A beautiful Saturday

35 47
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

“Be practical as well as generous in your ideals. Keep your eyes on the stars, but remember to keep your feet on the ground.”

– Theodore Roosevelt

I am already enjoying my stay in the village and have been sleeping like a log of wood since I arrived. I would plan on waking up at a particular time but when I finally wake up, the day is already dawn. My cousin challenged me for not coming for morning prayer and would ask if I heard Grandma ringing the bell for everyone to come to her room for prayer. The funny part is I don't usually hear the sound of the bell. I think I am enjoying the sleep.

Every 6am, grandma would have woken up and used her bell to wake others up. It's always frustrating when I used to live with her as a small girl then and it would be another fight of the day if you heard the bell and you didn't come out. She would tag you as devil's child. Lol

But now, grandma doesn't force us except for the girls staying with her. When I wake up, the first thing I do is to observe my own prayer, brush my teeth and then go round the surroundings to see how beautiful and clean everywhere is.

I was told my Dad and other cousins went to the farm to pick up sticks while my younger sister who is the last born was left at home preparing breakfast. I already told them I would start helping out next week as I needed to use this week to rest as a visitor. Lol

I asked if there was still gas left which I needed to warm my food but was told it's been long. Grandma didn't give them money to refill. I could remember the last time in December last year was the time my Aunt refilled the gas before she left and ever since then, she refused to refill. I couldn't stop laughing because my grandma loves to economize and besides, these old ones who have lived their lives in the village using firewood to cook wouldn't want to use gas as they consider it expensive.

I know it would be so uncomfortable for me because I don't eat my food cold, I love hot food and by the time they finish cooking, I might not be ready. I don't want to stress my sisters to fetch the wood after going through a lot of stress. Having gas in the house would make it easier. I had to put a call through the gas guy who always comes to refill for them. He arrived late in the evening and was even shocked because he knows it's been a long time Grandma refilled. He was just smiling while doing his work when my cousin told him I was the one who refilled and not grandma.

My Dad called a carpenter and they both fenced the plants with sticks to protect them from goats eating and destroying it.

They were trying to protect the plants from animals that keep coming to eat and destroy them. There are some goats that come to eat the produce of farmers in the village. The king made a decree for all animal owners to tie their goats and not to go around destroying plants and trees.

Tomorrow is the first Sunday and I will be worshiping at our family Church and I can't wait to attend after a long time.

The day is already moving and I hope to meet my target for the day and take enough rest. I was able to achieve all I intended to do yesterday and that made me sleep early at 12am after watching a movie and reading my book.

I know we all want to work and earn something for ourselves, but remember your health too and take enough rest for the time being.

I hope to read your articles while I keep smiling at the funny ones and also learn from them too.

Let me recommend a book to you. It's titled "Living Well, Spending Less" by Ruth Soukup. This is an interesting book you would love. It's about personal development and how to spend less and save for long term goals.

In this book, the author narrated how her life had been when she was an expert in spending unnecessarily and would keep buying what she didn't need, the habit almost destroy her marriage when it was at the verge of divorce but she became an expert in saving after an encounter.

I would read this book over and over again because I found it fascinating and there are a lot to learn from this small book with heavy knowledge in it. I hope you would be convinced to download the book online and enjoy your moment reading.

I need to eat my breakfast of Bread and Bean cake now. See you later.

Thanks for reading

[April 02, 2022] (No 92 article for the year)

20
$ 5.39
$ 4.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 13
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Grand parents always like to manage their resources even if they have more than enough. I can remember it's my Grandpa that usually rings the morning bell for prayers.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

As if you know my grandma 🤣 She has the money but would not spend it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love to eat my food when it is hot too Princess. I hope you enjoy your time in the village. Thanks for the reco by the way.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hot food is enjoyable to eat than when it is cold. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WOW it's Indeed a good Saturday

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're having a good time at home, that's nice. Unlike my home that will tie down someone with work. Farm here and there, church dragging you here and there. The only resting place I know it's on a vacation to a dream country 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤣 That´s sound funny. No one would drag me anywhere here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

a cool environment with trees and no pollution I'm glad to hear that you and your family are active in worship activities at the church because this is the time of Lent to live out God's sacrifice for mankind. May God always bless you and your family

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you, friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a nice day it seems. A lot seems to have happened and done as well. Enjoy your rest. That book sounds interesting :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it is interesting and you will enjoy it while reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice that you are having an awesome Saturday. And thank you for sharing, I would be checking that book you mentioned PrincessB :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yea, pls do as you will definitely enjoy it. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm...... Sister princess the village girl 😀 don't mind me I was only joking...... Life in the village is quite interesting and fun. I would also try to visit my village, maybe after Ramadan, it has been some years since I see the soil. Anyway, enjoy your stay with your Grandparents and siblings

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Life in the village is always fun as it is peaceful and calm everywhere.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the best sensations, spending time with the family, with nature, with the grandparents who are a tornado of history and wisdom. I want to exchange my Saturday with you, do you accept?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe, I would gladly accept if it were to be possible. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grandma usually know how to economize in village and I guess you’re eating fresh foods from farm. This village is very beautiful and seems no noise just like life in urban areas.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is the peaceful state without noise that made me choose coming to spend my time so there wouldn´t be any worry or disturbances. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The village life is quite simple, and away from the distraction and noise in the city.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a insomnia, so if that routine every morning that have a bell like a alarm clock maybe that thing drive me crazy in kack of sleep. 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You won´t have a choice than to adapt to the usual way here, 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the book recommendation Princess! I will check this out as I want to manage my spending too. 😄

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, you should check it out. It´s interesting and lesson learned too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. I must say that your grsndmom is very agile for her age. Waking up her grandchildren for prayers with a bell. 🤭... By the time way, it been proven that old people don't sleep as heavily as their young ones

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Grandma doesn´t sleep too much oo. She is always up praying every moment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good Saturday to you too. Princessbusayo. A highly talented Young and Articulate Writer. Good morning to you. May you continue to shine.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You seem to be enjoying home for real, mi place like home. Feel free and catch your cruises princess. I will read that book today.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe, I am enjoying the moment already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is an another book recommendation, I will read this for sure and learn from it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pls, do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grandma are economize usually hahaha my mother also rings at the morning for prayer and keep forcing us to wake up early.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And if you don´t wake up, she will get angry at you 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago