Today on Reverse

23 35
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Watching the ending credits of the movie, The Tomorrow War. Interesting movie this is. Let me put up an image of its title for a little visual. Here you go.

This movie stars Chris Pratt. Seeing him kind of made me want to see Groot show up or something.

I am Groot!

Because he did star with Pratt in Guardians of the Galaxy, right? Part of me was also anticipating dinosaurs maybe. Because Pratt also starred in a Jurassic Park movie.

Before all this happened, I was fidgeting with an HBO code my friend gave me months ago. I have not tried using it because I do not understand how that should work. The thing is I was working with some sort of android box so "typing" things in with a remote control is kind of tiring. So that made me land on Prime Videos instead. It was already set up in this box so I only need to launch the app. No sign ins and sign ups needed.

Before that, I was facing work laptop making it do what it needs to do - my task. My shift ended a good two hours before that. I am just tinkering with some stuff I would want to get done but never gets done like we always do. I had to pull myself away from it and hence the Tomorrow War.

The word that caught my eye was "Tomorrow" because I started a series when I was in Japan but never got to finish it because I went back to Manila already. It was the "The Tomorrow People". I cannot seem to find that in any of where I was and am watching. So "tomorrow" caught my eye. And since there is an ongoing war, so why not that, right?

Before that, I went out for a short trip to the convenience store. I was staring out through my front door screen and I could see from afar the building rain clouds. Or so I thought it was. It could be just night time coming in strong, right? Nonetheless I entertained the thought that it might rain. The thought made me panic. Just a slight bit. And I was asking myself why do I need to panic? So it was panic that had me driving to a convenience store. When I got there, I cannot even remember what I was planning to buy. I am pretty much covered for breakfast. I did have a heavy celebratory snack which can be dinner already. Worst case scenario, if I get hungry or stressed in the middle of the night I have the instant cereals and oatmeal for a quick fix. So not to waste the trip, I grabbed a lemon juice, and I bought ice tubes as well. I do not have a fridge yet. And since I am not a cold water person I do not need much of cold water on standby. But I was thinking IF this rain is going to fall, I'd have all my windows shut and that would be a hot night and a soothing water on ice, iced coffee, iced brewed tea can be nice.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

I also bought Off Lotion to keep the mosquitoes at bay. For some reason they like buzzing around. Not biting but just really flying around. Troops of 'em. I was telling them "No Fly Zone" but hey I haven't learned their language.

Before that, too, I was in deep conversation with my work laptop. We had a pretty much interesting things lined up. I am so happy it is Friday (just saw the clock and it says 12:07am) already. I am even happier that I am no longer tied to thinking about that task that I have been facing since last year. Finally done with it, on to the next stuff.

Before that, since I think I have done a pretty good job hanging on to that setup task I did even though I felt it should no longer be within my scope, I had to celebrate. We HAVE to celebrate , right? Small wins, to at least give ourselves a pat on the shoulder for showing up, not breaking down (too much), giving our best, and finishing it!

I just gotta sushi and fun shot my way through that celebration. What was lacking in my celebration was something to drink. I forgot to order some drinks to go with my bites.

Before that, I was contemplating about those untiring ants rallying in and out of my kitchen window not breaking the soldier's line. I planned on mixing up borax candy balls for them so they can take it with them to their queen, yeah? But I do not have my borax powder with me. It is with my brother. Hopefully he remembers where he stashed it because I am going to need it. But i bought some ant powder and the chalk for now. Let's see how long that takes effect for stopping the ant invasion.

Before that, I fixed myself up a healthy instant oatmeal for breakfast and emptied a sachet of Energen to go with it and my usual cup of joe.

Before that, I struggled with "five minutes more please?". Not with my alarm clock surprisingly. My body clock seems to know it has to be awake already and it was complying to my five-minute pleas. Until I remembered I have a morning meeting to which I needed to rush setting up for.

Before that five-minute pleas, I prayed a thankful prayer for a good night's rest. Safekeeping. And also prayed for a great and productive Thursday.

..and looking at today backwards, I'd say. Oh hey, today was awesome!


How is everybody...? I am yet to write down my thoughts about this war, the pandemic, the upcoming elections and the end of the world. But you know what, though all that is unclear... One thing I know is clear:

God loves you and He is in control.

What's your story?

©️ Pichi28

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise

13
$ 5.43
$ 5.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @fantagira
+ 7
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

Amen. He is control indeed.

High give to instant oatmeal and energy. I used to do that too and I can't remember when was the last time that I did.

The ants will always find a way. Trust me :D

Ohhh! The sushi! Yum!

I did watch Tomorrow War and as I was reading this I'm trying to recall as much as I can about the movie. I think I'm going to rewatch that lol! I have an idea of what the story was about but not the details.

Quick search of Tomorrow People and it's a series? Hmm. Might give it a try.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The movie has a good title, I'll look for it to see it. Those sushi look delicious

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gosh, Chris! Groot! 2 of my idols :D Misshu, Pich! How are you, lil sis?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Miss you too ate!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Speaking of groot I like the cuteness of it. Anyway, I haven't seen that yet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha thank you .. i am groot daw po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The concept of Tomorrow war was unique. A new flavour. The emotional scenario between father & daughter made me upset.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ooh you've seen it!... Yes it was a good concept....upset because...?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because she dies in future. Her father couldn’t save her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh gosh now I'm craving for sushi✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go get some!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with the buzzing. That is what irritates me most! And yes OFF! lotion is a big help to keep them away. Kainis yung mga lamokkkk haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha unga eh. Ang tataba pa nila lols

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang daming ganap kahit sa bahay lang eh, hehe.. I was hoping na makabasa ng review about sa movie at the end, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha. Uu sis. Keep busy dapat... :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tama para di boring ang life, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such an eventful day, I have never had sushi before.. But I know before the world ends, I will eat some sushi. I just hope I like it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go try FashTioluwa!! It is uummy. Well at least for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap ng sushi. Nagutom ako. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha kuha na!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nagpabili na nga ako haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your day backwards sure sounds good. You sure remembered many details! Sushi looks yummy!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you fantagira!!!! Yes i had to test my memory so going backwards was theway to do it. Haha. Like when you suddenly forgot where you placed your comb because you got distracted so you trace your way backwards to when you last remember holdijg it hahahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago