Allow me to rant: Am I demotivated?

39 59
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“When you think you’re screwed, remember we’re all on a big, wet ball floating in the dark.”

Quote source

These days are somehow to me and I feel nothing is motivating me again even when I try my best to be motivated. I sleep more these days and when it's night, I sleep early again. I just don't feel like to look at my phone screen to do something while I keep postponing everything. Like yesterday, my phone was placed on the table while I used one hand to type posts. You see how weak and tiring I was? I wasn't bothered when it would take me to finish all because I didn't just want to do anything.

Even cooking these few days, it's really hard for me as I just need someone to do that for me while I lay my lazy body on the floor sleeping like I've got nothing to do. This time around, I have many topics to write on but I can't even type any words around them. I feel like having the power to help me arrange those words and be active for me online. Can it be possible? 😅

Yesterday, I was so weak early in the morning and I forced myself to make posts on different platforms and then, I zoomed off into dreamland. What is wrong with me? I asked myself looking in the mirror. I couldn't find an answer to it. I sat down back on the carpet since I already lifted my bed. I love sitting on the carpet because of how cold and cool it is instead of the bed which makes me sweat for no reason. I only bring the bed down at night when I want to sleep.

I ate my first meal around 3 pm yesterday and it amazed me how I wasn't hungry until then. My stomach gave in to rumbling around that time and I knew I need to obey nature by eating. I cooked a small macaroni and that was it. I just need a maid to do this for me. Lol

I managed to sit with my neighbours outside because I didn't want to sleep again. I guess my room has a spirit which ties me down to sleep but once I was outside gisting, it became lively for me and I was scared entering my room. Will the spirit make me sleep again? I asked myself but I stayed outside until I did some things online.

Am I demotivated? Because everything around me seems to take my focus away from the present while I kept reminiscing on the past and what will happen in the future. But I was told not to look at the past but focus on the present. Even the Bible says I shouldn't worry about tomorrow. So, why am I getting worried too much about the past and the future?

I keep thinking about how my service would be and what will happen after one year of serving my country. But it's too far for me to start worrying over that. That is something being negative sometimes can do to you. It makes things look difficult for you unless you snap out of it on time.

Waking up this morning, I felt motivated again and I stared at my mirror as usual and said something like, “Be active today. Don't try to lose focus and see how far you will go for today.” Yes, this is what I told myself early this morning and I don't want to be distracted or lose focus at all. I will try my best not to be demotivated whatsoever.

I know I have been inactive and I am beginning to let things especially the future derail me. No, I won't give in but focus on the moment, live and enjoy it and be grateful always.

Can you see what just happened? I couldn't form words with the topics I have with me but decided to rant and complain about being demotivated. Perhaps, I wasted your time reading to the end? I'm sorry! I just felt like putting words together this way and pouring out my feelings to you since I have you guys ready to encourage me as always.

Don't mind my ranting post today. Though it's normal to feel this way once in a while. I believe this will not continue like this. So, I have to get up and embrace myself while doing things that bring happiness to me.

Thanks for your time.

Image by Lenin Estrada from Unsplash

[October 20, 2022] (No 292 articles for the year)

18
$ 2.06
$ 1.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 11
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

Hi, it's not a waste of time reading this, especially that you talk about how you feel. I like writings that came from the heart because I can relate that too. There are times we are feeling low, I think that's normal, part of human weaknesses.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all come to a point like that. Because we are active all the time, trying to do a lot of things in a day, there will always be a sort of fatigue from all that and the body and mind need to rest. Do something else other than the usual stuff.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. The body definitely needs rest from these social stuff online and we have to give it so it doesn't break down itself. Thank you for your comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do you need motivation? Go and check the short video I posted on my status yesterday 😂😂🤣😂 funny and encouraging....

Take a break...take a walk...visit nature...sleep and take a deserved rest... You will be fine.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I checked some hours ago but couldn't find the video again. Perhaps it has expired before checking it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let me send them to you again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Make I check am first 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂🤣🤣 would send them to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not productive too, I feel demotivated.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It happens to us. We should never give up. You know?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is nothing wrong with you Princess. I have been sleeping more than usual this week too. Change of seasons often has this effect on me. Just let your body rest and you'll be back to your productive self in no time ;)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right ma. Change of season also affect this too. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Perhaps you're just tired sister. You've always been this ball of energy getting things done, a little tiredness can me you feel demotivated. Not all form I tiredness Manifest physically.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think so too. I just feel like not doing anything at all but in another sense, I think of missing out on some things like engagement and earnings. These are what keeps me going again. Thanks so much for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

-That is my exact feeling this time very much demotivated because you know feeling that you don't know anymore which is right or wrong?. I lose my confidence and self-esteem completely today. After I was disconnected for more than a year, I have a goal that whenever I write things, it's full of honesty and facts only. I feel whatever I do is wrong and don't have the right to be a blogger. Please continue to write inspiring articles like this! Thank you for sharing! Have a blessed evening!🙏💞

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes. Sometimes we lose our self esteem and it's really affecting us. Yes, I will keep trying my best to be inspired daily. Thanks so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are humans and once in a while, the feeling is bound to occur.

The worst thing in mine is that, when this starts happening, I don't feel dizzy, I'll just be looking everywhere and can't do anything. But I eat enough though 🧘

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I can eat enough too at that moment but my laziness to cook won't allow me. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I relate to you princess. Sometimes I felt that too. Like I felt weak that's why I listened my favorite music or watched Kdramas princess because it will help me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Music or movies is also a great way to help in that aspect. Thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes princess. You're always welcome. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's absolutely normal baby girl.... maybe you need sometime out of your normal routine.... I think you should rest for a while... those times use it to figure yourself

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At times we need to have a break. And when we do not get it we feel demotivated. It is quite natural. This my own personal experience Iam talking about.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yea ... Our bodies might be calling for a break and we shouldn't fail to do that. Thanks so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are feeling the same way. I just hope it's for a while. Maybe you just need to take things one step at a time and also don't try to figure out the future. Just live in the present

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, I will try too. Thanks so much, Mercury.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just give your body and mind some rest. I'm sure it's temporary and you will spring right back to yourself.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. I am now back to my normal self and I am loving the energy. I just hope such a thing shouldn't happen for now. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The feeling is mutual Princess. I felt demotivated these past few days. huhuhu I was too distracted with my goals everyday.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We are in the same boat. So, we have to get up and be productive again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a normal thing that happens once in a while. You will get back to your real self, nothing to worry about cos you are doing well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes... Sure, I will definitely get back which I think I already did since yesterday. I am now better. Thanks so much 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe you are tired.. You just need to relax..not be demotivated.. I am sometimes like that, I have a lot of time, but no desire to write... And btw, I can also stand not eating when I have no work haha..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehe... Perhaps, I am just tired but it's always happening each day I wake up unless I don't give in to it. I think it's always happening to some people when they don't have anything doing and hunger won't show up 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These days weather condition is changing and it can be a reason of demotivation but I will say that you should remain in touch with some of the task

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think so too. The weather contributes to it too. Thanks for your feedback.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Despite not having someone behind us to push us, we keep moving and going forward. You can't be demotivated my dear, you are a motivation.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, we should keep moving forward despite how demotivated we are. We can also be a motivation to ourselves too. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago