Engagement is my priority on any blogging platform

78 103
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

"Have you seen how it works? The power of engagement. Try it anywhere and see the results it brings".

Princessbusayo

Engagement is very important on any blogging platform if you want to succeed and grow. You can't just expect to see a huge amount of money the next day without your input. Your input will reward you, but if you think you just post and dump your content on the platform, waiting to return to see people commenting or enjoying your content, it's a big lie.

You have to do your part before you gain. Have you seen an employee not working and expecting to get paid at the end of the month? Who would even give him a job?

This is a response from someone I commented on his post a few days ago and I was happy because someone recognizes my work and how I have enjoyed engaging.

When I engage, I don't go against the post. I love to read carefully so I can have one or two things to add relating to the content and if I don't understand, I simply move with a thumb up, indicating it's good content.

Reading five articles and leaving wonderful comments the whole day is better than reading twenty articles with meaningless comments. All in the name of what? To earn? To attract followers? To bring them to my posts?

If you work hard, people will notice you. If you leave beautiful comments, they will come to you. It is not possible to see your great contribution to my posts and not reciprocate. That is how it works

How have you enjoyed engaging with others' content?

For me, I believe engagement is the key and nothing more. Engagement brings followers to you. Engagement makes people come over to you to read what you have. Engagement will grow your account. If I don't write any content but engage in others' posts, I am okay. I have always enjoyed engagement and I have seen its work and effectiveness everywhere.

On Hive, you cannot grow without engagement. Many people still do not understand how it works especially the newbies. They want to dump and leave, expecting a great whale to tip them when they haven't done anything. To build your account on Hive, you need to visit other people. Drop a beautiful comment (a comment doesn't have to be long to be of quality, sometimes, it depends on what you have got to drop relating to the article). When you do this, you are on your way to earning friends and visiting you.

How has engagement helped you?

It has helped me a lot. Many times when I read people's posts, I have something to say relating to my experience. I sometimes pick some words from engaging on their posts. I get inspired and would have an idea to talk about in my next post. Through engagement, I have been able to learn some things I don't know about. The engagement has earned me lots of followers and made people come over to see what I have got to offer. Through engagement, I don't need to beg for people to comment, it's like a magnet. Come to me, I come to yours.

Do you get tired of engaging in a day?

No, I prefer to read a few articles and engage more except if I get tired along the way and I take some rest. I am active on two blogging platforms and I love to give my time to them so I can learn from people, contribute and give my feedback and I am always growing through that. So, I don't get tired of engaging because it's already part of me and I enjoy doing it every day.


Okay guys, let me stop here. I just decided to answer some questions about engagement and I formed the questions myself. I wasn't able to do much on Readcash and Hive yesterday as I was drained out since the beginning of the day and by the time it was past 7pm, I couldn't do anything. For me not to get sad about not doing anything, I tried to visit a few articles and I slept off.

Since the day I decided to visit my Aunt, I knew my engagement and activeness would reduce.

Do you know your decision would somehow affect you either positively or negatively? So, decide carefully and don't jump to conclusions.

Since I came with my Aunt to her place on Monday, I haven't been active much online. My Aunt knows how to drain someone till you are weak to do anything.

Many times when I opened many browsers to start visiting articles, she would just call me either to bring this, do this, fetch water for me, help me buy this, etc and I won't even concentrate on what I am doing.

I had to weigh the difference from when I was in the village and I regretted ever opening my mouth to inform her of my visit. A decision I made. Hahahaha

No one wants to come to visit my Aunt because of her attitude and behaviour, but would we abandon her? She is the only one living and almost in her 60s. We need to be there for her now that she is ageing but no one wants to come.

Sometimes I would be the one begging my brother to always visit her whenever he is on holiday but he is refusing. He is in the village due to the ASUU STRIKE. He prefers staying in the village than coming to her place without resting until in the night when everyone had eaten and it was time to sleep.

By the time it's 7pm, I would be dozing and would then sleep off, waking up with pains in my body as if I overworked myself in the dream. Still having back pain at the moment. I canΒ΄t remember the last time I had such pain.

The next day, we are up again with go here, go there, bring this, and I would be hurting myself going up and down and when it's night, the circle continues.

I ran to meet Ola as if he would come and drag me away from here πŸ˜… what will he do or say than to add more salt to my injury or pacify me. πŸ™ƒ

Thanks for reading.

Image by Epicantus on Unsplash

[May 20, 2022] (No 140 articles for the year)

38
$ 9.85
$ 8.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @Oikawa
$ 0.06 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 25
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

I've been thinking a lot about engagement and following others' blogs. There are many worth reading. And many authors publish daily. At one point I start feeling guilty for not being able to read them all and give them at least thumbs up. I wonder how others handle this.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's easy though. It's not a must to read all, but at least few articles (10-20) should do for a start, then you can increase it gradually. You will enjoy it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I should do that. Without boundaries, content consumes the human.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

engaging is really important, my whole week is busy enough to make engagement here, and I was so sad because reading , commenting and writing is one of my daily routine, but because of busyness and tiredness sometimes I can't let myself holding my phone nor open it..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It happens to us but we shouldn't force ourselves because if we can't do it today, tomorrow will always show up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes.. but the thoughts of the time was only wasted..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Engagement is a win-win situation for the author and reader, it helps to build connections and relationships. I am poor even though I am trying my best which is not close to enough.

Sorry about the stress, KP just told me to book a flight for you to Lagos. Please pack your bags, we are leaving in 30 minutes.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha! I would have packed my bag if I had seen this before now. It's late na 😩😩😩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aside the earning aspect, I've come to know that engagement build bonds, hence helps to build a good profile/wall...when it comes to getting subscribers.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That is it. We get to know people through engaging with one another.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have you been doing it since then? 5 articles or more with good comments?

Engagement is a pro, you are right saying how important it is. Even we don't know anyone here when I and you started blogging, everyone understand that we have to interact with less overthinking, "what if they will not like me". The old paradigm of judgmental mind of what ifs do not fit anymore in this digital age. Be active and assertive, discern your boundary, learn and grow.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, I do more than five articles daily with commenting. At least I go through 30+ content here and I give beautiful comment πŸ₯³πŸ₯³

When we first started, it wasn't easy though but along the line, we got used to it. Thank you for your comment πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I see thanks for that, 30 blogs per day is better. I'm just starting again here so I have to know how to do things, I have until the end of this month to fully utilize myself and the platform. Hope by June I'll master it more. Thankies sister.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure, by that time, you would have gotten used to how things works here and you will definitely keep enjoying it too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'll keep this in mind. See you around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, engagement in commenting is the best way to attract people. Well, not actually you commented once, and they discovered you; I also appreciate that most of us are busy with our activities. So it takes time. That's how I started here; forget the shyness and go read, comment and interact. Hehe

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yea, forget the shyness because no one doesn't think of that. All they ever wanted is quality and nice comment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Engagement is the binding force between you and others on every blogging site, if you don't read people's writeup and you're expecting them to come over to read yours, it's not gonna work that way. I'm just a month old here, but since i learnt that strategy, I'm putting efforts to always engage as much as i can, with the apt comments.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, I can see you are doing well too because you engage well and others come by too. That is the power of engagement. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I appreciate your word my friend and there is no doubt that engagement is the key to success here. If you want to grow your account in good conditions then you must need to engage with others.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly! It works like magic. Engage on my article and I will reciprocate. It helps in bonding so well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes I feel tired in visiting here but I do love engaging to anyone.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Same with me. There are days I Feel weak too but I try my best daily.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am just blogging on read.cash and know how beneficial engagement is here. We became able to share our views and read other. We also my get good friend by the engagement

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, I have encountered many good people as friends through Engagement and I enjoy it so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree, if you wanted to grow your account and even your self, you should work for it, don't wait for a miracle to do it for you. Don't expect and get disappointed when that miracle didn't happen as there's no instant success and enhancement in this world. Every success and growth must be done by our own hard-works and efforts. However not everyone knows it, not everyone understands the meaning of engagement and enhancement, so they just get tired and quit. Anyway I admire your consideration and care to your aunt, even after the tiring days with her nonstop orders, your still patience and choose to stayed with her.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, I couldn't leave her alone because I would have but I didn't.

Our hard work will bring success for us. We just need to try our best. Thank you so much ma

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi, I like the fact that you're saying that growth takes engagement, it takes time and that the comments should be meaningful though they need not be lengthy to show that you've actually read the work posted. This is absolutely true. In fact, on Hive some communities actually have the prerequisite that you have to read, comment on and upvote the content of others. I try to do it as much as I can. After all, when I post content, I'd like for people to read and support my work, not just skim it, and give actual feedback and so I can't be selfish and not expect to do the same.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, we would love it when people respond to our posts, so we should do the same for others. You are right,. Not only on hive, but on every blogging platforms. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can't buy followers and neither can your competitors. It is only through interaction that followers are gained, and the opportunity to interact is there, provided by the service itself. Hence, social media sites generate a huge chunk of traffic to your blog, but if you are not actively engaging the visitors or other bloggers, then you are losing a lot of potential readers to your blog.

The act of liking and commenting on other bloggers' posts helps you connect with your followers or even gain new followers and create a relationship.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are right, Peter. We need to be active to engage on other posts so the same can be done to us. When we do not engage, we will definitely lose many readers. Thanks a lot for coming by my posts

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're saying the truth friend, engagement is what will bring result, if someone doesn't show an engagement the result would be pure and clear, in everything be it business or our daily jobs we fix in ourselves, if we do not concentrate and be active on what we are doing we will definitely come back with a poor result in the end. I really agree with what you said, it is exactly like a magnet, it's our engagement that will attract people, wow that's really a secret you are revealing.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, Engagement works like magic. When you show up on other people's posts, they reciprocate too. Thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome friend..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's so funny sometimes when I see comment that are not relating to the article I posted. Most times I don't know what to do or say and I simply just ignore because it's obvious that the person just saw the title and commented without really reading.

You must definitely put in the work to get the reward.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I don't mind people like them o, I simply ignore. You can't earn when you didn't put your effort into it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe engagement with others is what makes a good writer. One would definitely draw ideas and inspiration from every source. You also get wind of one or two information that would prove really valuable in the future

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That is it. You can meet something you haven't heard before and it makes you learn something new

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometime i feel so lazy to engage with other users here, but somedays i get this vibe to engage more than reading articles. I noticed recently that you reply to comments late, i never knew it was because your recent visit to your aunts. I hope she gives you more time to spend here as before.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wow! I am glad you noticed. I would be away from her soon and would get back to my normal life on Readcash πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ‘

Many times too, I would want to engage more and some other times, I feel weak but that doesn't mean I wouldn't do anything even if it is little. Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Engagement is everything. A lot of the time when people say they are having writer's block I sometimes tell them it's because they haven't been engaging with other users. There is no way you would engage with other users, read their articles, rub minds in the comment section and an idea won't pop into your head. Engagement is the only way to grow and improve.

Hahaha you know I love adding salts to your injuries.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes oo, you like tampering with my emotions πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

Yes, ideas pops out through engaging on different articles

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ I won't apologize for that...it's fun hahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish there is a sticker here for something like this "yen yen yen" 🌝🌝

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There isn't... thankfully but there is in real life and your aunty would help me give you work to do 🀣.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will soon leave this week 🌝🌝

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stay one more week na. You won't have to spend the money you don't like spending.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

KP, don't kill me....I am so ready to spend 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ love you too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I got a routine I use when it comes to engagements so that it doesn't get too overwhelming and that is I read a few at a time. Many people see interacting on articles as a big problem because they are trying to read as much articles as they can in a short time. I usually read 5 articles at a time and then take a break to go do other things and then come back later to engage some more, it has made it very easy for me and I get to engage lots of articles in a day

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sometimes I do this too, but other times, I read at a go especially when I am running out of time at night. Your method is great and works well too. It also makes one relax and do other things

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Engaging other people's articles, not only builds ones reputation on any platform, but also makes one Leam new things everyday. Apart from that, we meet virtual friends from all over the globe, it's amazing. Indeed, Engagement should be anyone's priority on any blogging platform..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sure, Engagement is amazing and it does wonders by bonding time with others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just realized the importance of engagements to everyone lately. And I think this is great because I am learning from their life stories and mindset.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes. One of the advantage or benefit we get through engagement is that we learn from people and how our mindset changes too. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We need to engage more to attract more readers. Without engagement, many readers wouldn't even know exist on the platform. Though I sometimes find engagement more time consuming than some writings.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

To me, I still believe writing is better than engaging but the two works hand in hand.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Engagement matters a lot in any work one is doing. Be it online or physical job. To grow, we need the help and support of others and to get that we have to show them that they also mater to us by reading their write ups and dropping our opinions when we deem it fit.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly the truth. You have said it well. We need each other to grow and we must be ready to do our part.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohooo, thanks to my talkativeness here I meet a lot of people. Truly, engagement is the key if you want anyone to recognize you. Interact with them, talk about anything, I always do this here. Hehw

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I also notice I talk too much through interacting here too and it's fine by me 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha I'm talkative here but in personal hahaha nahhh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unlike sa real world minsan ano, medyo holding back ang mga tao to interact, importante we know our identity with less masks. Be good, produce good words and thoughts, and you'll enjoy the world outside digital too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang ako mandin huehue, sa virtual world lang sko talkative but not in real world πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha intro slash extrovert. Nakakaconfuse din si self minsan.πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The visibility of our content is impacted by engagement on any social media. The more people who engage with your material, the more likely it is to appear in their newsfeed. The more we interact with others the more likely they visit our page

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Naso, it's tit for tat. Nothing comes easy na...we have to do our part through engaging.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is a hard truth but it is the truth

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Absolutely πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wrote something about engagement too .but that will be posted if I decided to.. Lol.. That's how I grow here, as well as on the other platform..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, I would be expecting your own idea on engagement. We learn from each other.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

More we get engaged more there will be flow of ideas. We should didn't stop interaction with people through our content. Because if we continue interaction we are discussing it from different people with different rites, customs, arts and crafts.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are right. We learn from people when we interact. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess we all have that one Aunty that we are always afraid to visit because of too much work. πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
1 year ago

As in ehn... I am just too tired. She can work from morning to night and not get tired and she want us to be like her. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just think that without engagement to be meaningful in the platform of blogging, now one would ever open someone's article. Engagement is the mean of getting fantom and entertainment.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are right. We get people to visit us here through our engagement. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago