$12 Burned!

64 65
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: My day

Good day, lovelies! How was your day? Did you get enough sleep last night? As for me, I slept as early as 9 p.m. and woke up around 4 a.m. I started my day early, checked my read.cash account, read seven articles, and played my Pegaxy until its energy was all burned up. I think I have been productive today, maybe because I was not stressed out like yesterday. Let me tell you about the reason for my being so stressed.

--

My daughter got her national ID last week. It was being delivered by mail and she was so happy about it. It is her first ever valid ID and she told me that she is no longer a colorum, lol! And, as we've seen on other social media, her picture isn't the same as her face. I'm guessing it's because they made a small adjustment to fit it into the ID. We were laughing about how she looked, and she told me that I would look worse also. Hahaha! Speaking of which, I still have no idea when it will be delivered. We registered on the same day for it, but he had her first before me.

Moving on, excited as she gets, she then upgrades her account on Gcash and Coins. It only takes two days for it to be verified. And so yesterday, I was busy racing my Pega when she told me that she would transfer her money from her bitocin.com wallet to her coins.ph account. I asked her why and she just said that she was just excited about doing the transactions in her own wallet. I told her okay, and I am confident that she can do it right because she has been doing it since the time that I imported my seed phrase onto her bitcoin.com. After a couple of hours, I was lying on my bed. She went inside and told me that she had sent her $12 worth of bitcoin cash to the BTC address. I was like, WHAAAT? She told me that she had mistakenly sent it to the BTC address instead of her bitcoincash address. I suddenly feel that my blood is boiling. She was about to cry when I told her to hand me her phone, and I checked her bitcoin.com wallet and immediately checked her transaction. I even sent a message to the chat support of the wallet. I asked if it could be recovered, and the one who responded told me that it was not irreversible.

Photo Source

After knowing that, I started RATATATTATATAT! But not that much because I know that she feels awful about what she's done. Her $12 was lost, burned. She worked hard for it, both in terms of noise and in read.cash. Her father asked me about what happened, and when he found out about it, he wanted to scold her, but I told him to stop. She already feels sad about what happened, and giving her an earful will only add to her feelings.

I observed her afterward. She was busy working in front of her laptop. She was laughing while watching random videos on YouTube, but I knew that she was faking it. She was just trying to mask the feeling of regret over what she had done. I knew she'd learned her lesson, and I knew she'd be extra cautious the next time she made a transaction in her wallet.

--

Date Published: March 4, 2022

 

30
$ 10.86
$ 10.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
+ 18
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: My day

Comments

This is very informational since it is based from experience, sana my step by step process sa pg transfer po. naguguluhan parin ako paano mg trasfer ng payment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madali lang naman sya beh basta make sure na tama yun address..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a bad way to learn, losing money, we have to be more cautious next time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, she is now really cautious when it comes to transferring her money..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate ko aning kaexcited magsend ug Crypto lagi pero not that big amount that gone to waste mga $5 I guess.I was new to Smartbch at that time.anyway lesson learned na yun sa anak mo sis kasi sa crypto talaga eh non reversible and transaction.Kaya ako pg nagsesend ako ng crypto I will check the address more than twice para sure na sure kasi hirap kaya kitain ang $1.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis, lesson learned talaga although iniyakan nya talaga un $15 nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap Kaya iponin ang $15

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello. Until now Wala pa nako makuha Ang ID para unta naay lain kagamitan for any purpose. With regards to the money, unsaon man nga nasayop man Siya. Wala man pod tawn to niya tuyoa. Sa sobra ra to ka excited. Pero mabalik pa man cguro na ma'am....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagtrack ka ba ng record sa ila website? Ang akua record not found pa intawn, it means wala pa nila nahimo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pa pod ma'am. Maghuwat ra Kono mi nga ipadala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanus a ka nagreg, ako 1 year na intawn😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakalimot ko maam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kataw anan jud daw pic sa national ID te hahaha pero ako wala pa kakuha kay akong gidala atung naa pa ang ga ano diri sa amo kay birth certificate kailangan jud PSA hahays..pero kasayang sa 12 dollars mao na akong total earnings run for 2 weeks diris read.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kuha na ug nationel id beh kay need mo man na ,, ambot gani ah, sayang jud ang $12 unya wala naman mi mahimo, hilak na lang sya, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao gani te hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nasaa noise ka ba? ano username mo, ehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, she must be so sad ate. Sayang yung $12 , malaking halaga na din yun plus pinaghirapan pa namn nya yun. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nanlumo nga sya beh kaya di ko na binungangaan masyado

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg. Sayang yung kwarta. 🤧 kinonvert ba niya muna yun sa BCH tapos pinasa sa BTC? Hindi ba pwede naman ata mag send BCH to BTC?

Yung national ID ko wala paden haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yun bch nya sa bitcoin.com eh nasend nya sa btc add nya sa coins beh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hala sayang naman.. huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sayang tlaga sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kawawa naman napagsabihan tuloy lods, hehe charge to experience nalang yun lods, gagaling na din yang anak mo. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i lost my $25 when I was writing for Steemit before. Then I lost my confidence to write there and earn more. I had no idea how to make my own wallet on Steemit. I saw an article to of someone from Steemit, he wrote an article and later, I realized I sent my money to his steemit account. da pak da pak! hahaha good thing here on read cash may mga honest authors and write informative posts how to create your own bch wallet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If it happened to me, I'll also get so sad. I presume that you're daughter felt so sad about it my friend. She's just trying to lift herself up through watching vids. But anyway, it also became a lesson to her to be cautious enough next time and double check everything before diving.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It happens to adults like us.. Imagine kids.. it's okay, not a huge money thankfully.. she will be careful from next time onwards :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww kaya dapat talaga careful us crypto transaction oks lang po yan maiiearn pa naman yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malaking bagay na din sana yun ate oh. Kaya ako, ayoko din minsan pinapahawak sa anak ko at baka may iba sya mapindot eh mahirap na.

Ingat na lang tlga sya next time. Saka sana di na lang niya muna nilahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku po! Sayang naman ng $12 ateh huhuhu. Malaking amount na po sana yon tsk. Ako nga hindi ko pa kabisado yung about sa wallet2 na yan nagpapaturo pa ako sa ate ko din. Atleast it's a lesson learned to her as well to make it correctly next time na e transfer niya money niya. Ayan tuloy napagalitan 🤦🙍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marunong namana na sya beh, nagkamali lang sya talaga ng lagay ng wallet add di nya dinoble check.. Natuto na nga sya talaga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lesson learned ...ma imagine nako akong mama sa imoha madam...kanang mo yawyaw ba pero kahibaw ra xia kung asa taman ang pagpangasaba hhihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mau jud ming mga mama madam ba kay we know how it felt din naman. Sad ka na yawyawan ka ba hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha ...di nako kaya mayawyawan akong anak if maguba iyang mga duwaan kay tubagon man ko nga "wa biya ko nangayo ani imo ra ni gihatag so ayaw kasuko kung maguba,kay tanang butang maguba jud basta gamiton, sorry na"...wa juy masuko kung engun ani ang tubag hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I look so pangit too in my National ID sis! Aw kasayang naman ng $12 mga P1600+ na rin yata iyon sa current value ng BC now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah, jusko parang ayaw ko na tuloy na dumating un id ko eh😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all talaga may national ID na siya ate, sakin chinecheck ko not found pa din kahit mag 6 months na, at for sure panget din ako dun. Haha. Sayang nga naman yung $. Pero what's done is done na talaga eh, lesson learned and double check na next time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun din sa akin beh, ang sbi kapag ganun daw na not found eh di pa nagagawa.. Jusko baka abutin pa ng dalawang taon un hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaaa ang tagal naman na non, ano ba yan. Yun na nga lang inaasahan kong valid id. Sabi pa 2 months lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG! Ang laki nun sis, ang hirap kitain nun y o y? Hindi na talaga mababawi yin o marerefund? Sayang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi na sis.. Kaya sayang talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang talaga sis.😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malaki na din yun sis ha..Sayang talaga. Ako nga eh, na.scammed ako $10, burned..Pero, okay na..Blessed ang nakatanggap sa pinaghirapan ko. Tulong ko nalang din yun. Bawi ko naman din na.

As for the national ID, buti naman ata sa wakas dumating na sis. Yung akin naman, matagal-tagal na din na nasa'kin. Pero di ko pa siya nagagamit sa any transactions so far.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabay nga kami kumuha noon eh pero un sa akin eh wala pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all muna ako sa dumating na national ID. Sayang yung $12 pero mababawi din yan. Lesson learned nalang, double check nalang next time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo beh, lesson learned na lang talaga. Ilang linggo nya din un oinaghirapan eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang naman madam,pero ganun tlga minsan accidentally at dahil sa excitement na din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasobrahan madam sa excitement eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, atleast next time careful na sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kawawa nmn pero worth it dn nmn yan ang learning nya. Careful na yan sa susunod.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis eh, ngayon eh ayaw na muna nya buksan un wallet nya, hahaha... Para daw di nya maalala un $12 nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwtss...sayang naman ..pero mababawi din nya yun don't worry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis kung di lang ako naawa sa kanya eh kurutin ko sana sa singit eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay sis..malaking pera yun..pero cpnsider din mas lalo yung feeling nya diba na sya yung nagkamali mismo...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang pero iconsider nya nalang na learning fee 😅. Mababawi nya din yon, grind sya habang mura pa BCH para madaming maaccumulate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga sbi ko sa kanya, na bawiin nya na lang sa read at noise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Navsusulat rin pala sya te? Di kalamihan pero sayang lalo na at pinaghirapan nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo beh, @Sainty ang username nya dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dikopa nadanasan magcross sa articles nya even once 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A small mistake leave a unforgettable lesson . It happens with me a year ago when I lost my 1up Tokens in this fashion equal worth of $ 39.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, that's a lot.. I know that you have learned something from that and for sure u have earned much more than that now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lesson learned mommy

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

True Yen..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really sad to know it my friend. But don't scold her more. Give her hug and told it you can again earn my dear. Maybe she will feel better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, i did not because i know that she needed understanding more than being scolded.

$ 0.00
2 years ago