Have you made your plans yet?

35 100
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

"Plan your work, and work your plan"

~ Napoleon Hills

Each day we wake up, we make plans on what to do. Each time we want to go out, we make plans on the type of dress to wear, shoe to put on, the right hair and make-up to make us beautiful and so on. Each time we are going for an interview, we make plans on when to wake up, the kind of questions to be prepared for. Each time we are trying to eat our favorite meal or prepare for the family, we make plans on the kind of ingredients to use, we schedule our time to go to the market, how to go about it etc. Each time we are going to school, we make plans on what to do before leaving the home, the lecture we would be having for the day, and also make plans on the food to eat when we return from school. Each time we are traveling, we make plans when to wake up, where we want to board a bus or cab and what to do when we get there.

I could go on and on to make a list of how we make plans.


This life is all about planning. You fail to plan, you will definitely fail. There is nothing as effective and efficient as making plans for it because one who plans doesn't miss the road. When you plan, you work hard to actualize it and would not want to fail. Everyday of our lives, we make plans up to the least activity in our lives. Just as you need to take your bath, you make plans on the minutes you would be using and what to do next after bathing.


Did you make any plans last week? How did it go? Were you able to meet up or you slacked? Many of us are tied down by procrastination when we plan. Many have planned but failed because they refused to kill that habit called procrastination which is caused by laziness. I understand that we are always stressed and weak sometimes. I wouldn't include that in this post because I believe when we are relaxed and energized, we will do what we need to do. That doesn't mean you are lazy but you only need rest at that moment. There is a difference between being weak and lazy.

One of the ways in which a man can make plans is to be determined and committed. Determination and commitment are always ringing in our minds each day and I wouldn't want to believe that anyone hasn't heard those words before. These two words are powerful and magical to make your plans yield good results when you take action.

Every day when I wake up, I make plans on how to publish posts, engage online, read a book, watch a movie, brush my teeth, take my bath, attend to house chores etc and seeing how my plans are, most times, I dreaded more hours but is it possible when everyone has the same 24 hours?. We just need to learn how to maximize time to suit our purpose and make us achieve those plans, leaving behind some hours to take your rest.


There are days I just feel weak and won't achieve my plans, and there are days I do that and still have some spare hours for myself. This is always a happy moment for me because I learned how to use my time in my favor. No one would make those plans for you. You have to write down your plans so you don't forget what you have to do next after completing a task. What is next? That is when you check your next plan and make necessary steps to achieve them and before you know it, you are done.


Here comes another week and I am sure you are already on your set, getting ready for the week and jotting down those goals and planning on how to go about them.

You wanna write articles? How many are you planning to write for the week? What kind of foods are you looking forward to preparing for today, afternoon, tomorrow, the day after? etc

You wanna go out? Where are you headed to? Who do you want to meet? What are the things to discuss?

You wanna get some stuff? What are you buying? Where are you buying them? Will they be useful? How much do you budget for them?

You have kids to take care of? Are their school uniforms ready and ironed? Assignments done? The food they will take to school etc

Are you a student? Of course I know Universities are on strike in Nigeria but what are other things you are planning to do for the week?

It isn't that you plan them all in a day. For each day, make sure you are ahead of time to make plans so you aren't late to do what you have to do.

Making plans will save us from emergencies that we would not be able to attend to. Making plans will give us a satisfying time to relax without being distracted.

If you want to add more to this article, I would be glad, as we all are learning and I won't stop learning from you guys.

Thanks for reading

Image by Marten on Unsplash

[April 10, 2022] (No 100 article for the year)

25
$ 3.91
$ 3.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 17
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

I recently used an online service offering cute checklist template that can be easily printed as PDFs or downloaded to your device. It's been a delightful experience, and here's why I loved it. The platform offers a wide variety of charming to-do list templates, perfect for adding a touch of joy to your daily tasks. The user interface is user-friendly, making template selection and customization a breeze.The best part is the convenience it brings. You can choose to print the to-do lists or download them to your device, making it easy to integrate these delightful lists into your daily routine. This service https://cheqmark.io/cute-checklist-template has genuinely reduced my stress and made everyday activities more enjoyable. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to add a bit of fun to their task management.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

We make plans and fail to accomplish all due to some circumstances like laziness and procastination. But the truth is that, a well planned task gives the task 98% chances of being accomplished, while a task that's not planned could wave off at anytime

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We might not forget some task when we do not write it down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need to make plans or there will be circumstances when lack of plans will cost us a lot. Like unforeseen circumstances. Events that we didn’t plan for may occur so for us not to be shocked we have to make plans. The university students knows that they have to make plans because once they resume exams begins.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I totally agree to this my friend Princess. There are times when I'm being considerate with my habit of procrastination. I don't make plans, I just go whatever the flow of my day goes. But sometimes, I get so motivated that even a touch of procrastination is never present om my day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, you are right. We all feel that way sometimes and other times, we wanna kill that procrastination and do what we have to do with the activeness in us. Thank you for stopping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be honest, I don't have plan everyday, aside from reading and publishing an article. Aside from that no. I just go with the flow.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It´s good as long as you are working on something and not being lazy. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people make plans which at the end they failed to carry out those plans of theirs. The best is for us to make sure we pan and make it successful.

I have plans for each day and I do make sure to make my plans successful. It's just today that I failed to carryout one out of my plans today just because of laziness.

When you did not plan well, you will fail...and when you allow laziness to take it's place in you, then you will fail.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is still better when we do not carry out one of the many plans we set out for the day. No matter how it is, we would still come back to do it, but it would have been an extra time more the next time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I usually love plan a lot and I do that mostly when I want to start a task. I am not someone that is spontaneous and can improvise, I see that as a quick road to failure. I prefer planning things out first and crosschecking it so many times to reduce the chance of failure

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly! We need to keep checking our plans to see which one is left so we can do it on time instead of postponing it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's one thing to plan, it's another to implement it. With the current lack of power in my area, all I can do is wait to see if the power would be turned on and make plans as fast as I can concerning what I want to do, it's not easy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I loved this article, because I think exactly like you, I feel that organized planning is what can help us achieve everything we want.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Plan make our journey towards destination easy. We utilities and realize the importance of the time when we have planned our things and time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There is a say that goes thus: "proper plan prevent poor performance". Poor performance can be likened to failure. We do not need to procrastinate, we need to plan and make sure we actualise our plans.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is it, my friend. Thank you for the addition.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't make any plans outside of work. Here is the plan, work! This may seem like a mess for many, but for me it's living life with the flow.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yea, living life with the flow which is sure the best thing to do. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have my week planned already, but my greatest enemy is procrastination, so most time I just flow with the current of the situation but when it doest go my way, I tend to follow the plan, but planning a head is always the best. Nice write up ma

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yea, planning ahead is always the best. Thank you for your feedback.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't always plan because most times they go downhill without even intending them to do so. I'd rather just map out how I intend my day to go while paying attention to key activities.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mapping out your day is also likened to planning your day, or how is it? Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a bit different. It's like tracking. Like knowing how what you do triggers you to do something important without prior planning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a point Now you just explained more which I get you 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Making plan and execute them accordingly ease our life and avoid us from hustles. We should always use our time in productive way which only possible through a good planning.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sometimes we need to put our actions into words otherwise our plans with work. Refusing to plan when we ought to makes us plan to fail

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I make plans but also bear in mind that not all would go there way I planned them, so I do the most important one first.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

As of now, I have no plans yet haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I trust you to go with the flow and you meet them all before the end of the day. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Planning is part of life, I am so used to it that when in school, I plan what to wear in a week the weekend before. LoL

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is good na. At least one wouldn´t be caught unaware when emergencies arrive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have planning but I can't fulfill it in time. So I think its just not a matter of planing we also need to fulfill it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With time I realise that it's not just about planning. We sometimes plan but forget to actualize the plans by working on them. We sometimes need to wake up from our dreams and begin to act out those dreams if we intend to succeed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago