What's the hardest part about getting older?

51 39
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: Getting Old

Kalabaw lang ang tumatanda.

Have you heard this before? I often heard this from my husband. Every time I told him that he's getting old, he would always reply, "kalabaw lang ang tumatanda ne." Honestly, I still don't get the connection between getting old and carabao.

Moving on with our topic, what's the hardest part about getting older? Okay let's start with, I am 41 years old. Not getting younger anymore but hey, they say that life begins at 40! I don't know if it's true though, maybe for some but not for me.

I was never bothered getting older before because it is part of our life cycle. We are born, get old and die, and that's inevitable. I had enjoyed my life as being youth, learned my lesson, and found my guy. But at this point in my life, I never realized that these things would bother me.

Getting Sick

Oh dear, I know many of you can relate to this. So hard to get out of bed because of the aching joints and muscles. Taking stairs becomes a very challenging thing to do also. Rheumatism and arthritis will knock us out if we'll not be very careful of what we eat. Also, our organs are getting weaker. I remember when my mother-in-law was hospitalized because of lung cancer, when she had an abdominal ultrasound, the result showed that her organs are getting weaker. But the doctor explained to me that it is normal. Our organs are getting weaker as we get older that is why we should be mindful with regards to our health and eat healthy foods and do exercise.

Source

As you all know, I am under medication now because of the disease that I acquired from maybe being so abusive of my body when I was in my younger years. So to all of you who are still young and at the prime of your life, don't forget to take care of your body too. Enjoy life while living a healthier lifestyle.

My daughter getting older

My daughter is turning 19 this coming January 2022. And I just can't believe how fast she's growing. I mean literally, she's taller than me now. I wish I could visit her younger years or turn back time when she's still my tiny baby. I miss her laugh every time I tickled her feet. She giggles when I make faces. When she can't sleep when I am not on her side. When she would always want me to carry her. Oh dear, I am getting emotional here, hehe.

Source

I missed those days. Now that she's a young lady, she doesn't want me to sleep beside her because she wanted privacy, haha! And of course, I do understand that. So while your kids are still young, spend more time with them because kids grow fast and you wouldn't want to miss their changes every step of the way.

The death of a loved ones

I lost my parents years ago and also lost my father last 2018 due to a heart attack. I miss them. I have been an adult for quite some time now. I have been living my life far from them. There were times that I did not bother to give them a call or visit them. But seeing those people you love, who were an adult when you are a child, who keep you safe and happy, are gone, the hard reality of adulthood slaps you in the face. They have been your shelter when you are growing. Even though you haven't needed them for years, once they are taken away, you will feel alone.

Source


Before ending this article, I just want to thank @bmjc98 for choosing me to be one of her receiver on her "Give Love-Give BCH on Christmas Day Challenge. "

I was surprised to see my article was up voted by her for $5 and I knew then that I was her recipient. I feel so happy and honored.

I am going to withdraw this tomorrow. And I will use this wisely. Thank you so much sis and Merry Christmas!

An also to @Jane1289 for choosing me as your first receiver on her $1 bch gift.

Than you so much ladies!


So that's it guys, thanks for dropping by. Tomorrow, I will make an article about where I spend my $5 because that is one of the mechanics. So expect another article from me.

Gracias, Salamat, Thank you for reading!

Date Published: December 15, 2021

Lead image from GIPHY

14
$ 8.34
$ 8.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
+ 8
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: Getting Old

Comments

Buti nalang sis maaga tayo lumandi noh..I mean atleast biruin mo 41 ka tapos 19 ang anak mo, maya maya graduate na sya ng colllege... ako 35, tapos mag 12 na din ang panganay ko sa January 2022 din... unlike yung iba kong officemate, 40 na tapos ang anak eh nasa 1 to 2 yrs old palang...

By the way, pagdating sa sakit sakit, agree ako sayo na habang nadadagdagan ang edad eh dumadami din talaga ang mga nararamdaman sa katawan...kaya dapat maging maingat talaga habang bata pa kasi hindi right away ang aftermath nya...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek ka jan sis, may magandang dulot din talaga ang maagang paglalandi, hahaha. Kumbaga, mas matagal natin makakasama anak natin eh. Tapos makikita pa natin un journey nila sa life hanggang maging successful sila.

Oo kaya ikaw eh ingatan ang katawan sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis laspagers na din katawan ko..dami ko na ding nararamdaman... haayyyy...lalo na now na solo ko nananman ulit dito sa bahay...multitasker nanaman si Inday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pa kayo nahanap na helper sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pa sis..hirap maghanap ng trusted helper

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun po talaga haha. Pero ang mahalaga po habang tumatanda tayo naeejoy natin ang life. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hay, sis just thinking me getting old makes me sad and cry sometimes. It is simple because , me getting old make my parents grow older๐Ÿ˜ฅ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Witnessing the death of beloved ones is the hardest and saddest part. It really hurts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, totally agree with you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako madams wala talaga among pake if nadadagdagan ng nadadagdagan ang edad ko pero minsan di ko lang talaga maiwasang na mapaisip ba. Tapos walay pa juwaa ๐Ÿฅบ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, aba galaw galaw kasi madams! Dapat at yoir age eh ninanamnam na ang luto ng langit este luto ng jowa mo๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you, sounds sad when we're getting older. We lose our memories and even loved ones. But still be hopeful that when we're getting old, we can still taste the true meaning of life ๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's just make sure that when we get older, we also get wiser..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes i agree with you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I lost my parents. When my mom was gone, I felt life became meaningless,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all feel the same. I felt so empty when my lola and father died.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should try to spend time with our loved ones matters alot in our life, let's try to care for them when they are alive,I think it's true that we turn old when we get to 40 years old.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think if we just try to live a much more healthier life and take care of our body while we're still young, we can lessen the burden of having an old age.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're right our health is our greatest priority,we need eat healthy foods always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a a friend, same age as mine who once told me: bilqees I don't fear death, its old age I fear. This was because she saw eht age had done to her grandma who became senile as a result. My regards to your beautiful daughter. She would definitely be your pillar of support soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can totally understand your friend. To witness how having an old age can deteriorate our body slowly is so terrifying. Maybe that's the reason why some people do their best to stay young.

Thank you sis I know she will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What you say is true, even I am not yet 30 years old already feeling joint pain when I wake up in the morning, really don't know what will happen in the next 20 years.๐Ÿ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Better do something about it dear, like living a much more healthier life perhaps.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's very difficult to live a healthy life, indeed my diet is sometimes healthy food, but still I rarely exercise.๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do it at least 3x a week, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do it every 3 weeks.๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have talk to a 70 years old sis,and she said that it's really true,kalabasa lang tumatanda kasi kahit na nagbabago ang physical natin ,ay hindi naman daw ang isip at puso,parang ganon pa rin daw,actually do ko rin ma gets,hehe,it think yong isip at puso ay ganon pa rin kahit tumatanda ang katawan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree, we are young at heart ika nga nila. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nga eh, 20+ pa ako pero may sakit na sa katawan. Siguro sa kakasayaw ko 'to sa Tiktok.. Haha.. May White Flower talagang katabi sa pagtulog..Hehe Anyways, nakikita ko yung mama ko sa inyu. Kahit di niya pinapakita, feel ko yung sakit niya sa katawan. Same sila ni papa..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, tiktok pa more! Pero exercise nga yan beh eh.

Kaya tulungan din si mama sa gawaing bahay, wag puro tiktok๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis.. Paminsan lang din naman ako mag-tiktok. Isang beses sa isang linggo.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nga gusto ko na din magtiktok, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go na yan sis. Support kita diyan.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, mag ipon mun ng lakas ng loob๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe.. Ako nga eh, nahihiya pa nung una, pero kalaunan, okay lang naman sis. Sayaw lang kahit parehas kaliwa ang paa..Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, next time sis pero ngayon eh zumba lang muna ako, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag.zuzumba ako dati sis..Pero ngayon, aguyy puro nalang next time sinasabi ko. No wonder na tumaba ulit ako.. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, kapag talaga tinamaan ng katamaran ano, sira ang pagbabalik alindog hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. Sinabi mo pa...Tas panay kain pa..Aguyy.๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patay tayo jan, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Epekto yata to nung vaccine.. After kasi nun, lagi ako'ng gutom..Hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan talaga no kaya ako ngayun habang medyu bata ba gagawin mga bagay na posibling dikona magawa in my old days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth, saka ingatan ang heakth kasi madami ka a din naman magagawa kapag healthy ang katawan mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The time spent with our loved ones matters a lot because we all won't be here forever and the memories we live behind will be the things they will hold on to.

Sorry about your health, regardless of your age I know you will get better. Congratulations on the give you got from MJ and Sis Jane.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So let's make a lot of happy memories with them while they're still with us.

Btw, thanks for the upvote George..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagtumanda na sis ,dami ng sumasakit sa katawan๐Ÿ˜„Ako nga 30 palang pero hind na makatulog kung walang efficasent ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same, naging bestfriend ko na efficascent saka salonpas eh๐Ÿ˜‚.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagkabasa ko palang ng title nalungkot naba ko mommy .

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha, relate ka na ba Yen? Naku asahan na talaga natin yan kaya daat eh maging maingat na tayo sa mga kinakain natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo mommy jusko kahit 29 palang ako haysss

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Stressed ka kasi Yen kaya madami nararamdaman sa katawan. Kaya sabi ko eh wag ka magpakastress, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago