A Bad Monday

49 68
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“Everything is going to be okay. Actually, it’ll turn out better than okay. You’ll see.”

Unknown

Yesterday took another bad turn for me. As I am writing this, I am feeling pains in my body, especially my back and this has started last Tuesday when I have been in my Aunt's place. I can't remember the last time I felt like this. Seriously, I am not enjoying my stay but I just had to endure for a few days and leave. The thought that I will never visit her again kept coming yesterday but I still would end up going there. I cannot complain, because I signed the contract of coming over and I wouldn´t want her to start saying words at me.

I spoke with my brother last night and explained what I was going through, he laughed and consoled me. He said he understood what I am going through because he has been there before. My brother is now giving me an experience 😁😁

We woke up at 7 am, and I started working in the house. First thing I washed my clothes before starting the customer's clothes. I drew some water from the well inside because I calculated that by the time we finished everything, I would have been so tired and wouldn't be able to fetch water inside, which is important.

We stopped washing around 2 pm and by this time, I couldn't lift my body again. I couldn't bend down to pick something because I was the one going up and down, to fetch water more for washing, spreading the clothes on the rope, pouring water away while Aunt was only sitting but she didn't know I was doing the huge work. I would have loved to sit down too like her but I couldn't. You would feel my pains if you had seen me yesterday.

I went inside and sat down on a chair but I was still feeling pain, I lay down on the bed and slept off. By the time I woke up, Aunt was still working. Sincerely, she is a workaholic but she doesn't give herself rest ever since I knew her many years ago.

You can't preach to her about taking rest. She is really a strong woman but she wants others to be like her. Me? No! I can't overwork myself to such an extent.

She asked me to prepare some food, I told her I needed more rest because of the pain as I still couldn't bend down to pick something. She has drained the hell out of me since last week. She was scared yesterday when she saw me and thought I wanted to feel sick. Why won't I? When I have done more than what I shouldn't do daily, it has really affected me and I can't wait to leave this week.

After a while, I managed to prepare lunch and we ate. That was the only time she got to rest and immediately after eating, she resumed back to more work. Really? That woman is something else 😁😁

I didn't even mind her, I was on my phone watching some videos on YouTube as I was not in the mood to engage with some articles. The pain was still there but I managed to fake some smiles while watching those funny videos.

I quickly forced myself to do my Dreemport tasks, submit a post on Blurt and replied to comments on my previous article here. Aunt was still working by then. She was only calling me to pick something for her and other things she remembered.

Later in the evening, I checked Hive and I saw a post by Eco Alex, the admin for the EcoTrain community titled "Last Post"

I was curious to read it and when I did, I was shocked that the guy is leaving Hive for good reasons best known to him. I started being a moderator in March and just a few months later, he is finally leaving Hive, which means QOTW (Question of the week) activities will stop and I will cease to be a moderator again.

I felt something in my heart and was already missing him. According to him, he has spent almost five years on Steemit and Hive together and he is also over 50 years old and wants to stop blogging and focus on his personal life to enjoy more adventures.

A guy even commented if he can just delegate some people to the community so EcoTrain would continue but he refused and wanted to put a stop to everything on his accounts (his personal account and EcoTrain account) though he is not powering down for now.

I went to Discord to check if he left a message for the team and he did even before writing the post. I felt emotional but he has his reasons. Besides, someone who already spent almost five years needs to focus more on his life as he spent all his moments in Hive. He took it as his job but he was missing other things, the decision was hard for him but he had to go with it.

I can't believe I would stop being a moderator but it's alright, I will be fine without one.

I continued with visiting articles here and when I touched 20 posts, though my body was willing to do more, my spirit was weak and we would still be up early again to continue working. I know I won't rest until I leave her place. So, I just need to keep managing myself while I endure the pain.

This has really affected my activeness here. Please, just give me a few days till I leave, I will make sure to be active as before.

Thanks for reading

Image by Kirstine on pixabay

[May 24, 2022] (No 144 articles for the year)


24
$ 5.58
$ 4.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 17
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

Good health matters alot in everything you are doing because when the body is weak I don't think you will be able to do anything again Just be okay and stay safe 🥰🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I totally understand how you might be feeling princess, I can imagine the stress of working and working and working 😭, to the extent of feeling weak and not being able to sit. But, tell me something, why couldn't you tell Uncle Ola to give you a massage, like he needs cane or what 😏🤣🤣🤣. Anyways, sorry for the bad Monday. I hope next week Monday turns out better..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Apparently, we had the same Monday, I also had a bad Monday, I suffer from labyrinthitis and these moments like this, make us miss the days where we feel good, for that we have to thank you, I hope you better too

$ 0.02
1 year ago

May God give us good health always. Sorry about yours, Mafer

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've heard of EcoTrain before, i can't just remember where. Take out time to rest Princess. May God guide you and i hope your aunt also take out time to rest. We aren't robot,we need to pause sometimes.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

My Aunt is now a robot oo 😅 Perhaps on my post because I do make mention of it on my posts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So it means you celebrate today washing day. Sorry sister I am kidding sometimes more work than our growth causes a lot of problem. Yeah You are right your aunt has routine of work but we can't. It is sad to see on Hive many people are leaving when I want to join. Sister keep yourself happy and come with more energy.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Those who are leaving are actually going for their reasons. Just like this particular person, he already spent many years and needs to focus on his life. You can still join us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

O wao...I am curious about this. I hope I can get short learning about Hive from you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wouldn't say I feel your pain because I've not really been overworked before. I give you kudos for your endurance. Just know that somedays are not always rosy. Happier days are coming

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, happier days are almost here when I am alone 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Strong person, strong heart and strong future,a strong woman can re stand any up stacle, example like giving birth to a child,a strong woman will not even feel anything, One of my aunty gave birth to a beautiful bouncing baby boy last week and that day she still when to the market, so I think your auty is that type.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha! Didn't she rest? I don't want that oo 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not easy being around relatives that work a lot, they will want to teach you how to be strong like them, not me though, me that like enjoyment 😅😅

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I don't want. Though I am not lazy but one needs to know when to rest na 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pay attention to your health frequently like they say, “health is wealth. And don’t do things that we make you overly tired. I can relate to having someone that’s a workaholic like your aunt. I know a couple of people like that.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hehehe! The only time to rest at her place is when she goes out or at night when it's time to sleep 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If there is something I llearned through my body is that never fight with your fatigue.. because it is your body giving warning.. you need to rest for a while and can come back with double the strength :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

My Aunt wouldn't allow that except you work to an extreme even if you need to take a few minutes rest. But I love making my health a priority.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just take a break if needed 😊

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Break? At my Aunt's place 😅😅😅 no break at all unless at night.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow princess I feel sorry for you, I think you should leave instead of harming your health, health is every important you don't need to joke with it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Seriously, I will leave soon and would enjoy my health. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alright friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Are you sure that your aunt is human? How can someone be washing clothes for hours??? 😯 I only did one hour laundry today and I almost died, where is she see the energy to do it for hours? and it's even every day, omo! Sorry about the pains you're going through, that type of work is enough to break anybody down, anybody except your aunt sha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😅😅😅 My Aunt made me got used to Washing clothes for hours and she never rest unless she is eating or sleeping at night. My Aunt is a human-robot if there is any word like that 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, there's actually a word for it: Android 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh wow! Thank you 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish you a very quick recovery. Pls take time to recover fully

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Amen. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will never visit such an aunty again. I feel your pains dear, like you've said, endure till when you are set to go. I can imagine what your fingers will look like after the washing. Sorry dear

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are right! You understand how it is. Thank you for the kind words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are the best...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ouchy. I don't like the feeling too. I feel like I'm oppressed if I'm in your shoes.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, you got it right 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Please be alright, rest and take your time.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I do take my rest but in the night 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry princess hope you feel better and I didn’t even know hive and steemit have been here since wow.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Steemit was the first even when I knew about it in 2016 and it is still functioning now. Hive joined a year ago or so

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh wow Omo .. i don’t know sha I might join that steemit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would advise you join Hive since they are same thing. Steemit isn't interesting as before because many people now shifted to Hive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have tried joining hive several times still to success.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about the stress. Enjoy your day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We will be glad to have you back on full time. Enjoy your day.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much, Tife

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try and find rest o, work no dey finish.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Not at my Aunt's place. Work no dey finish but you go keep working till night 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey, I like that community.. He can just visit it sometimes when he has time. He doesn't need to leave 😢. Maybe he can just turn it over to someone, like one of the mods who could continue the weekly challenge..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

He is not ready to do any of those things. He already decided to stop finally 😬

$ 0.00
1 year ago