Locke and Key : My Top Keys

27 76
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

I am enjoying this series in Netflix. It came out last year but I never got to really start watching it until Theodore (I am not sure if he goes with the same name still) from here mentioned it in one of my pieces and I decided it is time to watch it.

I pulled in a marathon for it but I only got to episode 8 I think of the first season. After that, I got a a bit busy with something else and lost the momentum and now, I am just at episode 10. Normally, after a long rest from a series I lose interest in it. So far I haven't been bit by that "lost interest" bug (if there is one) for this one.

I am amazed with how that script and storyboard was built and created. The imagination of the creator was wild, colorful and magical. In brief, this series falls under the Fantasy drama and Supernatural horror genre. Though the horror part is maimed and by the fantasy part - at least for me.

The Lockes have this special lineage as the Keykeepers. The mysterious magical keys were hidden in the "Key house" - ancestral house - and the three kids start to discover them one by one. Discovering these keys and one by one becoming introduced to what they can open magically is part of the excitement.

I am making a mental list of the keys I'd pick and I always find myself going, "Oooh, I want that key!"

"Oooh I could use that key!"

"Oh I wish I have that key!"

And OH!! You would want to check these AWESOME PEOPLE OUT :)
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
They are amazing and they have stories to tell, too!

And so the story writer of that , well, story really did attract that kid in me. I always love stories anyway.

As I am still in the first season, my choices are a bit limited and that's fine. My top keys are as follows:

1.) The Anywhere Key

  • That key that takes you anywhere you envision yourself going to. It fits doors' keyhole somehow. Hehe. So pick a door you see in the picture of any Disneyland, et voila, you're there. It is the traveler's key to traveling without spending. There is no cost at all.

    No lifespan getting shortened.

    No BCH to shell out.

    Nothing.

2.) The Ghost Key

  • That key that Casper-izes you. You know? Turns you into Casper? Get it? No? Well, anyway. Similar to Anywhere Key but not quite. Similar in such a way that you get to travel and fly alright. But. As. A. Ghost. Yes, you get to fly. Yes, you can go through walls. Downside, no one alive will be able to see and hear you. You can only talk to another ghost. Another downside is you might freak anyone out and they may think you're dead because you will be leaving your physical body on the floor with a thud. Like dead weight. Haha get it? No? Really?

3.) The Head Key

  • Getting into your own head would be cool. Getting into someone else's head will make it easier to understand them.

There are other keys but I find no fun use for them. Identity key to turn you looking like anyone you can think of. Flower key to read someone else's memory, Matchstick key to light up stuff, Music Box key to like voodoo people into doing whatever you whisper on the music box.

So here are my picks. Now I can get back to watching it now that I got this off my head, eh?


Β© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

23
$ 12.19
$ 11.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.10 from @Loucy
+ 21
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

It sounds fun to have that bunch of keys, to get into other people's heads to facilitate their understanding, maybe we get a surprise.... is left to the imagination of each one... hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like all the keys lol! I just can't remember exactly everyone of those. Bilis ko makalimot kasi tagal ng interval between seasons. Nastart ko un bagong season pero nawalan na ako ng gana hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I have the anywhere key Ate Pichi? Haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah! I love the comic books overall, but I like this serie on Netflix also. I think it is really well adapted to the screens. Perhaps I prefer the first season, but the second one is not bad at all!

Tip: do you like keys and their powers? Wait for the 'Keyhouse key' and for funny situations. I dont want to spoil, so let's leave it there.

One who is already waiting for the 3rd season!. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Would love to have the key anywhere and the key to someone's head as I am curious of everyone's thinking lol. Ganto siguro pag may anxiety

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to take all the keys and explore! Yessss! Hahahah I am so excited πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the anywhere, ghost, and mind key for me @Pichi28. To be honest, I haven't watched the season 1 of this series. I just happened to finish watching the season 2 because my brother already watched the previous season. But I was able to understand the story tho. ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would love to have the anywhere key and key to someone's head. Not my head because I might be frustrated.🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala ata to sa site na pinapanooran ko. Ilang episodes sya ate? Gapos buong season or ongoing sya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukhang interesting frenny, but I want this sana The Anywhere Key 😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want the head especially yung mga nasa depression stage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's just on my list on Netflix Ibthink I should watch it now that You got me curious on this series.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Any access key if there is anything like that so I can access anything I want even the human mind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

love the anywhere key for I can go to any place I want aigoooo if there is such thing as that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I watch one episode, Its good series. Am planning on finishing the rest once am done with my exams

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh when will your exams end?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the anywhere, sis. I'm kinda tired reading other people's mind, hahah!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahah.. onga naman tiring yun. Gala na lang tayo!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anywhere key anytime for me wee pp!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Let's go uncle ed! Oooooihh i can go to archie's castle!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe now that would be cool, taking you to Archie's castle wee pp πŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm still on Episode 4. This makes me want to continue watching already haha. As for now, my top picks would be that 3 too. haha. I still don't know the other keys tho so let's see if our top picks would change.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am excited to find out other keys too. I had a few seconds of seeing the name of the other keys because I made a silly mistake of googling up the keys and i should have placed "season 1 keys" as part of the keyword seΓ rch.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't watched the series and you have left me curious. I think I would choose the anywhere key and the head key for what you say they can do;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Let's start opening doors and finding ourselves in different places Coqui!!!.. i am so behind in reading stuff and replying hahahha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ghost key part was interesting πŸ˜‹

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha you betcha! Not being seen, flying around, going everywhere haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago