Learning and earning on read.cash

25 68
Avatar for OliviaQueen
2 years ago
Topics: Learning, Earning

24th of February 2022

Lead Image

It’s OliviaQueen once again. I’m writing my second article here on read.cash and I must say that it’s been an exciting experience so far. Although I was nervous at first due to my writing skills, but I got showered with love by a lot of people who encouraged me to stay and keep on trying my best. It’s been a wonderful stay so far and I’m grateful. The users on this platform are very accommodating people and I’m glad to be a part of this wonderful community. I’ve always enjoyed meeting new people, getting to know each other via small talks and all while also having fun at the same time. Thankfully, this platform has brought that wonderful opportunity to me and I’m grateful for it because it will allow me to express myself freely without fear of being judged.

As a newbie, I will like to talk about what I intend to achieve here on read.cash. I see myself as someone in the process of learning therefore, I believe that all I intend to do on this platform is based on the pillars of reading, learning, writing, earning and a lot of consistency.

Reading and learning

Since I’m not a very good writer I believe that the best way to learn is by reading other people’s articles. I believe that in the process of reading, I will see things from a different perspective, learn new ways of life, learn about new cultures, gain new experiences while also learning different writing techniques. Seeing different writing styles will allow me to select the kind if style I want to imitate, while also developing my own unique style based on my observation.

I came across @Pantera’s article Ten simple tips to Succeed as a writer on read.cash and was able to learn certain do’s and don’ts, including the fact that Plagiarism isn’t allowed on this platform but original content only.

Writing and earning

Writing is not an easy task for me. It is my major weakness since I’m not used to writing articles as long as is required on this platform. I’m only used to 250 to 350 word-long articles as required for high school essays. Therefore writing 600 words may be a challenge for me but I have told myself I wouldn’t allow my limitations hold me back. I will continue to write until I get tired, after which I will rest for a few minutes or hours and continue again until I reach my mark.

I’m a goal setter, I believe in setting goals and meeting them regardless of the sacrifice required. Therefore, I will continue to write until my writing skills get better, while also earning some Bitcoin cash in the process.

Consistency

Being consistent may not be an easy task considering that we all sometimes get busy with life, and we may not be able to meet up with certain goals set by ourselves. In my case, I want to be consistent while writing one article everyday without making excuses. I see it as an opportunity to improve myself while also having the opportunity to  meet up with new people and have some fun in the process.

Interaction

I learnt while joining this platform that interaction is the key to succeeding on this platform, which is why I have decided to take it very importantly. I have plans of reading and interacting with about ten to fifteen articles every day, depending on my availability. It may not be an easy task, but I will consider this my starting point and see how far this will get me on this platform.

What I intend to achieve on this platform isn’t that much since I’m still a newbie. I’m simply “testing the waters” to see how well I will perform. After which I will decide my weak and strong points.

A special shout out to everyone who supported and encouraged me during my introductory post. Kind-hearted people like @Bmjc98, @Garrethgrey07,@Lucifer01, @Aimure, @Mictorrani, @sequoia, @Ellen-he, @Kiingsley, @Jramona20, @Misz_BotipolJen_07 and so on. I appreciate the kind gesture.

I’m looking forward to meeting new people and having more fun here on read.cash!

16
$ 4.00
$ 3.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.45 from @Kristofferquincy
$ 0.10 from @Fash_Tioluwa
+ 10
Sponsors of OliviaQueen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for OliviaQueen
2 years ago
Topics: Learning, Earning

Comments

Hello! I'm also a new person here, but i can see Read.cash is more fun. Nice meeting you 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also a newbie here. And, it's endearing to know you're being supported by people here on read.cash. I still haven't gotten the hang of things here but, as time goes on I'd get better at doing things more accurately. I can't wait for your next post.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh yeah consistent is the key and make sure you abode by the rules and regulations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have just set yourself some goals to achieve here and I am glad you are a goal setter and surely would be a goal achiever. Trust me, when you are consistent with everything said here, you will find yourself enjoying this platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel so blessed to have you as friend on this great platform my beautiful princess one love mama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Consistency is truly the key, just like you mentioned. You are once again welcome to this lovely family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear I really appreciate you for your kindness and love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Since I’m not a very good writer..." Did you just said you're not a good writer? With these perfect arrangements of words like that of a linguistics lecturers. 👌👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm just trying

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations my dear friend, you are so determined to succeed. Success is definitely achieved through study and research, which you are excellent at. I wish you more and more success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Read.cash is more fun you will embrace the journey here and yet you will be out of words how beautiful this community is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can really testify to this right now cuz for the few days I have been on this great platform I feel loved and welcomed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uwu 🥰 Godbless you more BCH to come. Keep going and believing to your self. Welcome here once again 😁 I'm still in learning process but let's continue and cheer ourselves ✊❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Together we move and united we stand I believe in constant learning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome again, and it's good you want to learn to do things rightly. I'd also recommend you go to the admin's Post from a year ago or more and read them carefully to understand how things work here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will surely do thanks 🫂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome here Olivia. 🎉❤️ I love your article. Everyone can learn with this. Yes the interaction is really important. We should have a consistency. This platform is the best. A huge blessing to us. 🙏😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks mama I'm very happy for your love and support I think this is all I need to keep moving what a wonderful family I joined.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome Olivia. More achievements to come. I'm happy that I meet you here. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As I've said in your previous article, consistency is the vital key to making anything in life. Read and learn more because knowledge is vast, when you read more you'll write more. A reader is a leader, keep the gear moving, I'm still expecting more interesting articles from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would try my best to be consistent and never give up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Read.cash is a fun place to be. I appreciate that you have plans of reading from a lot of people as a means of developing yourself. The sky is just the beginning, keep on doing what you know how to do best and you will achieve a lot on this platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks kristoff you have been so kind since the beginning of the journey.💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago