Be ready for the unexpected.

32 46
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“Sometimes we let life guide us, and other times we take life by the horns. But one thing is for sure: no matter how organized we are, or how well we plan, we can always expect the unexpected.”

Brandon Jenner

We don't know what is ahead of us until we are introduced to it and there wouldn't be any choice but to accept and go for it and if you can't, it's okay! But sometimes, we feel like doing them anyways so that we won't have to do them later again. When things like this happen, what I just do to comfort and motivate myself is that since God is always providing, then it's okay for the unexpected to show up and we are done with it.

My laptop had been faulty for some months now and I just kept it aside since the day I encountered an incompetent engineer for the work. I concluded I wasted money on it and for someone like me, I don't have the strength to fight or exchange words with people except I just want to in some situations. I allowed this to slide but I learnt my lesson. If only I had listened to someone when he advised me not to take my laptop to anyone around the school area because they will end up with another problem for me.

This person introduced me to another engineer some weeks ago and I already requested $30 from my elder sister to support me with getting a new and original laptop battery since the current one doesn't last. She sent in the money some days ago and I didn't want to wait any longer as I might end up using the money for something else and I trust my sister. She will request a screenshot of the battery to confirm.

I got prepared yesterday morning to go to where I was directed to. Thank God it wasn't difficult to trace and I met this man who is the owner of the computer accessories store. I greeted him and I explained my problem to him. After looking at my laptop, he said it needs servicing and we talked about the price. He was done with it after over thirty minutes and he kept trying to switch it on but wasn't coming up.

After much trial, he found out that the keyboard has a problem and can't be used or managed unless I get a new one. I asked for the battery too and he calculated both prices for me — the keyboard and battery. I exclaimed hearing the price. I didn't expect to pay this much but since he was ordering both from Lagos State and he didn't want to order one item as it could be a shortage for him, I had no choice.

After much thinking and analyzing how to get the remaining money, I had to pay for both which cost me over $70 (#700 per dollar) including servicing money. I wasn't having enough in my account and it could take longer to do some transactions with my crypto. I immediately called my younger sister to transfer me some money with the hope of sending it back later when I get home. She transferred immediately. May God continue to bless her.

I paid the man. I never budgeted for this and didn't know my keyboard was having a problem because I planned to go fix the laptop and purchase a new battery but I ended up getting a new keyboard which cost a lot. Now, there is a plan ahead of me that I would have to forfeit because I don't plan to touch any of my tokens anytime soon as I already spent a lot over the past few months.

I got home and did what I had to do and returned the money to my sister while I used the remaining to settle my debts. Now, I am free from anything called debt for this year. Thanks to God for the sources of income.

We will always be confronted with needs we never planned for but knowing fully well that God will continue to provide is an assurance that He is with you. Just go for those unexpected circumstances and keep appreciating God for His goodness all the time.

By the time I post this article, I might have gone to collect my laptop as it would be ready for collection today. I will resume back with using my laptop again. I have missed it so much and right now, I feel like I am just starting to type on computers since it's been a while since I have done that. Nevertheless, I am getting my small baby back.

Thanks for your time.

Image by Andrea from Pexels

[October 27, 2022] (No 299 articles for the year)

15
$ 1.51
$ 1.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 10
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

I'm glad you've been able to fix yours. Mine has battery issues too and right now I've even removed the battery totally in hopes to get another which is around $50. I pray God provides soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yea. I hope God provides for you to get it soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life itself is uncertain. So its true to expect the unexpected. And whatever comes up should be handled with utmost care. Hope you would have got your laptop by now in working condition.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right. Yes, I got it and it's working fine. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May you able to have it back and use it again Princess. You have an angel on the side.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen. Thanks so much 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope your laptop is working fine and will have no issues that needs money for a long time.

I also received a bad news earlier. One of our major clients did not renew contract with us. This means we have less to no job so I am in limbo now trying to find other online jobs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gosh! So sorry to hear about that. You have to cope for the meantime. I pray God provides a good job soon 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good to hear that it's already fixed sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She transferred the money, she didn't dash you biko. Do well and send it back to her with interest. 😂🤣😂🤣. Spend this money please 🤣🤣😂🤣.

Sorry about your laptop. One of the worst thing is to encounter unlicensed engineers. They would make a mess of the whole thing. It can be annoying sha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Expecting to hear from you that your laptop was properly fixed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is working fine now. Thank you, Shivaz 😚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enjoy.....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is working fine now. Thank you, Shivaz 😚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right Princess. Sometimes it's very hard to face some situations in which we are not ready, but how we handle things makes it possible. So, whatever may come, may we always choose to be positive and never give-up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is a mixture of ups and down we don't know what is going to happen in the next moment and the how will be our life in the next day so we should prepare ourself accordingly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. We should always be prepared with whatever life throws at us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You just made a point, we will always be encountered by different problems but how we rise to the occasion is all that matters.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. We should be able to rise to confront those occasion and things would definitely be fine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😬 that was indeed expensive! Gosh, good thing crypto saved you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes... It did saved me and I am so glad about that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Expecting the unexpected... sounds very scaring to me ... although that's how life works..if we learn that it would be much easy to navigate life... am happy you fixed your lappy.... thinking about fixing mine too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yea. Sometimes, it scares me but I believe God is always there to help me out. I hope you get the money to fix soon too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not fixing mine I am getting a new one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is great then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all have many events that happened unexpectedly in our life. Like you, my laptop battery was also out of order. When I visited Mechanic, he also described me about other problems. We should be able to fight with these unexpected events.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure.... We should be able to fight those unexpected events and believe we will come out gloriously. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, We don't know what would happen next but all we need to do is expect the possible circumstances that will lead us to learn something new. happy Wednesday friend!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure. We learn something new from those unexpected circumstances. Thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad you have something ready for circumstances like this. Hope your laptop works well after the repair.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's working fine now. Thank you, ma 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago