I love to be challenged.

23 40
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

β€œSometimes it's like: If something terrifies you, you should totally do it BECAUSE it terrifies you. And then you'll do it and you'll realise what you're capable of.”

Jonathan Saccone-Joly

I love to be challenged and that is it! It helps me to identify my ability in dishing such a task out and I wouldn't mind doing it over and over again. One thing about me is that I love to make my presence known wherever I am unless I just don't want to focus on it. But if I decide to focus, I wouldn't hesitate to give in my best.

I remember those times I joined Steemit some years ago. I never relented as I was always active during the day and night. I put in my efforts and while I was teaching, it didn't stop me from being active because when I see someone engaging, I love to compete with the person and this has helped me a lot to be a part of engagement online that I don't find it difficult at all. It helps me grow and know more people.

I later joined Uptrennd too and it got to a point, I was taken as the Princess of Uptrennd. I never stopped engaging which makes people think I was one of the guardians on the site. It took people time to believe that I wasn't because I was even doing the work of the guardians in stopping spammers. My own was even too much but I enjoyed the fun.

When I became a student at Uptrennd University, it was fun because the owner of the platform had to give us more levels even higher than some guardians. My engagement was amazing which made people say they are always looking up to me because I am working hard. Well, I love the compliment because it keeps encouraging me to do better. Once I am being complimented, I make sure not to deviate from it but keep improving.

Then came Readcash. Seriously, I dedicated my time here more, still doing that today because I can't stop coming here. My engagement made me meet new people and it helped me a lot because I am always excited when people come over to read my posts and drop comments. When the leaderboard was still active, I see myself on the list too and it made me work more as I didn't want to leave such a list.

Finally, I knew about Hive. This platform has been amazing but I never focused on it as I do now. I became focused as of March this year which made me feel sad not being committed to it at that right time. I think there were many things on my plate and it reduced my focus over there.

Some weeks ago, I saw an engagement league post where I see people on the top 100 lists. I felt sad because I could have been among them if I had my focus there too. Then, I became committed and interested to be on that list but I have to sacrifice myself and time there which isn't a problem because it is what I do.

Someone had to challenge me because I saw him as the second person on the list. I felt challenged and decided to do my best. This is what I want and love. Just challenge me! Lol

Last week, I was surprised to see my name among the top 100 in the engagement league. Though I was happy, but I wanted more. I was given 1 HP and another 5 Hive for being one of the special lucky numbers which I used to power up. I felt great about it and said to myself that next week would be great. I did my best on Hive and just yesterday, the post was out again and I found myself at number 9 among the top 100. That was fantastic! I felt great within me.

I told myself that if I want to be committed to something, I will put in my effort. I was also part of the lucky special numbers and waiting for a little token which I will be grateful for.

It made me feel happy that I was challenged and I didn't disappoint and the guy had to thank me for such effort. Right now, I am working towards making the list before next week through the Ecency frontend. I won't relent because it's also fun on Hive just as it is here. What I do is balance both so I wouldn't be leaving any behind.

Yesterday came great for me and I hope today becomes greater for every one of us. Let's do our best and never forget to take care of our health because it's important. While we are chasing the bag, let's chase our health too so we don't end up falling sick. It's less than 9 weeks to the end of the year and I can't wait to celebrate with my family.

In three weeks, a friend would be getting married and being one of her friends, she wants me to be there. Though I contemplated whether to go or not, I concluded that I would attend to make her happy. I am already getting ready for things I would need plus sending gifts to her.

Thanks for your time.

Images by Julia Larson from Pexels

[November 08, 2022] (No 311 articles for the year)

13
$ 0.79
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 11
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

I know to be one of the person I was looking up to then as a tutor when I was about joining this wonderful community, you did the best Your consistency baffles me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I miss doing the engagement league. I remember in Steemit I came close to being top 1. I was able to make it to top 10 I think in Hive but now I can't even make it lol! I am more here in read and noise these days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. As long as we are active wherever we are and earning too, it's fine. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I no like challenges at allπŸ˜”πŸ˜”πŸ˜­.. Only you all that thing.. You have got a strong heart o.. I wish hive would just be giving me $100 per blog. But activities is also necessary. If I just see 2billion on the floor now, I would forget all this challenges for now..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🀣🀣🀣🀣 Hive is more stricter and not easy to get such amount per blog.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Challenges makes life Worth living. Without challenges, we might not grow πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly. I want to keep growing and seeing my mistakes too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your into a lot of platforms, which makes your more productive. I've been there too, but just still a newbie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can still come back and do a little you can do daily.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't even get to top 10 πŸ˜‚ but I am happy to see my name on the top 100 haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yea. I used to see your name among the list too 😁😁 It's something great

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You deserve everything Princess! I am amazed by your efforts and dedication in all the platforms that you have. So no doubt you can achieve everything you have now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much, friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I appreciate your efforts on read.cash and want to know if you are blogging on blurt? May I have some discussion about it?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was on blurt before but I am not active there again. I left it to focus on other platforms.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All I can say is wow! You motivate me a lot. I love your consistency

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Mercury 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are just amazing princess. You deserve everything you have achieved and more. You never disappointed those looking into you, I am one and you are somebody to write about. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe. I love this comment. Thanks a lot πŸ‘πŸ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are a good writer and I admire you activeness in all the blogging platform you belong,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago