Bonfire, music and him

44 70
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Not again.

Time check... No let us not do that.

So do you guys tell yourselves bed time stories when you cannot sleep? Do you play your favorite Disney cartoon movies in your head or any other movies and does it work?

I am pretty sure I went easy on caffeine intake today. Matter of fact, my last cup was more milk than coffee. And that was hours ago.

Bonfire.

Let us try this.

It was summer but at night, the temperature drops. I have on my light grey hoodie, shorts and I was walking along the shore with my blue aqua shoes on. The cold water does not bother me for a while.

It was around 11PM. My friends and their friends are scattered everywhere in this spot that we chose for a weekend getaway. I just had a good afternoon nap so my wits are up and fired up. But I partly hate myself for sleeping through sunset.

unobstructed sunset view a long time ago from a spot I am yet to revisit so COVID please go away

Yes yes yes do check these fantabolous people in the boxes below :D 
They got stories, bruh!
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

We rented out cottages but some still brought their tents. There were some who are starting to setup camp with the help of the light from one of the post and the glow of the moon. I can hear a couple who planned to camp out tonight talking. Their fun conversation about how to setup the tent ignites into a fight. I am pretty sure one of them will be retreating to the dorm. My bet will be the guy camping solo.

I walked farther down the beach's shoreline. The steady strum of a guitar and voices singing along it, then laughters. Then I heard my name being called out by the "jammin' by the fire" group.

So we have me, the solo shore walker.

Them couple who would probably end up broken up tomorrow morning.

Then this group here belting out songs with a guitar, a jembe, an egg shaker and yes someone brought a triangle. Ting!

We are the only ones up and the others are probably trying to get some good night's rest. Unless there were brave ones in the water at this hour.

I waved back at the jammin' group and decided to join them. I started to walk towards them when someone held my hand gently from behind.

It was Gab - the almost boyfriend.

"Hey, you!" He said.

"Hey!" I said back. I felt myself blush. Thankfully, I am against the light and was hoping the moon is on my side as well. His voice. His smile. His eyes. Everything about him makes my heart flutter. Count the years we have been friends, I have seen his good side and he was not shy to show me his bad side as well.

Ah, no wait. He is my boyfriend for a little over seventeen hours ago (had to count backwards). He was looking forward to the sunset walk when we were supposed to have the talk. But I slept through it so. How he convinced me to take our relationship up a notch was smooth and well sweetly convincing.

The jammers were already calling both of us. So we both approached the group. Gab was handed the guitar as we sat down. He is very good with playing any instruments. And we have done a lot of singing together with this bunch.

While I was removing my aqua shoes, he started with the intro of Paramore's "Here We Go Again". The dude knows the songs I will start singing to. We played and sang two more Paramore songs.

Because one of the group can rap, we also did B.o.b's "Airplanes". Everyone belted out to "Use Somebody" and "Kiss Me Slowly" by Parachute. There were a lot of mashups done as well. I started with "Landslide" and then another popped in "Everywhere" both from Fleetwood Mac.

We cooled down to "Two is Better Than One". Yes the one from Boys Like Girls with Taytay. The glow of the fire dancing on his face, our eyes meeting every once in a while, belting out this one has never made the song felt more true.

We ended with "Only Exception"

That is him. My only exception.

Hi guys! I am trying to get some sleep but since it is not coming I tried this one. So no this is not a true story. I realized a while ago that I have not even yawned today (or yesterday) so I googled that one up. I started typing "not yawning" in google and was surprised that the suggested search phrase was "not yawning a sign of psychopaths". Lols. So ... I HAVE TO YAWN.. bed finally calls... continuing my playlist that we're supposedly singing around that bonfire .... ciao!


Β© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

22
$ 12.49
$ 6.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 5.10 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 11
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

It was probably psychological but when I read the words YAWN and YAWNING, I yawned after. LOL. I have long wanted to experience bonfire either with family, friends or with that special someone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think this thing is very important in our life.You painted the life in beautiful colors.Really appreciated work.keep it up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A great plan for a family bonding

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Almost got me there... Very smooth narrative, and love the colors you painted it with. Good job!!

By the way, I am humbled and sincerely appreciate your renewal of my sponsorship. Mwaaah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoiii kinikilig na ko dzaiii jusmee hindi pala totoo, wahhh grabe namnn mag sasana ol na sana ako, di ka lang pala makatulog kaya nagpapakilig ka wahhhh, grabe creative ng brain mo madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akalaaa ko totoo na. Sobrang lawak ng imagination mo ate Pichi πŸ’— what's the secret ba? para naman gumana minsan yung utak ko po haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Basta type ng type ng naiisip. Haha pinagbibigyan yung utak pag may gusto sabihin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg not yawning as a sign of psychopath 🀣 well you should yawn, friend and have sweet slumber.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

after publishing this article I really was telling myself.. "c'mon.. yaawwwwn!" .. hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so impressed at your creativity in putting together a story because you couldn't sleep! Btw, I'd recently watched a movie that confirmed what you Googled. A psychopath won't be influenced by your yawning. Something to do with a lack of empathy or something like that. Good way to check when you're out with friends. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Feign a yawn and see who does not get affected hahaahahhaahah... yes yes that would be a good idea.

It's a good way/exercise to divert my thoughts a bit and then "tire" myself out to get the sleep. Thanks dood!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ow my heart breaks at the sight of 'this is not a true story' kikiligin na sana ako😒

$ 0.03
2 years ago

suri na suri na.. at least hindi siya bigo story this time. ;) hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wahaaa .... **peace!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

See? kakayawn naten nalagpasan ko na naman ang bonfire mo, Pich! hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ahhaha keri lang te.. mahimbing himbing na ang tulog niyo nito hahahah.. yawn tayo .. don't forget

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha kung pwede lng maging 36 hrs a day ang oras eh 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ah tapos sana tatlo naman ang weekend.. lols.. busy busy busy busy! gosh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha kaya nga! ba yan 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

das life ahahha. kaya natin to ate.. enjoyin natin ang roller coaster na to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kamusta naman po ang tulog ninyo? Haha baka napanaginipan na din.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ahaha ok naman . .mahimbing.. nanaginip nga ata akong pinipili ko sarili ko humikab... lokaret na google yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A bonfire pichi☺️ Akala ko totoo na eh..😁 haha so I have to yawn too πŸ˜„

Have a nice day Pichi. Keep safe as always..πŸ™

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ahhaha.. si google kasi ang kulit eh no sis? Hahah.. saya sana kung tunay sis ramona no? haha hope you liked the short story!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Pichi I like it so muchπŸ₯° nag iimagine nalang ako dito.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang ganda po ng story akala ko po totoong love story nyo na hahahha. Hala sign po pala ng pagiging pyschopath ang hindi paghilak hahahha ngayon ko lang po yun nalaman.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha minomonitor ko na din tuloy na dapat ako ay na yawn kahit once man lang sana lols.. kulit ni google.

Salamat Expelliarmus! sana kahit sa mumunting kathang-isip napangiti kita :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo naman kinilig nga po ako dito sa kwento nyo eh.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Akala ko true story.. hehe parang ang cute nitong gab

$ 0.03
2 years ago

he'd better be! hahah hi sis! .. wish ko din true sya. si Gab at ang lahat ng yan.. sana...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You better drive yourself to yawn unless you really wamma be a psychopath. Being a psychopath may be even more fun than you think. The story looks too real, didn't seem like fiction to me. I told you you were a really good writer, able to capture the reader's mind with your writing style. ✌

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you always Kristoffer! after I ended this article I was really waiting for myself to yawn.. lols..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. I laughed at the result. Force yourself to yawn then 🀣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

google sometimes is playing me ... hehehe.. .i had my eyes wide open seeing that... hahaha. I stopped at the first sentence...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. Hilarious right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait, the whole story is fiction? They sounded so real though lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yes sponked it is fiction. thank you! maybe i should put the disclaimer at the beginning, yeah? Thanks for dropping by..!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haisstt ok na eh biglang my only exception nu ba yan πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ahaha ay why? What about the only exception ahahhahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okaaaay, akala ko naman true story. Tssskk. Hahaha pinaasa mo 'ko sis. Charot. πŸ˜‚ ang saya sa part ng jamming.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

bwahah sorry naman sis.. hope you enjoyed! hehe.. Yes yung pinaka love ko ding part jan yung jamming. montek pa ko mapakanta nung sinusulat ko.. buti na lang naalala ko may natutulog na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis I enjoyed it! Okay lang kumanta kaso walang sound. May ganon naman diba? Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahah pwede pwede lip sync or pa bulong hahha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago