Scam: I was saved

55 71
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Yaaaayy, it's a new day with the sky bright and smiling with hope that it would be a best day ever. Are you happy? Sad? Depressed? Hopeless? Nah! Do not be! Always remember one thing which is common; "there is hope as long as there is breathe inside of you." Then add this to your reminder: "Every problem has a solution, definitely there is. Talk to someone about it, instead of nursing the pain and problem alone. We still have those who are sympathetic and emphatetic. God is ready to place someone who would help you. Believe and trust in Him."


Okay, let's move to the business of the day. I had wanted to write this scam stuff yesterday as I read @JRamona20 article but yesterday's article won it over and I decided to make it today.

I want to believe many of us here have tasted bitter experience with being scammed from different online investment platform. I can't count the number of investment platforms I have been into. I even sat down one day trying to calculate the money I have wasted, it would be enough to open a small business to start with, but one thing about me is that I am very stubborn. I will keep trying no matter how I have been scammed. I am just trying out to see my luck too. There was a time I borrowed money from my sisters and a friend. I know what I went through returning back their money because I couldn't open my mouth to say I was scammed. But that didn't teach me a lesson enough, I still went ahead looking for quick money.


Those platform that promise to multiply your money and we would be quick to believe them. The question should be "how do they get the money to pay users?" It's simple: they use A's money to pay B and vice versa and at the end of the day, we are left in dumb mode, trying to refresh the site perhaps it's network, Alas! we have been scammed. Lol


In year 2020, I was introduced to a platform called INSME. Truly, I earned and benefitted from this platform and it's because I came early. The best time to enjoy your benefit on these investment platforms is coming in once the platform starts. The early comers get to gain a lot, but when it's approaching three to four months, just know the site would collapse soon and it will be "those who have eyes, let their eyes be opened and be at alert."

I think the platform lasted for over six months. When it was December 2020, there was this package that my eyes was going for and I would be earning a lot. I started thinking of how to get money to start the higher package. My sister already promised to send my school fees in January. I immediately called my younger sister to borrow me $60 promising to return when big sis send school fees. I wanted to use the money to purchase the package so I can earn more.

My sister sent me the money that day begging me to return as at when I promised because it's for her business. She just lend me since her goods hasn't arrived Nigeria. I slept and woke up the next day, my mind was disturbing me about the money. I was having the feeling of returning back the money.

I called my sister back to send her account details. I concluded that when I get back to school and big sis send me the money, I will use it. I returned the money back to my sister and I was still earning the normal amount.

Thank God my friend I did invited to join didn't opt in. Just because I want the referral benefit, I sugarcoated everything to her, even assured her that if the platform didn't pay her, I would return it. Please, tell me. Where do I get money to pay back? 😅😅

The first week that I got to school in January 2021, the WhatsApp group I was in has started misbehaving. I kept following up everything as the admin and core members of Insme were leaving the group. I sensed something was wrong. Then later in the evening, that was when the full gist came in. Everything went blank, Insme was no longer paying. The site wasn't loading again.

People started complaining. I was in school the next day when I saw emojis of people crying, lamenting how they have been scammed. A guy even deposited over a million naira to get a package but discovered everything the next day. Another went to borrow from a cooperative promising to pay back at the due date. Now, everything went down before they know.

I was smiling within me and thanking God I didn't use my school fees to buy a package. I don't know what would have happened. At least it would still be okay in a little way if I had met read.cash and noise.cash then.

Ever since then, tell me to join an investment Platform, I will never opt in. I am okay with my writing skills and little by little, I am earning and I have been living fine without having to be disturbed of being scammed.

Thanks for reading from my blog today. I really appreciate the support from you guys.

Photo by: Pickawood from unsplash

[January 20, 2022] (No 20 article for the year)

26
$ 7.69
$ 7.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 15
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

I have trust issues so I can't just trust someone that I know on the internet. I have lots of friends telling me to try some of theirs but when they said that it needs to have a down payment, I backed out because my instinct will auto say that it's a scam. Thankfully I haven't tried being scammed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are lucky. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, in some way many of us have been through these annoying scams.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope many of us who have tasted the experience would not go back to it again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why you Dey take me back to old days. 😂 Princess and insme those days 😂. We no go rest for status. It get another platform like that again way you Dey gain interest. I don forget the name. 😂.

Nawa oo. Let go and join another one na. I was invited to one and was forced to pay because of his the person is to me and I wanted to make him know it’s ponzi. When I opened the website. Insme is still better off. Because there was nothing to do on the platform than referral. I told him it’s Ponzi scheme. He never believed me not until it closed down last week. I hope the site comes back again 😊 just like we waited for insme to come back again 😂 😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

🤣🤣 People will not believe until they taste the bitter experience too. They will learn and cry na 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m glad you didn’t fall a victim to this m, I have been in these same and my dear it hurts real bad and I don’t wish anybody to be a victim to it.. investment isn’t what we should be careful like very careful before jumping into anyone

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Especially when the money we used is being borrowed, it will really hurt and we should avoid such double money scheme. They do not last.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are in the same boat my sister but I got scammed and it never happened again, my neighbor was saving her hand with me and I invested her ninety thousand in one stuff like that, my sister everything disappeared.

Thank God it was in December, I got my yearly package at work and everything went into paying the debt. I think Nigerians should wise up, there is one trending now and it is shocking to see people running into it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Some people will never learn from others until they experience it too. Thank God you were able to cover up with the debt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's Nigerian earning platforms for you, they last only for 3 months after they have collected enough money from users. I have had my experience with mybonus platform that took away my 30k. I learned my lesson not to ever invest in any online earning site especially Nigerian origin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I joined this too and I earned little before it went. We need to be careful and anything doing with investment before earning, I back off

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been scammed lots of time, actually year by year, to the grow your investment scheme. I got earnings from it, lots of time and they just decided to flew away and the admin sugarcoated us that they will be back and return our money but our eyes were turned white already no message coming from them. I don't feel sorry as my investment was returned lots of times but what about my downlines?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. We brought people, we should feel sorry for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have tested alot of it, either introduce by a friend or on my own. But am here now so...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Great, we should try our best here and enjoy the little that comes in with ease.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes please , and hope as a newbie we will learn from yoj

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There was a platform called inksnation and I was one of those who got their fingers burnt there. The founder even uploaded a video where he laughed at his victims, by that time, he was already on his way out of the country.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Can you imagine? Apart from we not contented, I believe nemesis will catch up on those involve in scamming other people of their monies too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A typical Ponzi. I did Ponzi till I became an influencer. People chat me up to promote their sites🤗. But last last I dropped after one awful event. I don't encourage anyone to venture into Ponzi,,,, there's a pattern that's trending right now, it's in TRX form. Just last week one crashed and got investors crying 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have heard of that too. Doubling one´s TRX. I did it twice but didn´t get my money back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Online investment 😂 The last one I did, I borrowed the money I used to invest. Ah, so painful

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will never involve in such again not to talk of borrowing money to do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Online investment has ruined lives of so many people I know. They are living in penury now having been previously financially bouyant. Thank goodness you were saved.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We need to be careful. Many of us are greedy, that is why.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah!!! You were truly saved. Thank God you trusted your instincts!! Wow, I don't even want to think od what would have happened if you had bought the package with the money or if your friend had joined

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Seriously, I would have lose my integrity to her and I don´t know how I would have gotten the money back especially if I also used my school fees 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That would have been a nightmare. I'm happy it never came to that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taking advantage of opportunities to increase our income is good. But we shouldn't let greed get the better of us. We should be careful (DYOR) before investing our money in any project. I'm glad you didn't become a victim.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Greed will ruin it all, we need to be careful. Thank you for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have promise myself never to get involve in this online investment again, I started from NNU, didn't get the money back, went to Newspay, same thing happened, started Loom, joined primevault, joined racksterli and I didn't get Anthing back, it was the racksterlin own that even almost turn me into a mad man cause it was my school fees I used for it, and since then, I stopped it.. I even have phobia for it now

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I only invested 1k+ on primevault which didn´t pay me much then. I heard of Racksterli but I didn´t join. I heard how many people lost huge money to it. I have learnt my lesson oo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, so now I have phobia for it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigoo! I've been scammed many times before. It really hurts me badly. I even cried thinking that I just lose some of my hard-earned money because of that scheme...😭

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It´s not easy forgetting such moment and it would be a regret losing such money instead of planning with something tangible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Scam is everywhere now and as such , we have to be very much on the alert

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We should be more extra careful ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Whew! That was one good save! Hard to trust these days and equally difficult not to "grab" chances and take risks.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lord knows I have never indulged in all these things from the onset. I have the mindset that even if the money comes, because I didn't work for it, and it's practically free money, I will spend it anyhow knowing more will come

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Free money are spent anyhow. We should not engage in such like that because it would later bounce back on us in a hard way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A friend of mine messaged me few days ago saying I should borrow her 30k, she said it's really urgent and I told her to explain she said she was scammed and the money was supposed to be used for her project, she almost fainted coz the platform crashed ... I don't believe in any money doubling, its all scam

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Chai! project money? I hope she finds her way oo

I am always afraid using money like this especially if I was given from home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol its too risky ... I feel for her honestly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God really saved you. Those ponzi people ehn

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This scam of a thing has led other people to depression, I have been scammed too but I have also learned in a hard way no fast money or double money that is real. Thank God you were able to follow your instinct not to use your sister's school fee.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No fast money is real, even if we are enjoying, the day it will back up, it would affect us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks God you were saved from that Scam. We should be vigilant always.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we should. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God you never invested your school fee in scam. We all really need to be careful to avoid losing our money.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I would have seen hell if I had invested my school fees 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My greed at some point in my life almost me my life savings. All these money-doubling schemes are just out to reap where they did not sow. Anyone who does not read between the lines may become their victim.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. If one is not careful, they will rip off one´s earnings which they labored for.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you were saved. Next time, be carried with that kind of scheme

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have learnt my lesson since then. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago