Frustrated? Is suicide the solution?

43 84
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago
Click the Image for the Source

I don't intend to start gossiping today but as the case is, I don't have anything to talk about other than this and besides, it became a discussion last night amongst us. Things are really happening in the world that we can't even hear of it if we don't know what is going on especially tuning in the radio or TV to listen to the News. Among the problems of people are frustration and depression.

Many people are frustrated and depressed that we just need to look up to such people so they don't take drastic steps but what does it implies if all you could think of is death? When someone dies, that is the end of the Journey. So why would you choose to commit suicide instead of opening up to people so they can at least help you.

I don't think if you have heard of the young man who jumped into the Lagos Bridge days ago? I mean someone jumping into a big deep lagoon just like that. If you have pass through that place, you would know how deep and wide the lagoon is. I don't seem to know its end because driving in a car alone takes more than twenty minutes to pass through it.

According to news, he was even married with an 11 months old child, also an Ordinary National Diploma (OND) holder. He was seen sitting on a handrail of the Lagos Bridge for some minutes. I guess different thoughts must have been running through his mind or perhaps his mind was stiffened and his only focus was to die through that means. My concern here was someone filming him while he was at the verge of taking his life. The 30 seconds video was a voice of a guy asking what was wrong and stood there filming instead of saving him until he jumped into the big lagoon. What a pity!

To me, I can never pity such individual. Well, he is gone and the world continues. I am only concerned about his wife and the little innocent child who would live her life without a father and when she grows up and hears of her father's death, don't you think she would be sad? He was frustrated and depressed and didn't open up to his family. Why?

He was only 25 years old and I wonder what has life shown him that would warrant such steps. What has he seen or not seen yet that he concluded jumping into a river would close his chapter.

I was saying to my friends last night that God will never bring a problem that will make me think of killing myself. Aside from incurable diseases which I think death would be the only option or perhaps there would be a miracle, I still want to oppose it that committing suicide isn't the next option. When death comes itself, let it take you and not you taking your own life.

Depressed? Frustrated? Common, you should talk to someone. At least there would still be that one person who would help you out. Think about the family you are leaving behind in the moment of thinking of suicide. Reach out to someone at least.

The guy never opened up according to his family and all what he had in mind was to end his life even if he was smiling and happy with his family before that day.

It really pained me because no one could help him even when he was being filmed. Those ones would continue their lives and the one who is dead is gone forever. This is life for you. There are those who are ready to keep looking at you till you enter into the pit and all they would say is "what a pity!" They will mourn you and after some days, it's gone. Life moves on.

Taking your life is another sin to God, you should know that. Why take your life when you can't create it?

Everyone goes through frustration and depression and they come out of it. They learnt to live by it and through the help of people, they were able to scale through. There is no problem without a solution unless you decide you don't want any for yourself.

Thanks for reading

Let me use this moment to appreciate my friend @King_Gozie for renewing his Sponsorship this time. God bless you always.

|December 18, 2021|

23
$ 7.21
$ 6.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 19
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Depression is so real, and I watched the video too and it was so saddening.

The best things is to encourage people and check on them. We can use this Christmas to send gift to loved one. Those little thing might touch the hearts of those who might be feeling depressed

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You have a point and we need to help others. If we go out, we would know what is going on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depression is real and suicide is real as well, but those people who saw him could not stop him and all they could do is filming him, what's even wrong with the generation of nowadays? They are looking for what they want to post on social media and they could not save a depressed soul till he jumped into the lagoon.

Well , depression is not an easy thing to overcome, the boy is to be blamed for taking up his life and at the same time too, depression can make someone to do anything , depression can bring about mental disorder and no one in his/her right senses will jump into the lagoon. He's no more himself , depression eat up it prey if no one is there to help, I pitied him so much when I saw that video. Sometimes I don't blame them. Because they are no more their Normal self , it is us in the surrounding that can help them..

Nigerians with their abnormal filming, even when seeing someone at the point of death, instead of saving a life, all they do is filming, this is so annoying.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I got your point. He wasn't himself anymore and I think those who go through depression are another spirit entirely. May God help us over come depression.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder if people think of what is on the other side before decided to commit suicide

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wonder too! They don't have second thought at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Suicide is never an option no matter the situation. This saying; "there's always a solution to every problem" should come to play in our minds always. Whatsoever that young man passed through, other people have passed through the same problem or worst and they didn't take their lives. I don't know why people still choose suicide in this era, knowing all these. So bad!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's so bad my friend but the deed is already done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Suicide cannot be a solution to any problem. Why one chooses to end his/her life is frightening and depressing with no easy answers. Yet, it is a fundamental question that is vital for us to answer.

The world is an unfair place and suicide is considered as a desperate attempt to escape the suffering that has become unbearable. Motives for suicide are usually things like pain, misery and despair. It’s tough because the pain is real and sometimes suffocating. Most suicides are due to temporary depression or despair but it shouldn't be the way out.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I totally agree with you. Though we can't blame those people in such situation but they need to understand that there are some who overcome it during their time. Will theirs be different? No! They just don't need to see suicide as the option.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many things are happening this day, it is only god can help with how people do took such drastic action, what will be gain? Chapter closed? Peace of mind? No! That can't solve anything, but incessant agony to the family, people don't think back they only feel ending it is only the solution.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. If only they can think second time about their family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The truth of the matter is when one is frustrated and then begins to think that suicide is the best option, then the person is a big fool to have had such a stupid thought The best is to try and walk oneself out of the current predicament one is by working hard to stay above one's problems

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Depression is real though. But what I hate the most now is people taking videos instead of saving lives, like are you for real?

There was this incident in Lagos, probably two weeks ago of the school children knocked down by a truck, instead of rendering help by treating the ones alive, these set of idiots were taking videos and asking questions from the children that were already seriously injured and crying

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's just nonentity and foolish for people in such act. They want to post and make people think they are good at it. Save lives First, people will hail you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is pathetic. Suicide is never an option to escape life troubles. We all will pass through it and overcome

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This was same thing I asked when I saw that video. Why shouldn't they have helped him before he jumped, they were busy filming the scene so we know they are trending. For the guy that jump into the lagoon, las las we all need God. This life isn't easy everyone is trying to fit in their own shoes life gave them to wear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Suicide is never an option and we should keep telling people that. No matter how bad life gets, there is still light at the end of the tunnel.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I also saw the video of the young man jumping into the big Lagos lagoon. No matter how life get suicide will never be the last solution they is one solution which is prayer but the you g man think killing him self will solve his solution and doesn’t know that it will increase it and he might not be at rest. I pray for forgiveness for him.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. We need to understand suicide isn't the way at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's something I haven't been able to understand either. People don't find someone to tell their sorrows to. Nor do they have the love of God by their side. Only talking to someone helps to dissipate the sorrows. It's a pity, it's a life lost, a soul won for evil.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's a pity to me and I feel sad because they couldn't open up to anyone. They might get help somewhere but they chose not to give it a try.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw the video as well and was surprised as to why a person will choose to take his own life instead of discussing the problems perhaps there would be someone who can help.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's such a pity though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such is life.

I'm new here and still trying to find my way; have you got any advice for me?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't feel sorry when I hear that someone committed suicide. In fact I get angry at them. It's a selfish act, they don't think of how it will affect their lived ones. It solves nothing, I just see it as a way of running away from life and responsibilities. It's plain cowardice.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It solves nothing. Thank you for the word. They need to look at their problems in another angle and not seeing suicide as the last option.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the main concern to all individuals commiting suicide. I'm really so sad if I heard some news about it. I remember my favorite actress in Korea commit suicide also. I think she couldn't bear it. I was really shocked. It was really unbelievable.😢

Sometimes we experience a darkest days but we need to fight it. Don't let the darkness cover it and pray to God. All the problems has a solution. Sometimes I can't blame too since I don't understand and I'm not with their situation. It's really so sad.😢

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We can't understand them unless they open up but they choose to take decisions themselves without telling anyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

D*mn those filming him and didn't attempt to stop him. Although it also passed through my mind during my darkest day, yet, my fear of God and death prevailed, and that's when I saw the light. It is not the solution to every problem. It's tough sometimes, but we can always see the light in the darkest hours. Only if we have the determination to see it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are very right. We need to see the light coming if only we are determined and also have faith that things would work out when they keep Enduring.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sucide is not solution for anything. Disease and depression are parts of life. We should need to understand how to overcome them and how to fight and think in difficulties. Don't worry friend we are with you always.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's painful when I heard the news, well, hellfire direct for taking his life, he must suffer for it cos I don't know why he would do like that. Suicide is never an option for anything

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I watched the video and it was really heartbreaking. The look on the guy's face alone shows an empty husk, someone that has lost the zeal to continue living. Depression is real, but suicide is not the answer

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I watched him too and I just can't reason him doing such.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admit that I also want to end my life due to some problems that I thought there's no solution at all. But I realize that suicide isn't the option and would never be.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Suicide isn't the option my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Suicide isn't the best option if we are frustrated, let's have a rewind of time and cheer up ourselves with people around us. The people filming him can't even help him it's so sad.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can't even begin to imagine how people can do that, how they can just take their life, not caring what it will do to all the people they will be leaving behind.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wonder too like don't they reason deep before trying such? 😖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

owww....no, no..don't ever do things that make you more sinful. suicide is not the way out. there is still a God who can turn a frustrated life into a happy one. God is the answer.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. We need to turn to God for solution and not taking our lives just like that. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Communication is really important. Taking suicide is not the solution. Life is precious and we should spend it and not kill ourselves

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago