I bribed him to wait.

29 55
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

My brother and I have been in Ilorin for some days now, and we are loving the environment even though we do not have any friends yet. All tenants are glued to their apartments and no one comes out. We only see to greet when we set out eyes on each other. Maybe when I stroll out in the morning and someone is about to go out, we just greet each other and that was it.

Staying with my Aunt, you just have to dance to her tune. Even though she isn't doing her dry-cleaning work again, she doesn't stop looking for some work in the house to do and she would have to carry us along. KP already told me not to complain but I am doing that now πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Every second, she will just scream your name and it's as if she doesn't want to see you sitting and relaxing. The only time we are free from her is at night when everyone would have eaten and that is the only time I have more time than during the day.

At least we were pampered with light since I arrived last Tuesday to Saturday morning. I was even begging them to take the light away because we couldn't stop charging and seeing the light on but the worst happened when they took it off later in the evening and we thought they would bring it back the next day which was Sunday, the 31st of July.

We didn't go to Church because Aunt would have to search around for a church she would start worshipping from. We had to stay at home but at that moment, my power banks were already going dead. I became frustrated and unhappy because I don't like seeing my phone going off especially with my engagement online.

I started using my phone bit by bit so the battery would last me all through the day. Thank God I already prepared some articles to be posted on Hive and Readcash for Monday as I gave up after not seeing the light coming forth and the day was already going.

My brother had made up his mind to leave yesterday already as my plea wasn't going anywhere. With my aunt's condition in finding the remaining balance for her house rent, I bribed my brother with $10 to wait till Saturday so that I would be leaving on Sunday too. Actually, I don't want him to collect any money from her when leaving because we know what is going through at the moment.

If he had left on Tuesday, it would be only two of us in the house and my brother's presence has been lively to me and if he goes, it would be boring because I don't talk to my Aunt like that. There is a reason though and I don't want any problem.

Thank God, he agreed to stay. Not because of the money I offered him because according to him, he is a big boy and doesn't need my money. I told him to think about it... Free money from his big sis πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

The light that went off since Saturday came back later on Monday afternoon when we have given up and I thought I would miss posting my articles and staying offline till when the electricity is restored. You need to come and see my mood when I saw my phone going dead. My life has been wired on my phone and been addicted to it has caused something.

With this, there was no water in the house as the storex was emptied already. I dropped down fuel money to put in the Gen because I was already losing it all and different thoughts kept coming. Perhaps I should lie that I needed to go back to my place the next day.

My brother went in search of fuel for the Generator but he came back after thirty minutes saying he wasn't getting the place. I wouldn't blame him though because we're new and haven't known everywhere around the area and besides, where my aunt relocated to is very far from the main road and it's always a lucky thing if you can get a bike to take you.

Thank God, the light is stable now but I already made up my mind to leave soon because I am not enjoying my stay there.

It would be my Aunt alone in the house when I and my brother leave and that is life for you.

We can never be together forever... Everyone would find his or her way while you continue to live your life.

This is just an update about my stay at my Aunt's house. Right now, I need to go start doing something and I just hope I have the time today because she will eventually lay her hands on different things today. That woman doesn't rest at all 🀣🀣🀣🀣

Thanks for reading

All images are mine

[August 03, 2022] (No 215 articles for the year)

16
$ 1.75
$ 1.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @George_Dee
+ 7
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

You tend to use your cunny ways as a woman, you stylishly bride him with some funds, he will be glad to take the bride. Had it been I'm your brother, after collecting the $10, a day before the agreed date, I will just do as if I want to go, so as to collect some funds again,lolπŸ™ˆ.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too, I am smart na πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I won't send the money yet until the day we agreed on πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜† That is what I am doing for my brother. I will transfer the money the said date.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ilorin is a very peaceful place to be actually unless you are an indoor person who don't love to go out. who your article i don't think you rate ilorin really

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Perhaps, it's because I am much of an introvert and I don't go out. I might end up loving it though if I used to go out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope I have a sister like you who will bribe me for money just to stay hehe. Keep safe there my friend. May you have a good time staying with your aunt together with your brother.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I also want a sister to give me bribe too. Hahaha

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good thing your brother stayed there though he is not going to receive the money. Ow, did he?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I promised and I would give him. He would get angry if I didn't fulfil my promise πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you are at your aunt's place, and your aunt is just like my elder sister, as she also hardly rest...lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know what kind of energy she has πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a nice experience to be somewhere else with other people, other routines, other friends, enjoy your trip, and your aunt

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, Mafer

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great sis bro relationship. He is really understanding when you bribed him to stay back. Not for money but just for you. Hope your Aunt will be boring once you leave as nobody to bother herπŸ™‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She will because it will only be her alone but that is life. Isn't it? We part to meet and we meet to part after a while

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a big amount of bribe.. He should accept it haha.. I hope your aunt is fine though

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He already accepted it πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Yes, she is doing fine. Thank you, Janeyyyyy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It seems I will become your adopted brother as well so that I can get bribes, I practically love bribes.

Aside from the electricity, you guys are having a great time in Ilorin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No, I don't want. You are taller than me and I don't want wahala πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜† Who doesn't love bribes? Lol

Yes, this place is beautiful and I love it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wished I had an elder sister that will bribe me with money , I would have gotten a benz by now. You are beautiful, I hope you are enjoying your stay in illorin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… You want to extort Benz money from you big sis. Thanks for the compliment. Yes, I am enjoying this place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ha! I hope he will stay till Saturday, I must comment on your beautiful pictures you are uploading. You look so stunning. I hope you are having a nice time with your aunt ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ Thanks for the compliment. It has already made my day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ommyy. The typical oozy tita. And you are a generous sister Princess.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for the compliment 😊🀸

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very sweet siblings,you are really an amazing sister thats why your siblings also loves you so much,keep it up sissy

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Where in Ilorin are you? I'm based here too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I stay in Tanke, along University road. Though I will be leaving soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh that's so nice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago