Thought Typing

36 66
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

What, ho? Evening already? In few more hours, "hump day", again? At the moment, I am tapping on the phone moving around the house hoping to relax my really full tummy. I think I munched on a lot of things too fast. I think it is a mix of stress eating and wanting to check if my sense of taste is still in tact. Yes, I did dip my finger one time on a saucer with vinegar and licked my finger to check. And also shook out some salt from the salt shaker on my palms to get enough salt and lick that, too. If you never did that since the pandemic started, you have got to be kidding me!

"It's only a matter of when"

I revisited my other soc med. Not that I haven't been posting on it, but I rarely post there lately. And from the stories I viewed I saw that one of those I follow did catch the virus. We got to talk about it and she said that their experience was mild because they were vaccinated. That added layer of fight is a real good thing. So really guys, do get your jab.

I have the awesomest sponsors in the box below.. and they have stories too!
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Do check them out!

Meer the wind (s?) beneath my wings people..

I was telling her the usual wish that hopefully this virus disappears soon. She gave me a different perspective and reality. She said that we have to accept that this virus will stay like the common cold and the seasonal flu. We got to learn to live with it somehow and yes incorporate the protocols in our daily lives soon. That is why the vaccinations are encouraged because we are not always at the peak of our health. Should we get vaccinated, the impact will be less horrendous. It does not give us hundred percent guarantee of not getting the flu but at least our body will stand ground until the virus' cycle is done.

the Taboo timer my niece was holding during the game we played in Sagada

She also said that, with the virus staying, everyone will catch the virus it is only a matter of when. It sounded harsh. But there is some sense of truth there. I remember another friend who does not go out of her house yet tested positive. Delta is nasty. Thankfully, she also exhibited mild symptoms only.

"Fixing my thoughts on Jesus"

So for while the whole weight of the news of high school classmates getting infected, friends and family even, does trigger my anxiety, I thank God for friends who remind me of God's faithfulness. I also saw posts reminding me of His Sovereignty. It is that time when you have to control your thoughts from dragging you down the dark path of worry and overthinking.

There is healing in Jesus' name. So I am praying that truth for people I know who is sick - covid or non-covid.

..Jabbed or not...


Just typed whatever's in the head lately dear readers. How are you guys holding up? Finishing this one no longer standing up or roaming around the house. That is tiring I realized midway through writing I did have to sit down.

Ciao, for now. I will be fixing myself up the tita drink :

  • Ginger powder

  • Hot water

  • lots of teaspoonfuls of calamansi juice (or lemon if you have that)

  • brown sugar. well honey is still the best fix.

After that or while sipping that, I will catch up on visiting your tapped thoughts.

Do get your jabs! :D


Β© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

Let's go for that #BetterSeptember !

Prayers up, yeah? Like I said this situation of ours is best battled on our knees.

17
$ 6.98
$ 6.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 6
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

Honestly, I haven't tried checking my taste since the start of the pandemic until now. What I do instead is to always stay at home and make sure to follow health guidelines at work to avoid getting infected. I just really pray and hope this pandemic will end. πŸ˜‡

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True BC! let us pray for that fervently.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have not reached the point of trying vinegar and salt, it seems to me funny.... about the virus, we really have to be prepared and live with it, the contagion is imminent, at any moment it will touch us, probably we will pass it and we will not know it, but it will be that way and it will continue to mutate just like the flu, but we will be more and more resistant to it. I pray that all infected people get out soon and return to their normal life, Amen.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I actually laughed at myself after those hurried taste test. Because even to me it is funny. I pray the same Frankmart. In Jesus' name

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would like to try that tita drink kasi there's something in my throat. Hehe! People here are also experiencing covid symptoms but they're so afraid to have a check up kasi baka daw e swab kay home remedies lang. Gumgaling din naman.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Di mo naman masisi no? At buti naman at gumagaling! Napaka common din naman kasi ng symptoms.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We experienced symptoms of covid last month and did the similar"tita drink" of yours. We also quickly medicated ourselves and after a week it all passed. Thanks to Him and with our mindset we got past through it. Hopefully this covid wave will diminish soon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

totoo bry. malaking bagay din ang mindset. pag napangunahan na ng kaba.. lalong mahirap imanage. Hehe more tita drinks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I did dip my finger one time on a saucer with vinegar and licked my finger to check. And also shook out some salt from the salt shaker on my palms to get enough salt and lick that, too. If you never did that since the pandemic started, you have got to be kidding me!

Nope. Never did this one. Let me go do it now lol!

Keep the faith while doing our role at the same time. We can't rely everything to Him. We should to our part.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True as well sir bestie! kaya get that jab .. and do the protocol and be watchful of our health.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I always check my taste, and it's not normal. Minsan mapait, diko alam eh diko ma wari baga. But, I believe it's not a virus, kase bumabalik din naman sa normal. πŸ˜‡πŸ™

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ahhaa maigi kung ganun Cocogrey! haha minsan di mo lam kung sa pag kakaluto lang ba or sa kadahilanang wala mashadong nakakausap at tikom ang bibig ng mas matagal na oras hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i believe that willbe the case soon.. we pray for all that has been affected ..may it be severe or the mild ones...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yes sis jean! huhu let's pray for their recovery and eventually our system can fight it off minus the scare.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a matter of when. Maybe I got mine but just not thought that it was already COVID. There was one time almost all of the teachers here got flu and cough for almost a week. No one dared to go to the doctor. No one was still vaccinated at that time too. We just simply treat ourselves with paracetamol.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

There is that chance too. I remember one article from Juditka where no one can pin point where here sudden dizziness came from.. that could be one instance as well .. could.. Thank God you guys are well Mura!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The "new normal" as others say, and I believe there's truth in it. Somehow I think it is a way of the universe to wake us up from snoozing too much (figuratively), and yes, to look up to Him too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed, sis! No one else but Him to look up to and trust . I was having this one regular discussion with my dad when he is playing the kontra to most but he would sound sensible in the end.. he kept saying normal na flu lang covid na... and then I realized.. ganun na nga eventually this will might be the new regular flu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before virus outbreak, we already experience the flu, cough, no taste and fever. But then, we just need to fix our life to Jesus because despite of everything we are still alive. Drink alot of calamansi juice and ginger with honey <3

$ 0.03
2 years ago

and get enough sleep too, right? hahaha thanks JustMaryel!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's also the reason why I want to be vaccinated, to somehow lessen the severity of virus in my body if ever i got infected. I got my first dose, and the 2nd dose is on Sep. 30. Prevention is better specially that there's still no cure yet for COVID-19.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That is true MisakiLhaine! Praying for your second dose and no side effects!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow... Jesus saves absolutely. I join my faith with yours. All those that are ill, Covid related or whatever sickness, may they receive their healing. Our gaze is fixed on Jesus.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Admired your belief in the Divine Educator.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the harsh truth. A relative living in my house got the virus even though he hasn't stepped out of the house for the past year. I just hope that whatever happens, we all can get back to our normal life and suffer no more losses whether it be health, money, or even people.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True Sponked!! looking forward to that day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd love some ginger tea, lil sis. But hey, you too stay safe. I am way too far from you. Xoxo

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Take care ate ! xoxo... taraaa!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

if you want to do the jab, pa overall check up ka muna wala ka bang sakit. coz based on my observation nagtitrigger sya sa mga internal health problem mo. may kakilala ako sa pinas, namatay lang today. nahirapan daw huminga and sumisikip ang puso. sabi ko pa check ng cardiologist baka may problema sya sa puso na di nya alam. unbelievable when he passed away today.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

wah that's sad and sorry to hear that sis! Yeah complete ko na din ang vax.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo din yan na it might stay tulad ng common cough and colds na need natin maka adapt. Indeed God heals and prayer is our best resortπŸ™

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Stay safe din kayo jan sis ha? :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis,. Thanks ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

".. everyone will catch the virus it is only a matter of when."

I actually feel the same. More and more people we know have been catching the virus and para bang papalapit na siya nang papalapit any day now. Terrifying.

Btw, that tita drink sounds nice.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Tara tsaa tsaa muna... hehehe kape dapat yan eh.. pero tsaa tsaa muna for now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka di na makatulog kapag kape pa Haha. Let's! May green tea pa yata kami dito 🍡

$ 0.00
2 years ago