Down Memory Lane...

44 75
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Good evening read friends! How did your Wednesday go? The weather is still on crack today. But it was 80% sunny - just based on my measure and with no scientific basis.

I am not sure how I am going to go about this but let's see. There is a travel story I would like to share but I feel unsure if I can relay it well just because I lacked the images for it. I even messaged an old pal to refresh some details of what we did then and the name of the place.

This is a story of a little adventure I and my office friends made while we were on assignment in the far, far, far away land.

Our team has been shuffling resources with two weeks intervals to the client area for the development and deployment of a project. The team rolling out would always be a Senior plus a Junior. So we, Juniors were waiting for the time the Seniors get tired with the traveling and would voluntarily switch places with juniors so we will all be kids out! The place we frequently stay in was not hard to miss. From the airport you ride one bus and sleep. You get off at the last stop - Island Resort, Siu Sai Wan.

There was a critical time in the project that permitted two sets to go. Plus another two from another project. so that was a total of 4 juniors out in the wild and maybe finally we all can try Disneyland or Ocean Park. We did not arrive all at the same time. And we are all pretty busy during the weekdays. So we are pretty beat and just up to hanging out inside the flat or walking the boardwalk.

One weekend, in Siu Sai Wan, one of the juniors knocked on our door and when I opened the door, he asked us if we were up to walk around. How do you say no to a cute guy? (hold your shorts, I just felt like putting that there but it's not about him, but really how do you?) He said he saw some old couples coming out of the nearby playground. They seemed to have come from the hill near the playground. We have seen that pathway going up the hill but none of us dared to really try. Now that there's four of us, we thought, why not?

Yah know what to do.... :D Check these awesome people out :D
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

This was before we knew about google maps. We were merely following concrete paths hoping it will lead us somewhere nice. We walked towards the park and we started from Siu Sai Wan Promenade. There were steps going up. There is a developed path going up. And we meet few people going the same way we're going and there are people already going back from where we came from. That made us a little confident and encouraged to continue on. It was a long walk but we did not mind because we were talking to each other along the way.

The view started to clear up when we reached the top. We can see the buildings from the direction where we came from and the other side were water. Cool view. I still haven't seen my photos of that walk so sorry can't show the view. Maybe if I can I will just add it here or do a reprise or something.

We followed the lead of our friend and as we descended on the other side, we became excited to see the beach coming into view. Yes! A beach! We were open-mouthed, taking in what is in front of us. We never really thought there was a beach near where we're staying. If you consider a one hour trek "near". It will take us a long walk but the trek was worth it. Besides the path was concrete.

I recently had to ask my friend the name of the beach that we went to. It was the Big Wave Bay. There were a lot of people then. That was the first time I saw people skim boarding. Too bad it was cold that time when we were there. But still we got our feet soaked. We went home when it was about to get dark. None of us wanted to go back up the trail so we had to take the small bus and another small bus to take us back to Island Resort.

We went back to our flat but we bought some Heineken from circle K and some chips. It was a very good discovery for us. We all marked it as some place to re-visit next time we're there and we will jump in the water for sure.

I never got to revisit it again. I think that was my last deployment before I got transferred to another project. The others were able to go back prepared though. So they got to go there the second time prepared.


This for now my dear peeps. Just needed to put that up hoping to find my pictures but I cannot for some reason. ..

Β© Pichi28

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

19
$ 6.71
$ 6.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 14
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

With a cute guy? I would be so overjoyed if he asks me. Hahaha. The there would be a lot of things running on my mind like what do I have to wear, who will be with us and a lot more. Hahahaha. But going back, thanks to Google Maps and Waze that made our life easier and convenient now. I remember when we went to Malaysia, we brought our map with us whenever we would go out. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's amazing how we come up with something unexpected, right? I hope you get to go back and enjoy it more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's very necessary to go out and see things for yourself once in a while if not for the passion for just to chill and relax your mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is awesome, Pich! I like the moment when you grab some Heineken and chips. Oh feels nostalgic for me. It has been a long time since I had a drink with my friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, thank you for sharing your experience with the beach view. it made me nostalgic. I lived for many years near the beach. Then I moved to a city on the plains, I have not seen the beach for 4 years, your story made me remember it. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here's me checking your posts to get some tips from the pro hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lols Abbywan! learner learner din ako not a pro, .. yung mga sponsors ko ..check mo sila andun din mga yan sa noise... hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sometimes wish I could go on adventures but it's almost like I'm scared of the outdoors, I'm an introvert and I'd rather stay indoor ways. I need a form of encouragement to take the first step.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am an introvert too. The only time I go out is if I deem the company "safe" or some people who will not step into my personal space. :D it takes time.. it takes some people to help me out too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so adventurous - going out without a Google map! LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lols google maps weren't in our phone then. or our phone just did not have .. yeap no maps then! hahahaha.. our only security is that we see people going up and coming down ... so it's "safe". . . my friend had to ask around how we can go back via bus because we were very tired after the long trek and it was about to get dark

$ 0.00
2 years ago

quite an adventure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it here in Hk? I never been to big wave bay but they said it's pretty there..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes ate jane... actually when i read your writeup mentioning shek-o i remembered this walk we did.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try ko puntahan yan kpg my time pa ako dto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeys! go. Ano na kaya itsura nun ngayun. haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a nice adventure. Hope i could experience one too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malalaki po cguro ..ng wave dun sa big wave bay..😁..Nice adventure po ....A memory to remember.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wonderful adventure, glad you saw the beach, go back when you can! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very exciting and entertaining read. Really interesting experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Touch your cabinet or table you get back to that beach or at least find pics wee pp!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lols.. will hug the cabinet and table hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha glad to hear it wee pp 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

San ung big wave bay ate? Mukhang masarap galaan someday AHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sa HK sis! go go go...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Layo HAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha uu. .pwee na tayo sa Elyu. .bora.. palawan ganyan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galain ang pinas HAHAAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ansaya siguro dun lalo na yung skim boarding..and at least nag karoon ka nang chance makapunta sa lugar na yon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

truth mommy. buti natripan din nung nag aya. naghahantay lang din daw siya ng mahahatak nun eh. sakto game kami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sarap naman nung hinahatak ka lang...sana may maghatak din sakin soon at papuntahin sa lugar na magaganda...aigoooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your travel story. Interesting to read. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘The travel story would have been even better if you had posted some photos about it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I tried! I tried to look for my shots .. .and IF I even had one for that trip. No worries haha will put more travel stories with pics next time :D Thank you Our.journey! Your visit is appreciated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grabe maka far far far far away land LOL 4 words count agad dun palang hahahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

now you know HAHAHAHHAHAHAH ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahahahaha yun ba tlaga purpose non? hahaha pero sayang bitin sa pix lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hindi siyempre ganyan lang talaga magkwento utak ko minsan...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang walng pix ang beach β›±οΈπŸŒŠπŸ–οΈ work na my pasyal pa😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha opo. ganun nga ang gawa namin pag may deployment. lakad lakad lakad to keep the blues away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saya nyan skim boarding! Sayang walang pics!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

nga eh.. kahit yung mga kasama ko umakyat walang mga kuha hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

waah!!!! di bale yung memories naman importante dun, pich!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tawang tawa nga yung friend ko nung minessage ko eh. narealize din niya walang ni isa samin nun may kuha.. twali di ko matanggap baka meron di ko lang talaga mahanap san ko tinago hahahaa.. arrrghh...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

saklap 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago