Instant Gratification

76 99
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago
Click Image for the source

It's a beautiful day and I am already enjoying the start of it, I hope it continues like that till the end of the day. When I woke up, I decided to visit some articles on my notification from the latest ones down to the ones posted 11hours ago. I am just trying to catch up but it's not possible to see all.

Still finding a topic to write on, @King_Gozie gave me something to write on after reading his article "Instant gratification vs studying the process"

I was inspired by what he wrote and I will be dropping some instances to back this up.


Many people want Instant Gratification and do not want to pass through the process of making it. We have people who likes to compare themselves with others who have gone ahead of them and they wish to start and make it in just a day forgetting what the other people sacrificed to be where they are.

Success takes steps and if you are trying to jump over a step to the next, you will never succeed because it's just like cutting corners to make it. Why aren't you patient to study the process too? Others studied the process and got what they deserved whereas you want instant gratification.

I didn't know I am already a nine months old user here. I started from somewhere, I know what I have sacrificed to get to this stage. Those nights I would deprive myself just to work hard and be consistent.

When I was sick and down with malaria in the hospital, I kept on writing to get to where I am today. Then, someone who is just starting would want to earn bigger than me. Like who does that? You don't want to work but want to eat? They aren't ready to follow the process.


I went to visit my friend some months ago. I have introduced this lady to different platforms then but she didn't want to do such work to earn. When I finally went to visit her, she saw me on Noisecash and how I was earning, she begged me to show her. I told her I already did and if she had started when I told her, she would be enjoying now. She said she wants to earn like me, like big money. I laughed and asked her if she knew what I have been through and for how long I have been dedicated on the site. I even brought her to Readcash, she made a post and the next day, she came to my DM and was like "Bot hasn't come around oo"

I was so pissed off and had to tell her she should continue posting and be consistent. I told her not to look at the earning for now but keep posting and interacting. She did another second post and till today, she hasn't come around.

This is an example of a person who wants instant gratification but do not want to study the process.


If I had been like her, I wouldn't be enjoying on both platforms now but because I understand that there is no "get rich quick scheme" anywhere except you want to go into money ritual. In fact going for rituals now requires some process.

When you are asked to get the blood of a pregnant woman, do you think it will take you a second to get it? Wouldn't you be planning on how to go about it? Which area to target and when you finally find a pregnant woman, you will still have to crack your brain to carry her away without anyone noticing. Isn't that a process on its own? 😅😅

So nothing is easy in life. You have to pay the price which are dedication, consistency, patience, endurance, faith etc.


Another scenario happened last week in my hostel where a lady saw me on my phone and asked if I was playing games which I told her no. Others around asked what I used to do on my phone and I explained to them all. One lady requested of my number to add so she could chat me up. She said she is ready to join readcash.

I paused my activity on my phone and explained how it works. She shouldn't expect money instantly but when she keeps working and posting, she will be noticed. She asked how much would she be earning? I told her it depends and she should only focus on engagement for now.

She then said something "At least when I write two times, I will earn something"

I was sad within me and for the fact that she was stylishly asking if she can copy and paste words, I know this is what she would be doing and I had to warn her if she tries it, her account is gone forever.

Till today, she hasn't chatted me up. I don't even want a situation where I will invite someone and he or she would be plagiarizing and at the end, they will point at me. No! I want to always maintain my integrity and personality. Whatever I will never do, I don't want to be held responsible for it for another person.

If you can't study the process, forget about succeeding because you will keep failing.

Do not expect instant gratification but work hard and make efforts.

Thanks for reading

|November 11, 2021|

34
$ 9.77
$ 8.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.40 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.10 from @George_Dee
+ 27
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

If success is to be actualized overnight, then we all would have become successful and then possible millionaires but it takes a gradual steps to achieving that

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Success needs patience and consistency. Indeed, most of the people wants shortcuts and it is really indeed a bad behavior of us (guilty of it). But what I am doing now to trust the process and making sure to consistent of what I am doing and that's the time I can claim SUCCESS. Thank you for your motivational article, Princess! As always, I love your words of wisdom

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We can't enjoy it when you are looking for shortcuts. It's better to learn through the right way and be proud of what you have done to make success then bowing your heads down in pity and shame. Thank you for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People sure need to know that Rome was not built in a day. There's always a process to every achievement.

A ladder to every top reached/attained.. Many are after outcomes and are not ready to work for the medal. Before every result, there's always an examination.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naso my sister. You must work first before Earning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How dare she compare her one step to your one thousand steps.. it's not easy starting from scratch, especially when the person hope it's on the money. First article and she's expecting grace to work,😂😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😅😅😅 the first attempt is always difficult but when you pass through it, you start enjoying

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is funny how some individuals think that success comes really cheap, it isn't like that in reality, and expecting it in the social world is a complete waste of time.

We all must work for everything we want to become.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If you can't work, you can't succeed. That is the logic of success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have the same case too. Whenever they hear the word, efforts first before expecting rewards later, they either back out, or start but then quit afterwards. 🤧

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Some are strong while some are not. Not everyone would want to go through the process.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes unless they get money instantly they will say scam. I rarely invite anyone to platforms anymore.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

In fact, I have stopped inviting people to platforms like this. They are just a wastage of time. They should keep watching me while making it. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly let then cry whilst you get the money 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be sincere instant gratification has made me lose more than I have earned and I have learnt my lessons big time many have scammed be cos of this attitude but I want to follow the process now

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have been in different Ponzi schemes too and I lose so much money. Now I know I have to work hard to earn money for myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Success is not what you can achieve overnight. I have over 10 affiliate on noise cash but none of them is active. Except for a guy who randomly show up once in a while

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You can't expect everyone to be the same. At least one out of fifty will be active.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like the way I Introduced my WhatsApp group members to this Platform, they were about 15 that registered, they did the first Publish and expect $1 from Rusty, I laughed hard, encourage them to keep writing and interacting. At that moment, only few continued after their first Publish and no Earning. Cut the story short, they thought it's Ponzi or another thing where the money has to come sharp-sharp on a calculated risk. They've given up 🥱

$ 0.02
2 years ago

But when they see you cashing out, they feel sad about it. I can vouch that Readcash isn't Ponzi at all. This is an opportunity one shouldn't miss out on .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything takes time to grow we must work hard and keep patience. It happens that some persons want to get instant results without doing any efforts

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is it. It takes time to be successful and you must be in all process.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know why people don't want to give anything to life but they want to take from it Rome wasn't built in a day earn is step by step thing even if you are a salary earner is it the day someone that he or she will be paid no

I hope your friend can be patient and follow the rules and regulations so that she can enjoy the platform

$ 0.02
2 years ago

God bless you for the analogy. A salary earner also waits for 30days before collecting salary. So why don't People be patient? They are just fools.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This problem is now very rampart in the society and most people just want success without putting in the work, they want to reap where they didn't sow.

I have also had affiliates that joins this platform today and expects to be earning as much as the likes of Jane and other old members, they just have unrealistic expectations and aren't ready to put in the work to get to that level

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Unrealistic expectations- I love the word you use. If you don't work for it, you can't earn it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have said these words to some of my friends , there is no shortcut for success, we need to build and make our faith stronger , nice one @ princessbusayo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your contribution

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't want to be anyone's judge but the payment for the effort is comforting. And that is what those of us who have the time to give the best of ourselves receive.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right ma. The effort is comforting. Thank you ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you want to be successful hen first step you take for it is to build some patience. Hard work always pays off. If you can see in my case, a month ago I wasn't interacting with users, I was just coming to this site to just publish articles and after the days, I started receiving less support and rusty was also rarely visiting me but now, I am spending my whole day here and now everything is going fine.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You have to work for it before you can earn it. I am glad you understood that engagement is the key here. You can't just drop Articles and leave and expect to earn. No! It isn't Possible m

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The fulfillment that comes from working from the success you attained how ts differently. The road was never meant the be easy

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No road to success is easy.. we just have to follow its process

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 9tu month, Princess. I am pretty sure your consistency and dedication lead you on your success in here as you reached your 9th month.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad I endured and was Consistent too. It wasn't easy but I am happy today. Thank you ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most persons just can't cope without quick success that's the thing.no wonder your friend left

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They are just too lazy to work but want to earn easily. It doesn't work that way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Firstly thank you for the mention, I’m truly honored to be here... Truly most people I know today and have told about readcash always ask me about what I earn and if they can just keep earning the same without interacting, I’m literally confused on why that in such a hurry without even building anything..,

Your example of a pregnant woman, that one gave me the chills... anyone who wants big things should be ready to go big, till today I hardly envy anyone because the struggle is not the one showing outside..

I wish I could keep going on and on.. your friends where only interested because they saw what you earned and irrespective of that wanted to be like you and that’s why they haven’t reached out yet...

$ 0.08
2 years ago

Wait! How is it possible to earn without interacting? 😅😅😅 Some people Sha

And they think people here are daft to visit such Articles that do not do the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If one wants to succeed then he/she should work hard for it. As the famous saying goes "there's no shortcut to success". Those who are too lazy to work hard are the ones who want instant gratification. So sad, I have known many of them. I also had invited our neighbor here but after introducing these platforms, she Asks for how much she will earn and she said that she will just let her daughter do it for her

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😁😁 no one wants to go through what we are going through but want to make it instantly which is not done. I believe if the daughter is doing it and Earning big, she might not want to give all to her minding that she is really working hard 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I think too. If you could remember the one I commented to about giving her baby to others, she's the one I am referring to. I felt pity for their situation so I invited her so that she can earn even if she's just at home taking care of her 7 children but sad to say she wasn't that interested.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perhaps she is okay with what she earns and do not want any extra? When she is interested, she will find you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is sadly the human way, sometimes and it's sad that some people still act and think this way. I've lost count on so many people who were not ready to do the work and yet fizzled out. They just want instant success forgetting that everything in life takes process. You can't jump the process. If you are not ready to do the work, don't complain when those who are ready to do the work keep getting the result. Our actions or inactions determines how we turn out.

Happy 9th month, KP. Account balance don full o.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That is it. No complain when you can't do what others are doing to earn big or making it. You can do it if you set your mind to it.

Account balance no full oo 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha taaaaah. Balance yapa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Person who wanted to be rich in instance are dangerous LOL. That's one of the reasons why I don't do such invites here, I don't know how could they cope and how they react if they can't achieved what I did LOL. Yeah agreed that being here wasn't that easy, a lot of time sacrifice and consumed pill over headache hahaha.. anyways your doing good here. 🥰 We deserved to be here.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. We are all trying and this is why we deserve whatever we get here. We should follow the steps gradually instead of waiting on instant riches.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can't get succes overnight. We need to remember there is no shortcuts between Us and Success. We need to be more active, more persistent, more hardworking. We have to work hard and wait patiently for our succes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Success cannot come to a lazy man's house. You must work for it to earn it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is the result that often prompts some people to have interest in what you do but only few people wants to do the work that is attached to the success

$ 0.02
2 years ago

God bless you for this. You be real success truly 😁😁

They only see the result and quickly want to jump into it without doing anything. It's not done that way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rome wasn't built in a day. But most people don't know this. Yesterday going through my affiliates list and checking the active ones, i felt sad. Imagine 13 active out of 72. That's an eyesore. People want quick money but there's no quick money anywhere.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You sef tried talking to 72 People. How many people we get for Nigeria? 😅😅😅

You can't expect those 72 to be active. We still get the lazy ones among them and only few just as you have mentioned would grab this opportunity especially knowing what they want and would want to help themselves and family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most people never want to sacrifice they want it quickly forgetting that nothing good comes quickly and there is no elevator to success take the stairs

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Na staircase dey for success and not elevator my friend 😅😅😅 You must take the stairs one by one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 9th month. Yeah, consistency brought me this far. I was already giving up but I just wanted to continue and I'm glad I did...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Great. We shouldn't give up on something fetching us something. Remember a little drop of water makes an ocean.

Thank you Prisca

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At this point I will say if you don't get it, forget about it. You spoke my mind about a lot of people seeing me earn and want something like that but aren't ready to sacrifice. Even quick money requires dedication and hard work, those yahoo boys don't sleep at all, they are always online all through the night.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't want people to compare me when they see me making it, they should understand I went through a lot to get to where I am. If they want to earn too, they can't skip the process.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anyone that still believes in getting rich quick schemes is lazy; to achieve anything in life, there will always be a process, and you can't excel if you skip that process. It is common logic.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very lazy. They will regret at the end. Thank you 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how you explain this topic princess. It's really widen and you nailed it. Yes you're right don't think about a success if you don't have even chance to face or to study the process.

Success made us from hardwork, patience, dedication and others. You need to give an effort, a biggest effort in order to achieve those success you want for then there will be an instant gratification.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. A biggest effort is needed to make Success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes princess. We need to give our best and effort.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Becoming successful is not a day Job, gratification doesn't just come without work. There is nothing easy in this world, it is the means of finding easy things that some fall into the wrong to hands and end up loosing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And at the end, they miss it and regret. We should do what we can do and shouldn't expect instant success. You want instant success, you then face the repercussions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many people just want shortcuts to make money and become rich instead of doing what is right and follow the process... success doesn't just come in a day,it takes persistent and hardwork for one to achieve greater results.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naso If you are thinking there's a shortcut, it's a lie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone is always in a hurry and would want to everything that is instant, Busayo. The more the world advanced the more we want everything to come instantly. That is hard because everything requires hard work.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yea, everything requires hard work and we must be ready to pay the price.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely right princess, in this platform we need to work hard to get what we want, take it easy and everything will go smoothly as what you think of

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with you. Thank you for your comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago