What If?

43 73
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Today, I am doing something different and this is because I saw my friend's post @yhanne where she gave answers to some questions and I found them interesting so I decided to have a go at them as well. It has been a long time I actually did any challenge and I hope this is fun and interesting for everyone who reads this. Thank you so much, my friend. You can also read her post here: What If: Questions Answered.

So, here we go. Let's get down to brass tacks.

What if you could live perfectly well without sleeping, if you had no need to sleep at all, how would you spend all your nights?

Normally, I don't sleep that much at night because I am always up, doing one thing or the other. I slept around 4 am today but I woke up late anyway and this time around I was watching a movie while also making posts for my other blog sites. So, to answer this, if I don't have to sleep at all then there are a few things I would be doing:

  • 1. Making posts for my other blog sites.

  • 2. Playing FIFA football game on my PlayStation 4.

  • 3. Watching movies on TV while also checking my various wallets to see how my tokens are doing.

  • 4. Making baby's milk hahaha because when she wakes up at night, I give her milk and then make another when she would wake up again after 3 hours. This won't be all the time anyway since she will grow up and I won't have to be doing that all the time.

What if you had to choose between a wonderful relationship that would end only a year or a so-so relationship that would last your entire life. Which one would you choose?

Ah! This is a hard one o but the truth is we are the architect of how our relationship turns out by how much investment we have made into it and I believe with better understanding and commitment that comes from both parties, they can make anything work so I would go for the latter because I have always believed in dating for the long haul and not just for a year and everything goes to burst.

What if you could eat only one food for the rest of your life, what food would you choose and why?

I wouldn't think twice about this and everyone seems to make jest of me when they see me eat it. I can have it all day and I wouldn't mind eating it for a lifetime and that's plantain. Everyone close to me knows I don't joke with it and I would gladly eat this anytime and any day.

I can fry it, boil it and do any kind of thing with it. I can eat it raw as it is as well, so there is no problem with eating it for a lifetime.

What if you could have a party and invite anyone (dead or alive) which people would you invite.

I would have to invite my late mum, sister and dad. Dad passed away in 2006 while mum passed away in 2009 but my sister passed away in 1998 and it hurts to have them go away without seeing how we are faring right now. I would gladly love to invite them all over and have that party with them as we have a lot to catch up on which they have missed out on. I wouldn't want that party to end because it would hurt to watch them go again.

What if birds aren’t singing and they’re screaming because they are afraid of heights?

I would say they have one of the best screams ever because it's like music to my ears. I would find the scream exciting just as I find their ability to fly anywhere interesting too.

What if there are actually multiple souls in your body but you’re the most powerful one, and the voices you hear in your head are just the weaker souls talking to you?

Isn't that cool? I read a book many years ago titled "Nobody True" by James Herbert and it was a horror novel but with interesting twists. It speaks about "Out of Body Obsession" where your spirit leaves your body and then wander away but make sure before your spirit gets back to your body, nothing has happened to your body else your spirit would be trapped. I like such cool scariness hahaha and it's the same with this. Since I am the dominant voice in my soul, I guess I am responsible for how I turn out so it's fine.

What if instead of police dogs, there will be giant man-sized police spiders?

Another cool and scary one but I think this would be nice, at least there won't be policemen to extort, kill and disrupt peace and quiet they swore to protect which they mostly fail to do. People will listen more and maintain order more when they see the scary-looking police spiders.

Okay, this is what I can come up with for this challenge and I hope to get involved in more to come.

Happy new week everyone. I know many people are always scared of Mondays but I really love Mondays because I love starting my week productive. I feel Monday sets the tone for how the week would go, so a productive Monday would surely bode well for the week.

Have a blessed week, everyone.

Thank you for your time.

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

25
$ 9.06
$ 8.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @yhanne
+ 19
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

That's some interesting questions. But thinking about this practice gives me a crazy feeling. Life would be full of chaos if those things will be true. hahaha... Anyway, the way you put your thoughts and make things feel real seems amazing. It was a good read.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha that's so true... Some of them are scary to think about. I am glad you enjoyed it, my friend. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You answered all the questions perfectly friend 😁.

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Thank you 😊😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just wish, that human wouldn't need to sleep and still not exhausted physically and mentally. If ever there's a food I will eat for a day I will chose jelly, no heavy reason , it's just the first food that come to my mind. And that one having multiple souls, maybe I do have that too, that's why I have different types of personalities Last but not the least, nice attire sir olasquare, it suits a great man like you. you look handsome on that picture

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha jelly it is. Yes, maybe that is why we have multiple personalities hahaha.

Thank you so much. I am feeling like a million dollars right now. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would have loved to invite my parents too and asked them some questions why they left without proper goodbye... Too difficult to walk alone

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am so sorry about that. I believe if they had a choice, they would choose to stay too. Please stay strong... You can make them proud by your choices. Keep living and making exploits.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Withouth sleeping hahaha I can't stay awake even for just a few hours I feel so sleepy. I like the part when what if the birds aren't singing, they are screaming hahaha I will never look at the tweeting birds the same way again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't imagine myself without sleeping but there's a case like that. I watch it on YouTube before

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Are you serious? People actually suffer from that? Good God!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I could have a party, I don't want to invite anyone, I'd rather to be alone, than to have someone but at the end of the party they are all gone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ I feel the pain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same on you 😝, thank you bro for upvoted always

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No worries at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I could date one person maybe my father to express my untold love for him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That would be nice...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate Monday.. The most productive day 🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Janey.. you know how to make me laugh πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed reading your answers, Ola. As expected, you're always good at it. I love the idea about police spiders. And I would be the happiest if there is no need for us to sleep all night haha. I can do a lot of things. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ what would you like to be doing without sleep? I am curious to know.

Thank you so much, I really appreciate your kind words and amazing comments always. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! These are thought provoking questions. I love the new police officers you are agitating for...πŸ˜‚ reformation at its peak. I love plantain oh!. Like I can't trade it for meat. See ehn! I'm a foodie, so let me be on the fence regarding that.

Thanks for making a fun evening out of it. I'm sorry about your lost. Stay strong, champ.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha hello, foodie... Good to know we both share the love for plantain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This are heartfelt. It is good to make some fun atimes at least to free up some thoughts. Sorry for your loss anyway

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was so fun! The most funniest one is that " birds are screaming because they're afraid of height", its like fish don't swim because they're afraid of water haha.. Anyways those what Ifs of your are fun. Maybe I write about my what if, it could be more of drama lol. BTW, I'm so sorry for you loss. I'm sure they are in heaven now with God.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha thank you so much and I look forward to reading about yours too.

I believe they are in a better place...one of the things we have to deal with in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One these days, I'll write mine too since you are there already waiting to read it haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha that would be nice and yes, I am waiting to read it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will pick Pasta. Though i love plantain too but nothing beats pasta. The bird screaming part made me laughπŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I used to love Pasta...but plantain got me hahaha. Thanks a lot, brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting questions. I am glad to know you more through these honest answers. Police spiders would really scare me though, even give me nightnares at night. 😭

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha I am sorry I opted for Police spiders hahaha.

Thank you so much, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I had no sleep at all, I think I would be better off dead. I can't think of a better way to spend a night except to sleep. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. Sleepy head.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually screamed plantain when you asked about what food I would want to eat forever. You know what made it more exciting it was that you chose plaintain too. Im feeling like your twin sis right now😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha hey Twinnie... You sabi better thing... I like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know your favorite is plantain so don't be surprised if I charm you with it. It means you will be with me forever. At least you want a forever Relationship 🀣🀣🀣 Don't mind me, just joking. You might be thinking of Dara now. No, I won't do that, you hear? πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

I also know you to be a night crawler na, still commenting on Readcash at 1am or so. Lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ you this babe, you won't injure me hahahaha. Charm me o... Carry me go... No shaking... As long as the K in our KP is steady.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry for the death of the wonderful people in your lives. You are indeed a strong person to lose both parent and sister...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much... That's the downside of life, sometimes... Having to deal with the loss of someone special like parents or siblings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago