It's abnormal for me.

33 67
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“I’m not upset that you lied to me, I’m upset that from now on I can’t believe you.”

Friedrich Nietzsche

As they would say, “what I like, you don't like.” This means “a man's food is another man's poison.” There is something we call individual differences in psychology, and it wouldn't be a surprise to see people doing something you will never do. I mean, never would you do such a thing because you find it weird, and unreasonable. But that is what makes life fun and interesting. Isn't it? Also, it is what we learn from life to live the best life.

There are many things people do that I see as abnormal, but to them, it is normal and funny enough, it's something that will keep trending. Influences have a lot to do with an individual and if one isn't careful, one would fall into a ditch trying to copy others.

We all are unique and sincerely, I truly understand that there is a reason behind every action, but wouldn't it be crazier when you listen to their reasons and you don't see why they should do it?

Ask someone why he is addicted to smoking and drinking. He will be like “it gives me inspiration.” Inspiration for what? To become a beast to your wife or start saying rubbish, thinking you are in the spirit? 😂😂😂

I have heard and read news of people doing something I will never do because it's crazy to even try it when I know the kind of individual I am. I wonder how they find pleasure doing them and still would tell you, it's life, so enjoy while it last. What's interesting in such for me?

Well, I don't blame them because we all have choices and we decide which to go for and not to go for. I remain myself and will always protect myself from what the world sees as normal but not to me.

Just like a post I read on Hive, the user said she doesn't like watching wrestling 😅 Some find it more fun and would sit all day watching that. For me, I detest watching football which I see girls of my kind finding interest in it 😬😬

But I am not going there because there is something I will never do but to others, it's a norm and there is nothing bad in it.

Wait! Tell me you aren't part of those saying cheating is a norm and nothing is wrong with it?.... 😳😳

Why would you love cheating on your partner, instead of sticking to one and be happy?

I love what this user said in another post I came across concerning cheating. He talked about womanizing because to him, he said he will never try it.

Having one woman is a headache, two women are a problem and three women are trouble.

This is the truth because I still wonder how a man would settle to marry more than one wife and still find pleasure in bringing more.

Now, tell me why people derive Joy in cheating which means sleeping with two or more people. All in the name of fun? Or do you want to prove that you are capable? I still do not get or understand it.

One question that used to drop in my mind whenever I see people doing this is that “why did you choose them then when you know you can't be committed to them alone?”

Another question would be, especially when they give reasons that they do not meet up to their expectations or taste or she is not looking good as before. The question would be “Why did you choose him or her in the first place?”

I have heard people asking if I would ever cheat or involve in extramarital affairs. That is one thing I will never do because something I can never try or even do is double dating.

Yes, when I was still in secondary school, I used to be proud of myself and would say that any man who comes into my life will be lucky because he will be the only one and never would I cheat on him, except we got separated which could only happen before marriage because I never prayed or wished for a divorce. I don't want to be a single parent. No 😩

Some girls still brag about having more than one boyfriend and I still get amazed at how they would willingly surrender their bodies for sex with different guys. That's an abomination and sin to me which they believe to be normal. As they would say “having an extra tyre would save you in case anything happens”.

My dear, whatever will happen should happen. Life moves on and one thing I am always assured of is that life will always bring the best if we could learn to forget about the past and move on.

If a guy leaves me today, then it means he isn't meant to be with me forever and so, moving on and hoping for the best to come. It's just like the saying that when someone takes his mat from you, God will place a beautiful rug instead. So, why cheat on him or her instead of sticking to the one you have and let your principle be that your cutlass only has one edge?

For me, I find cheating abnormal because when you have more than one partner and sleep with them differently, what are you? A dog just as my tribe would put it. I am sorry to put it that way but that is the truth.

Thanks for your time.

Image by Keira from Pexels

[September 15, 2022] (No 257 articles for the year)

23
$ 3.76
$ 3.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 14
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

Cheating is a choice. My thought exactly. Many say people cheat because of situation force them to. If it all comes down to it, we all have our situations that maybe could put us in position where it's considered "normal" to cheat. Yet, not everyone of us is a cheater. People choose to cheat, people choose to stay faithful. It's as simple as that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These days I have learnt to not judge people. If I don't like what you're doing, I just nod my head and mind my business. We are all different, we have different likes and dislikes. The same way I don't like what someone is doing is also how another person won't like what I am doing, even if I find it fun. We should just learn how to respect people's choices, if it's someone close to you and they are going the wrong direction, a simple advise will be more than enough, instead of castigating or criticizing what they are doing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We should not criticize because we have our choices and whatever one does, is good for them and since we don't find it good for us, it's best we deviate and do the right thing for us. Thanks for your contribution.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Each person has a choice of their own. Be it good or bad. It is even difficult to correct them. If it is a good act all are at peace. But if its negative aspect that everyone surrounding him or her is also disturbed.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is difficult to correct them oo and we have to do what is right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cheating is only fooling yourself and others. There is no honesty in that. However, polygamy is another thing :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Polygamy is another thing. At least everyone would know who is dating who and vice versa but for cheating being done in secret is something I don't agree with.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Polygamous relationship are getting normalize. But for me, I still believe that one man should be with one woman only and vice versa. Some of these people are just spreading some HIV's. 😫🙈

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is it. We should stay true with one partner and enjoy our lives together.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's true, we humans are different from one another,so our likes and dislikes are also different. What seems us Normal can be abnormal for others.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. We all are different and we have to see it that way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why would someone say cheating is normal. Maybe because I am a lover boy that is why i am yet to find a serious girlfriend but once I do , making it official .. by myself I will do video to the world that no more will any woman have me except my wife

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awww. So sweet of you. Your babe will surely enjoy you by then. That is how it should be jare. One woman, one man. Wetin you dey find again?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Abi now na to see better babe remain now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

cheating is a very tiring thing to do.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Very tiring and regrettable at the end.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having drinking and smoking and all the stuff like this really bother me also and that is crazy that is truly not an inspiration

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Not an inspiration. They are only finding excuses to engage in such.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are saying something captivating my dear. A lot of times I do ask myself why on earth will someone chose to be with a partner, they are not satisfied with. I don't see any logic trying to do that, if you don't love him, just tell it to him rather than cheating. I am a jealous lover and I can't stand sharing myself with another man other than my partner.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same with me. I am jealous and instead of cheating, why not tell me you aren't interested? Then we would part ways and that ends it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That a person betrays you, it seems to me that it is the best thing that can happen to you, you will say that I am crazy, but that way you can really see how that person is and that way you can get him out of your life because you do not Someone like that is right by your side.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right with this. Such person shouldn't be in our lives once we find out the real them and that makes us good when we learn to move on. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I won't blame those who think cheating is fun. It is because they been the ones dishing the cold breakfasts. Let just catch their partner cheating on them, only then will they know how not lovely cheating is.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naso. They haven't seen how it felt, only then they would stop the act.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. I'm with you on this Princess. But we can't also judge them. Love moves in mysterious ways. Hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. We can't judge them but we can always do what is right for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cheating can't be tolerated if relationship based on sincerity because it is most hurting thing in love. You recognise it abnormal but it took it betrayal.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. If there is sincerity in relationship, I don't think cheating should be an option.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why I had a lot of questions for those people who cheat princess. Why they do that? Why they cheat? Why they choose her/him then at the end they cheat? A lot of questions lingering in my mind.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Many questions will keep lingering in our minds about cheating but funny enough, some questions won't be answered because whatever a man does, it's a choice but we can just stay away from what we feel is wrong.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes princess that's true. Sometimes it makes me curious a lot because we couldn't believe it that they can do those kind of things, the cheating.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There must be a spirit behind all these abnormalities. If these people are in their right senses, they will not do what they are doing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. I don't see anything normal or good in cheating.

$ 0.00
1 year ago