She is relocating finally

43 72
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Just as this life isn't a permanent one because we all are strangers on earth while we would return home someday to meet our creator. The same thing with my Aunt, as she is finally relocating from a state to her state of origin but she isn't returning to her hometown.

This would take place this Saturday as she has packed everything and gotten a big truck that would occupy her and her properties to the new house in the North Central Part of Nigeria in Ilorin.

My Aunt had stayed in Ibadan for over 30 years and she has been living all her life alone till today. Though she is a nice woman, I have been through a hard time staying with her and out of many children who stayed with her, I was the one who stayed longer than 10 years and still counting even though it isn't like before. I only visit her and return to my place.

I knew when she packed into this house in the year 2012 because we both went together. Relocating from one house to another is not easy because of the stress of arranging things in the right order at the new house.

She had a misunderstanding with the landlord and was given a quit notice. I know it was her fault but the man has refused her pleadings even when she sent people to him but he declined, asking her to pack out before August.

I got to know of this when I travelled home in April and since then, I have been worried because my Aunt only has her family and no husband or children of her own. We are her children and no matter what she has done to us in the past, we can't ignore her as she is still our family and at this moment, we don't want her to feel as if she doesn't have children, so we aren't far away from her.

At this point, I realized the importance of having a man in your life because you won't have to do things on your own but both of you would join hands together. At her age, it is difficult relocating all alone to another house.

Thank God for the properties she has. She is selling most of them now to have money to foot many things. Though the family supported her, she needs money of her own too. No savings but she depended on her properties and that has saved her this time.

She got a house in Ilorin which cost her $600 including the agent fee. So, this means from next year, she would only be paying less than that. The house is big and I wonder how she would cope, all by herself with no one around her. She is 58 years already and should be 59 or 60 this coming December, I can't remember though.

She called me some weeks ago pleading I should come over to stay with her for a few weeks since I am not doing anything for now and I felt for her and decided to go to her new rented apartment.

My brother has travelled to Ibadan as he would be helping her with the loads to Ilorin while I will only go to meet them there instead of travelling back to Ibadan.

My brother is also at home due to the ASUU STRIKE and once it is called off, he would return to school and once my NYSC is opened, I would leave too and it would remain her in the house, but for now, she should enjoy our companies around her. Thank God the house is a student area and she only has one tenant upstairs and they are students. At least she won't feel bored with them.

She will be missed in Ibadan because she has stayed longer there and she is used to everyone. Her customers would miss her too because according to people, she is the best dry-cleaner as she drycleans for lawyers, judges, bankers and big personnel.

Finally, she would be in her state and wouldn't be far from her grandma. From her place to our hometown should only take less than two hours and that's fine than spending over 5-6 hours from Ibadan and when there is traffic, it becomes longer.

I am preparing to travel soon to help her with arranging her stuff and another way to change the environment for myself too.

Thanks for reading

Image by Ketut on Pexels

[July 21, 2022] (No 202 articles for the year)

21
$ 7.18
$ 6.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @trixdawson
+ 11
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

Enjoy your stay over there and have fun! πŸ₯°

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, Soulwriter

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Might be Your aunt is migrating for big purpose or dream because it becomes too hard where you spend your days and nights. I agreed to you sister, life is also has replacement with death and we will be in front of our creater one day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, Blueflipper 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow staying in place for such numbers of years. I think relocating would be so stressful for her. And to her I think she would really missed the place and the people she mingled life with. The worst disadvantage of relocating from a place that you have stayed longer would make you to lose costumers if at all one was a business person.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well, she will lose customers but not planning on continuing the job anymore because she is getting old and there isn't any strength for that again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why does she need to relocate?/ she's already old and needs a family nearby that could help her soon in case of emergency..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That was her decision to rent another apartment but not far from home.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Asuu is really dealing with us right now and I wish I had a place to go to just to spend a week

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Seriously, it's getting unfair and sad for them not to consider students. I hope they resolve this soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Finally sis, at least she can pay less now.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Finally, she has used her mouth to cause trouble for herself πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚. That landlord has had enough and I can imagine especially with how I've heard so much about her from you. I think it's a good thing for her to change her location too and it would end up being a blessing in disguise for her by leaving a familiar territory. I know you will visit and don't expect sympathy from me this time around πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£. At least you won't be doing laundry again there. Sha buy stuff for her and spend this money, KP. πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ No more laundry. That is my happiness. At least even if I stay with her, no more complain of backache, headache etc πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

I will be buying her stuff if KP agrees to be sending some money to Darasimi's Aunt which is me🀣🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are just a classified agbaya πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Make I dey pour water inside ocean. Fear God na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pour water inside ocean and swim πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No be the water I wan pour go full am na? I go swim regardless because water full inside already ...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Chai! You be bad boyyyyyy πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love you too πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The way you dey interprete your own β€œI love you too” ehn πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its really hard to relocate from Princess. Been there before as being an Audit we are not allowed to stay in a certain branch for to long . This is to avoid getting closed with the staff. So I am relocated to diff branches yearly.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's stressful, Lhes. I don't like such

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whoa...she has spent half her life in Ibadan, I can imagine how hard it is to leave a place you've been for so long..

Living alone is sure no fun especially in a big house but she'll get used to it, in time

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sure, she will get used to it with time. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hoping that she'll be okay alone my dear.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope so too. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Best wishes to her. She really needs your company

$ 0.01
1 year ago

She really needs us. We will try our own best too 😎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! This is the aunty you once mentioned to be a dry cleaner. She's superb, let me raise hand for herπŸ™Œ. At this stage, she should look for a tender family baby to stay with her(train), so she won't feel lonely always

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. Well, we would do our best to be with her when we are around. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just keep in touch with her. I hope she'll be okay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, she will. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really nice you people will go and stay with her to keep her company. I hope she enjoys her stay in illorin

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope so too. Thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being alone in another place at this old age is very difficult. Your aunt has no one, how can she spend the day alone in other places?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Though there are relatives of ours where she is relocating to and she would be using the opportunity to see them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A proof that it is bad idea for one to decide to live his life alone, we all need a partner to live with and lean on. A man no matter how strong needs a woman in his life just a woman needs a man in her life. That is God's order and there is nothing we can do about it.

The people that live with us help us in our time of needs and need for support. And by so doing, they help us understand the meaning of life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are very right. We all need someone when the time comes and that could be the best thing ever.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is the reason why I don't wanna be alone forever. I mean, yeah singleness is a blessing, but life is far different when you have your own family when you get old.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. We cannot be alone forever though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can imagine how lonely she'd feel considering she's the only on that'd be there. Well, you can go stay with her for a while at least till she feels comfortable in the new place.

Random question- Isn't she married?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No, she is not. I will also go stay with her for a while too since I have nothing much doing on my end here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago