Orphan || Be careful!!!

30 52
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

“Whatever it is that you think you want to do, and whatever it is that you think stands between you and that, stop making excuses. You can do anything.”

— Katia Beauchamp

Today is another time to meet with Christ at Galilee. We celebrated the resurrection of Christ yesterday and it was a blessed day, especially being in the house of God. I got home so hungry and immediately I ate lunch, I slept off. This has become a habit for me to always sleep after eating. I woke up after sleeping for three hours, I even jumped out of the bed when I remembered I haven't written a challenge post on Hive. I quickly got started and posted.

Later in the evening, I engaged on both platforms and I decided to watch a movie recommended on my WhatsApp status. The story is really scary and it's a horror movie. I watched it from 11pm and finished at 1am. Well, I am already used to watching movies like that alone and very late at night. It's just a movie and I don't think something will appear to me in the middle of the night. Lol

The title of the movie is "Orphan". Seriously this movie is really scary and I learned a lesson from it- we should be careful.

The Plot

There was a couple who had two kids, the boy is the first while the second girl of about 4-5 years, was a deaf child. The wife was pregnant and thinking of giving birth to only three children. She was happy for this baby in her womb and already named her Jessica, but the baby died in her womb and because she loved the baby so much, she planted a flower in the compound and believed that once the flower keeps growing, the baby is alive and part of the family.

Because of this loss, she wanted a third child so she and her husband agreed on adopting a girl and would transfer the love to her. They went to an orphanage home and saw a little girl of 9 years old, very mature for her age and smart.

I got to learn of this quote from her;

"People should be able to turn every bad thing that has happened to them into a good one".

They were shocked hearing words from her mouth and they liked her. They did all the processes to adopt her and she followed them home.

As she got to the house, things started happening. She became a strange girl and very mischievous. The little deaf girl became her friend right from that moment while the boy didn't like her. The deaf girl called Max became her tool in mischievous acts and she (Esther) knows how to lure Max in her evil doings.

The wife started suspecting her movement and actions. First, Esther killed the Nun in charge of her at the orphanage home when she came around to find out more about her.

According to what the Nun told Kate, the mother of the two kids, Esther was an orphan who escaped from a fire when it burnt the family who adopted her. The Nun was killed by Esther when she wanted to get to know more about who Esther is because they are beginning to suspect something.

At first, the husband didn't believe Kate of everything she told him about Esther and this mischievous girl already threatened to kill the children if they opened their mouths since they already knew who she was. First, Max was there when she killed the Nun. The boy witnessed it when she tried to burn him by putting up fire at the tree house where he is always playing. They rushed him to the hospital and she still carried out her action, thereby trying to kill him.

The wife began finding out more about her and it was too late when she finally got to know about her. Esther is a 33 year old lady, disguised as a nine year old girl. She was indeed violent and had a mental disorder. The first family who adopted her were killed by her when she tried to seduce the husband but he didn't agree. She burned them alive.

The husband already went home with Esther and Max when they injected Kate at the hospital because they thought she was having mental issues as they didn't believe all she was saying about Esther. Immediately she knew about the information from a doctor who had been treating Esther before she disappeared for many years.

She got up and was trying to reach her husband but it was too late as Esther finally found her way in killing him because she was trying to seduce him and he didn't accept. It was a really tough battle between Esther and Kate but she won.


I was surprised to see little Esther turned into a lady who was said to be thirty three years and that was her aim in every home she was being adopted to.

The truth is that things happening in reality are what is being used as movies for us to learn from. This is like a warning to everyone that, before you adopt any child, do a thorough research on such a child to know who he or she really is.

There are some wicked ones being sent to destroy homes and as soon as they are adopted, their aims have started and without God's intervention, they will find their ways destroying lives just like what Esther tried to do even though she killed the husband while the son was still in the hospital.

If actions were taken at the beginning when Kate was telling her husband about Esther, I don't think it would get to such a stage of being killed.

The couple did their best in loving Esther as a child but she came in disguised to ruin the sweet home. It was really a surprise and shock to me but I really enjoyed the movie and how they acted it out. I would recommend this movie to everyone so they can always be careful, not only in adopting a child but to be careful in employing house maids in their home.

Thanks for reading

Image by Wesley on Unsplash

[April 18, 2022] (No 108 article for the year)

18
$ 5.24
$ 4.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @Big-E
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
+ 12
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

I saw the movie on Netflix sometime back and i was shocked to see something like that portrayed in an American movie too. I thought things like that only happen in Nigeria and Nigerian movies. One need to be prayerful before taking steps like that

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. Prayer should be taken first in everything we are about to do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for this wonderful presentation. It's quite important to be careful. How was Easter Monday Celebrations ? Nice reading your article today. I could not do that for some time . It was due to some personal engagement. Keep it up. You are great. Don't relent.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I understand you have been busy offline. It's no problem. Thanks for showing up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why it's recommended to adopt a baby rather than a grow up child, some behaviors of it are already developed where you can't control anymore.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The movie sounds so interesting... I'll make sure to see it. So emotional and touching

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very emotional. I felt for the family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg!! Strange things happen, a 33 year old?? Wow would love to see the movie

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You should see it. So interesting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow I’m imagining that I’m the one watching this touching movie. We should be very careful to who so ever we’re bringing into our home even though it’s for tourism and this types of issues usually comes in Nigerian Yoruba movies.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehehehe....despite the fact that the scary moment will not appear to you, you will still feel it to some extent.

Sometimes we need to be careful in adopting Children. There is risks attached to it. Hmmmm ... This is why we must believe our wives or husbands anytime they are saying something...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. At least we should at least trust one when they are saying something that needs to be looked into.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not going to read this because I don't want a spoiler I just read the first lines where you said this movie was scary and I love scary movies so I am interested in it and will watch it soon. Btw is it available on Netflix?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe! Okay. You can watch it so you will enjoy it. Yea, it's on Netflix.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i love that movie, do you know why? because I'm like her, not in the terrifying sense that you think, but in the sense that I'm 21 years old and I look like a 15-year-old girl, I'm not saying it, everyone says it and even me they have compared with the girl from that movie haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe! At least you aren't mysterious 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't see myself having a house help ever especially with my children. I don't want unnecessary wahala!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😁😁 I don't want too. I prefer my own blood to come stay with me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

a very valuable lesson when all the stories in this film depict a family that must play a role when a child changes his character because of the social environment that influences him, this is a warning to parents to always pay attention to their children.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is a horrible movie princess. I saw the trailer on it but I felt something different. I felt the coldness. I felt scared that's why I decided I don't watch it because it's really scary. The face of Esther is really scary and the music too. 🥺 If I have a companions I will try to watch it princess.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! My friend is scared to watch horror movie. Nothing will happen actually. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe I'm really scared princess. I'm afraid go to comfort room after watching a horror movie princess. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Friend thanks for reminding me of meeting we Christ in Galilee, am I so excited about the love of Christ towards mankind. Talking about orphans, some adopted orphans has really destroy and scatter people's family and marriage, if they don't attack the husband the wife or if not the wife the children they mostly come prepared and programmed from darkness to destroy a happy families, and marriages, through what I have heard and see with my naked eyes I don't think I can really adopt an orphan to live with me, because of the numbers of family that the devil as used them to achieve, am not saying that they are all bad, they are still goods once but the bad once has really destroy the whole orphans name, through this evil act causes by them people are afraid to adopt them like before, what I am seeing people doing now they just visit them with gift and go, much people are not ready to take any chances.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. We need to be careful and I also believe if Christ is with us, no evil scheme of them can hurt us. It's really sad that we can't help because the bad ones have implicated the good ones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is quite a touching story. We should be careful of whom we bring to our homes. Imagine a 33 years old woman discussing to be a child and devouring homes. This is one reason why people have decided not to take on adopted children or house helps.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. Our family is important and no one should come and ruin it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Since maids are definitely going to be in close contact with your children, it's advisable that you'd be meticulous when choosing one. Some house maids at times could be wolves in sheep clothings. They could harm your child or even bring bad tidings that may affect the family as a whole.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. We should be careful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This reminds me of Nigeria's Nollywood. These were the kind of thrilling stories in those days when Nollywood was worth it's salt. Karashika, et.al lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago