Learning by reading

18 61
Avatar for OliviaQueen
2 years ago
Topics: Learning, Curiosity

25th of February 2022

Lead Image

It’s been an exciting experience so far here on read.cash. I find myself caught up in a lot of fun, fun which is way beyond my expectation, and I must say that I’m grateful to be a part of this amazing family. I mentioned in my last article learning and earning on read.cash that I will be reading, learning, writing and earning while ensuring that I’m consistent. Coincidentally, I’ve begun to earn from my writing all thanks to friends and especially @therandomrewarder who decided to show me some love and motivated me to follow up with my goals.

I must confess that writing has not been easy, I am simply struggling to meetup with the minimum number of required words, but I am not complaining. Instead, I consider it a challenge which I’m going to overcome, and with time I know that I will become an even better writer. I imagine that at some point I will be able to write up to 1000 word-long articles like it’s a walk in the park. I guess my imagination is already beginning to run wild, I’d rather hold it right there.

At this point, I’m finding it difficult to write and I feel like I already exhausted the little writing ideas and skill I’ve got upstairs. I feel like I have nothing more to offer but my typing fingers are saying otherwise. Which makes me remember @Kristofferquincy’s word in one of his articles where he mentioned that whenever he doesn’t know what to write he simply taps on his keyboard until something comes through. He says this method works for him all the time or almost all the time, but I do not know if this is true. I guess I’d have to wait my turn to try out this technique.

I came across an article Writer’s Block? Do this by @kli4d, who came up with several solutions to writer’s block. Some of the solutions mentioned were about being aware of your surroundings, expressing yourself, moving yourself to the present and so on. These four steps helped me understand that writer’s block may exist, but it is within our power to allow it to influence our writing skill either positively or negatively.

For instance, being aware of our surroundings means that we take note of the events around us while finding ways to relate to them, after which we can express ourselves by moving ourselves to the present. Moving ourselves to the present requires us to rid ourselves of every form of distractive thoughts which may not allow us focus on the task at hand. After eliminating distractive thoughts, all we do next is simply write as it comes to our mind.

I may sound like a professional but I’m not. I’m simply writing what I understand based on the above cited article by @Kli4d. I must say that I learnt a lot from reading about how to eliminate writer’s block and I will apply what I’ve learnt to my daily writing while trying not to be lazy.

Sponsors of OliviaQueen
empty
empty
empty

Altogether, I can say that I’ve been reading and learning. In fact I came across a certain article by @Ellen-he titled Leonardo da Vinci, masterpiece of creation with immortal works. This article illustrated how Leonardo was interested in knowing a lot of things, including how he dissected remains of dead people to see what was inside while drawing them on paper for record purpose. After reading this, I began to realise that I was like Leonardo in some ways. I loved reading as a means of gathering knowledge, at the same time, I remember dismantling my toy cars as a kid in a bid to see what makes it work. Altogether I can say that this curiosity brought me this far.

I must confess that I’m beginning to enjoy myself here on read.cash, reading people’s articles has been fun so far, interaction has been even more enjoyable. From My introductory post to my second article learning and earning on read.cash, it’s been fun so far.

 I initially didn’t know what to write when I began this article but now, I’m beginning to see that writing is not as tough as I used to think. I notice that I didn’t feel like stopping the moment I began.

Special appreciation to @Princessbusayo, @fash_tioluwa, @Trofi01, @Garrethgrey07, @Lucifer01, @Aimure, @Mictorrani, @sequoia, @Ellen-he, @Kiingsley, @Jramona20, @Misz_BotipolJen_07, @Balikis, @Fashtioluwa, and so on.. Your kind gestures are what keeps me going and I must say thank you to you all!


16
$ 2.63
$ 2.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.45 from @Kristofferquincy
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Sponsors of OliviaQueen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for OliviaQueen
2 years ago
Topics: Learning, Curiosity

Comments

Well.. Keep it up, I'm sure you have a lot that you would learn here.. Just keep up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright boss thanks for the words of encouragement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow thank you for mentioning me in your article ❤️. It is my pleasure to know that my articles are helpful to someone 😊. Good luck to your readcash journey. I wish you the best!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your kindness I'm really grateful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This pattern works for me always, when I don't know what to write, I just started by pulling out words from my head and before I know it, I've written length

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it's really necessary

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, I am glad that my article caught your attention, and you gained self-knowledge from reading it. read cash is great and teaches us the lessons of brotherhood, friendship and equality. Good luck dear...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writing may seem tough and difficult in the beginning but as you keep writing, you will realize it isn´t as tough as we envisaged. We just need to study our environment and bring out something from it and boom, your pen or hands have started working. Don´t worry, whenever you do not have anything to write, write about why you couldn´t write at that moment. Also, reading books and articles of others could be an inspiration for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right princess most time I think all day looking for what to write but I believe as time goes on I would improve on my writing skills.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I also struggle a bit thinking what to write. I mostly just write what happened to me in a certain or this day that I want share. I keep on writing until I didn't notice that I already write long enough. I am still learning to write an article much better. I want to write something that is knowledgeable and the readers will learn something.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's very true when I also landed here on read.cash initially I couldn't come up with the plans what to publish next but slowly and gradually things changed and with this platform, I express some of my opinions here about various things, share some stories of mine and also I am being continuously enlightened with various content published by the author here about moral, motivational, ideas, tips, suggestions, etc.

and thanks for mentioning me in your post:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

la lectura te da curiosidad de buscar mas información y ser cada vez mas creativa y disfrutar lo que se hace y lo que se aprende, eres un buen ejemplo de lo que debe significar este tipo de plataformas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every one of us can really learn from reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before and even now I'm strugling in writing coz writing is not my fashion but through reading others work here I learned how the way they write.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm really happy that you enjoy here in read.cash my friend Olivia. Sometimes I experience writers block too. What I did I relax my mind first until I can think a topic. More achievements to come Olivia. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hope you have the best times here in read, it's really great here. you write your thoughts and you learn a lot on the articles you read. I know writing has not been an easy task, I myself am struggling sometimes on how to make a longer article and would even take me hours to complete. keep it up, you are on the right track. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd say that you're doing the right thing by reading through different articles in a bid to learn more and improve your writing skills, Keep it up. I see you making waves here pretty soon. Thanks to @therandomrewarder for saying hi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago