Starry Starry Night

45 49
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

I was out in the woods, I don't know how I get there. I just feel the wet, slippery soil in my bare feet. I was crying for help but no one could hear me, because no voice was coming out. I was so desperate, running with no direction.

"Lola, Lola, help! Someone is after me!

I can feel someone is staring at me. I can also hear an evil, witch kind of laugh. They were all after me, to eat me! Then suddenly, someone grabs my hand and pull me to the side. They were all like creepy creatures ready to devour me.

Then I was awakened by a slight tap on my face. It was my Tita Ging, she said I was mumbling while I was asleep which is why she wakes me up.


I used to have the scariest dreams when I was a kid. They were all about monsters, dwarfs, creepy creatures, big or small. They were always chasing me so I woke up fretting, panting and so thirsty. That is why I don't like to sleep with lights off. I am afraid of the dark. I don't sleep without a blanket. I cover my body with a blanket even though the weather is super hot. I don't care if I was covered with sweat. It feels like someone would grab my feet and would pull me to nowhere. I hate sleeping on the bed because someone might be hiding under it and would pull me when it get the chance. So, now imagine how scary my night was every night. Those dreams haunted me for years. Sometimes I didn't know which is a dream and reality anymore.

As I grew up, I also outgrew them. I no longer have bad dreams or nightmares. I can sleep with lights off and without a blanket unless it is freezing cold, of course. The only thing that I had was the feeling of falling. Like, I was dreaming that I was in a stair and then I suddenly fall. Maybe most of you experienced it too.

Then in my teenage years, I had this very weird dream. I kept on dreaming this for as long as I could remember. In my dream, I was on top of the stone or something higher above the ground. And below me were people who were asking for help. They were all in pain, anguished and all I can hear was their cries, asking for help. And then I would wake up fretting. I once told this to one of my friends. He then told my dream to his Uncle who was a Pastor and his Uncle said that I might have a mission that would greatly help the people. I just laughed when he said that. I didn't take it seriously because for me it was just a dream. Fortunately, that dream also stopped.

Then nowadays, I kept dreaming about Oppas, lol! One time, I dreamed about having a date with Lee Min Ho. We were in a park eating ice cream. Then the ice cream dripped off in my lips and Lee Min Ho was about to lick that ice cream in my lips when my husband wakes me up, LOL! Seriously? Bad timing hubby, Hahahaha! It is all because of watching Korean dramas that I get to dream of those Oppas.

Now, what my Lola told me was it was the very opposite of what's gonna happen in real life (Oh no, goodbye Oppas) and some say that it represents our unconscious desires (that explains the Oppas).

Whatever their meanings are, if they want to convey something to me, a message perhaps, I would just take it as a warning or guide in my life. I wouldn't let that dreams affect my reality.

This is my entry to @JonicaBradley 's writing prompt #16; Dreams. This is my first time joining in a writing prompt and I don't know if I am doing it right. And for those who want to join, just click here and you'll be redirected to the writing prompt.


GIF's source: GIPHY

Date Published: September 6, 2021

16
$ 7.30
$ 6.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @MegaKyodaiBanrai
+ 10
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

Comments

I can understand your fear in childhood because of these scary dreams and to wear blanket specially is hot would be most difficult. But I am glad you got rid of these dreams now. Lol...your romantic dream was interrupted by your husband.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, and I gave him a slight tap because of that, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try not to dream oppa so that it can be real huhuhahhaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha, korek sis, naku kabligtaran daw kasi eh, hahhah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have no problem with that, when I go to sleep I just close my eyes and that's it, it doesn't matter if the light is on or not, if I have sheets or not, I just fall asleep until the next day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are brave sir, well i just had that dreams whwn I was younger but not anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have those series of nightmares before, pero nawala din in time. Ung kay Lee Min Ho sis, mga hidden desire daw ung mga ganong panaginip. Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hay naku sis, aminado ako na may hidden desire talaga ako sa kanya hahahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakapanuod mo yan sis ng kdrama e.hahhahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa sis, hahahaha...minsan na nga lang mahalikan eh ginising pa ni asawa, hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahhahahahhaha this got me... Pagsabihan si asawa ha di dapat nanggigising ahhahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako gusto ko din lights off, nasisilaw ako sa liwanag at ndi nakakatulog, tsaka bihira din po ako magkaroon ng panaginip kaya minsan tinatandaan ko tlga sya

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako nun bata pa, grabe talaga. Buti nga nawala habang lumalaki ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

unconcious desires...omo ganun ba nangyari sa akin hahaha...iba talaga yung ka Lee Min ho eh..at bad timing talaga si Papa dear kasi ,pa lick na sana hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sa panaginip na nga lang mahahalikan si lee min ho napurnada pa, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wahaahahaah kaya nga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all nalang ako sa inyong nakakapanaginip. Nalilimutan ko na mga panaginip ko kasi oag dating ng umaga hahahaha. Kahit sana mga Oppa ko lang kaso waley talaga huehue

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku madams, si lmh lang talaga bet ko jan, hahahaha..

May ganyan din ako panaginip, yun di mo maalala paggising mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit hanggang ngayon sis, di pa rin ako makakatulog pag walang konting liwanag. Nahihirapan kasi akong huminga kapag sobrang dilim. And kumot is life din ako.haha. Hayzzz bakit panira ng moment si hubby mo. Chance mo na sana yun.hihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, oanira nga sis. Pagkakataon na sana eh kahit sa panaginip lang😂.

Ako naman ngayon eh di makatulog kapag may ilaw..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan nakaranas din po ako ng panaginip pero di about sa multo. Nakakatakot kase mga tao sila na hinahabol kami para gumawa ng masama. Paggising hingal ako haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku parang mas nakakatakot nga yan, hahaha.. Pag mukto di ka mahahawakan eh pero kapag tao na naku papatayin ka talaga😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This was so interesting to read... I believe children are vulnerable in state and that is why other worldy creatures try to get their attention but when we grow up, we do not fear them anymore because they cannot scare us in real life...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah and children have the wildest imagination and maybe that is the reason why they are vulnerable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman sis di makatulog kapag may ilaw. Feeling ko kasi maraming nakatingin sa akin. Mapatao man o multo. Hehe. Nakakita na ako pero once lang nangyari di na naulit pa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako baligtad nga, hahaha.. Feeling ko naman eh may nakatingin sa akin kaag madilim.. Kwento mo naman sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis napublish ko na ang kwnto na yun. Tagalog version nga lang. Hehe, 3 days ago na ata ang nakakalipas nung napublish ko ang aking kwntong multo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay kalkalin ko mamaya sis, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Panira ng moment si hubby haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hay naku, sarap sipain eh hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Sis, I believe need mo ito ipost sa community nya: PromptlyJonica. Sabi nila, kapag daw ano yung iniisip mo before ka matulog ay yun ang mapapanaginipan mo. Pero hindi din ako naniniwala. Kasi ako, lagi kong napapapanaginipan yung mga lolo at lola ko na wala na. EH hindi ko naman sila iniisip.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Masyado din talaga kasi mahiwaga yun panaginip eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tumpak ganern sis. Minsan hindi mo maimagine kung ano ang ibig ipahiwatig

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baliktad naman sa akin ma'am mas makakatulog ako kapag patay ang ilaw sa gabi basta may kumot lang ako haha matatakutin ako.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahah, baligtad nga. Ako kasi takot sa dilim, hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha.. pero it's just a dream ma'am we have a powerful God who looks after us. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen to that, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung GIF nyo po! Seryosong seryoso pag babasa ko tas nsgulat nlang ako dahil dun sa first GIF😂buti sinalo ako ni Lee min hoo 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha, yun tlaga purpose ni Lee Min Ho eh😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Momshie bat naman ganon yung GIF? Seryoso ako napalundag tuloy ako! Kaloka! Same talukbong kumot gawain ko rin yan matatakutin naman kasi talaga ako 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, yun tipong kahkt pawis na pawis ka na eh bahala na basta talukbong a din😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the dream with LMH mamsh hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hay naku mamsh, panira lang kasi si husband eh, hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaloka yung first GIF hahaha same po pala tayo .. nagtatalukbong din ako nang kumot po since I started dreaming about ghosts at ayun na habit ko na hanggang ngayon ,,,,👻 yung feeling na gustong gusto nating tumakbo palayo sakanila kaso slow mo. 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Korek! Hahahaha.. Nakalimutan ko pala un in slow motion, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago