faced same things last night but now I am more conscious about them. Tomorrow I shall write about this story. Thank God sister you save yourself from fake person.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You should have written it right? I will visit your article soon as I am so busy at the moment. Thanks for showing up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sister, I shall wait for your turn. Have a good time and meet you soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let the karma do the revenge for those people who do bad things.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I pray so too. Though it takes long but karma will surely take its course.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

many frauds that occur using religious elements because for them things like this can be trusted because Christianity always teaches to love one another, I have also been trapped like this but God always protects me because I believe when I pray there is a way he will show .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, I go to God in prayer too and He has always answered me. We need to be careful with people like this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmmmm, alot of things happen, people trying to fake it to get money, telling fake prophecies all about, we should just be careful, God will help us all.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen, my brother. May God help us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's really strange that how people are cheating others with new ways. Real is Rare and fake is everywhere

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Fake is everywhere and we need to be careful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some of them just pretend to be kind, but they're not.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No one should believe people like them. They are very dangerous.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm lost for words and sighed heavily...

Karma need to hurry up it's a$$ and These people need to face consequences soon than later

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Seriously, I want it to. Let karma show up on them and they should see how bad they have been hurting other people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are a lot of fake people nowadays just to loot some money. The main reason why it is hard to get my trust. Lol. Btw, your family seems to be proud of you as you are a good girl 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don´t trust people like that again even beggars by the roadside. Unless I am convinced to help a beggar, I am not moved by their actions 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This has happened to me through the app which is common in my local area for transaction and for bill paying thingy. I got the notification that he is making hospital for poor and needy people. I just unintentionally forwarded some dollars. Later on i got to know that, that was all pre planned. I just called him thief nothing else. (poor me)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ouch! If you had known, you wouldn´t have fallen for it, but it taught you a lesson too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now a days many are into this trick and usually they targeted those who in need or naive. I felt pity to those who fall into trap.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. If one is naive and not wise, they fall into their traps and that´s the end. So sad though

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is why many became a victim of human trafficking. They were so naïve to believe such promising offers

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People are really out to extort others and it is a pity for those who will fall for the trick. So funny, he change from being a prophet to a suitor, thats really weird if you ask me

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Weird indeed 😂 He thought he could buy me off with his lies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago