The Hard Way.

52 102
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Image Source.

Life is full of lessons and life never stops teaching. We keep learning from every angle but our heart needs to be open to learning. There are so many things we can learn from life and as long as we are living, we can't help but keep learning, whether we like it or not. Sometimes it would be forced on us and often we will see that lesson embedded in little or major things. Most people don't take kindly to the lessons especially when it's forced on them which is why we need to be open to learning.

We cannot do without making mistakes and we can't go back to make a brand new start but the best we can do is minimize those errors. It took me too long to realize that life is not for those that just want to sit back and expect everything to fall for them. Life won't give you what you think you deserved but what you demand. If you don't step out of your comfort zone and plan your life, life will plan it for you just as you have chosen and it would be painful.

I took a lesson from what my mother went through when dad passed away and in as much as women rely so much on their husbands to get things done for them, I think they should insist on having things done for themselves. Of course, it's subject to the available resources you have but with planning, you can get things done so you can plan for the future when the unexpected happens. My mother wasn't working but she is into selling drinks just to pass the time. I am sure if she took it seriously as a major source of income, she would have been able to stand on her own when Dad passed away. So, she wasn't doing it for money but just to have something to engage herself with so she can afford the basic things without necessarily waiting for my dad.

When dad passed away, it hit her deep that she had nothing much to fall back on. You know when you have allowed your head not to think of anything serious, it's always hard to force it to act with urgency due to desperation. Let's be serious, it doesn't matter if you are a woman, please have something productive you can do. Don't you wait for any man to give you a hand down. Whenever you have someone kind enough to help you, make sure you don't waste that opportunity, do something productive with it because nothing lasts forever no matter how it feels today.

Most people think there would always be an unending flow of resources that would come their way just because they have been opportune enough to have someone to help out at a time. It takes due diligence and planning to be able to get things done for the future but the sad reality is that most people are shortsighted. They think of now - the present alone and leaving their future to chance.

Image Source.

Don't go with the belief in the world that only the man should be the one getting things done for you and this is why independent women would always be attractive to any reasonable guy. I love having my female friends have something going on for them because nothing is certain in this life except death and taxes. Most people squander whatever is given to them which makes it difficult for them to cope going forward. You know when you have been used to a certain way of life or assumed the laid back approach, it is never easy to kick into gear and get things running.

We live in a world where everyone believes the man must be in charge of keeping the family together with finance while the woman should be domesticated. Life has progressed from that and I hope a lot of people can see that. It's about helping one another to become better...it shouldn't be about gender. I got to understand that life can happen without warning. A lot can come crashing down in a minute and a lot can get built up faster, with consistent effort. It takes a lot to build but it's easy to crash things.

There are things we don't want but because we don't want them doesn't mean they won't happen to you. You can only hope for the best but like the popular song by Jay Z "Forever Young", make sure you also expect the worst as you keep hoping and dreaming. It's not a curse, it's just the way life is.

Don't spend everything you have but you have to save for the rainy days as the ants would. The ants would gather enough to save up so when the rain starts, they feed on what they had stored up because they have the basic understanding that it won't always rain and they are not lazy to work. If your worth as a human is what we can see on your dressing, then something is wrong somewhere. Stop spending what you have in hope of what hasn't come yet... If you cannot afford anything, avoid it...loud, clear and simple.

This isn't just about the female but about everyone. We need to think with the future at the back of our minds. Think ahead, prioritize the welfare of your family and make sure you set them up nicely with investments that would always yield whether you are there or not. It won't be easy but once you know it's what you want to work towards, it makes it easier to avoid some excesses.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

29
$ 10.28
$ 9.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Bilqees
$ 0.06 from @Ellawrites
+ 20
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

What a pleasure to be able to greet you by this platform also, I loved your article. So I'm already following you on #Noise.cash and I'm following you here too. When you can review my articles and tell me how you like them and give me the constructive criticism we all expect. Let's remember that the word is very strong, that sometimes the pen is a very good weapon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It would be an honour to check you out. I will and then leave my comment. Good to have you here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your article is very very interested, In the world like these if a man or a woman does not have anything to do there will be no love in the family and there will be no unity, and as a man or women in the house you have to no how you spend, and also saved for raining season if not so both of you will be begging for raining season,so let's be smart enough and plan for our future.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

It's all about planning but most people only think of now when things are going well for them. They don't plan for when things might not.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A wise husband always invest and empowers his wise because anything can happen in the future. As for my parents, it was Mom that was always pestering my dad to set up a business for her even when his salary was enough to keep us above water. Maybe that's why he had been nonchalant... He finally established Mom, two years later, dad's company was taken over by a new owner. Thank God for mom's business, dad didn't see any salary for seven months... It's good to marry a wife that is industrious sha, even if she has every reason to be lazy

$ 0.04
1 year ago

Thank God for mum. Her mother and wife's instinct kicked in which saved the family...2 years was enough for her to steady her business to help the family out. God really gave her the wisdom and it is also because she isn't the lazy type.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am still thanking God sir. Can't just imaginee how it would have been for us if not for mom'ss industry and shrewdness

$ 0.01
1 year ago

What a smart woman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sir, this is a timely advance, that everyone who reads it needs to heed to. Hmm! For us not to suffer and experience penury, pennilessness and beggary in the future, we need to be hardworking now, save and invest in the future, because no one knows how tomorrow may turn, those we are depending on for financial assistance may not be there for tomorrow. Thanks for this sir. It's an article filled with wisdom.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

That's the truth, they may not be there tomorrow and for those who still managed to get someone to help out, others might resent them too and it's degrading to always wait for handouts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I love this article of yours Ola! Indeed a woman should not rely to the husband especially in financial aspect. It was only before that it was supposed to be a man who must provide financially. Now? With ongoing economic crisis and inflation rate? It would be better if both couple are working...To makes things easier. Though I grow up seeing my Mom working so hard for the family and I guess thats the attitude of hers that all my sister got from her. I mean, I and all my sisters are not independent with our husband . We could all stand for our own

$ 0.04
1 year ago

I love that, Lhes. With the way the world is and how uncertain things are, a woman should learn to stand her ground because a lot can change so quickly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah exactly...gone are the days that woman just stay at home

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad they are taking charge right now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is really a lesson to everyone, we keep learning everyday and we also learn from the past mistakes we made, life is just like teacher while we the humans are the student to it, we learn from life everyday without getting graduated. I love those creatures called ants, I some times imagine while God gave those small creatures such sense.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahaha God really gave them the sense and He gave us humans too, but we would rather invent evil with it than do good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Women should learn to be independent of their husbands and fend for themselves because death is always unexpected and the woman always suffers more because all responsibility becomes hers

Like you've said, only a woman with an already established working structure will stand that test of time

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Absolutely... Especially the way some extended family members make life worse for some women. If they stand on their feet, it would make it easier against those useless extended family members.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always enjoy your lifeΒ΄s experience as most relate with mine. Reading this, I was inspired to write something very similar to this. I should make mine tomorrow by GodΒ΄s grace. We shouldnΒ΄t wait until we learn the hard way because that is the worst that can ever happen to anybody.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you so much dear. I look forward to reading yours too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is why it's important to learn about planning for the future, even at a young age. Relying too much on others is dangerous, and harmful in the long run.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Very harmful in the long run. I wish I knew better too. All those money I got from Dad then, I would have saved up rather than to think it would always be like that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OMG, same!! The amount we could have saved now if we only learned to save money when we're younger!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you have great talent I can feel it. I am back one more time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am happy to have you here. Welcome back and hope you've resumed on Hive too?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If we all can help each other its the biggest way will open for success.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly...do your part while I do mine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, it's about helping one another to become better! πŸ’•πŸ˜‡ Independent women will always be attractive, yes!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Always and always, absolutely. They make life easier.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woman shouldn't be degraded by someone. I fact there are number of successful woman that shape the world. I think we can appreciate their effort through giving merits and appreciation.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's right... Women should learn how to value themselves too which makes it easier for them to stand their ground.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is completely true sir, most girls these days put their whole mind on a man who would always fend for their needs, I've chosen to be the independent kind of woman and by God's grace, I know I'll definitely get there.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I believe you will get there with that kind of position mentality. God will help you. Do your best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen thanks so much sir

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anytime. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The death of my dad hit my mom so hard that she could not even think straight any more I could see it in her face even after years that he has passed she is still in that mood, he kinda never allowed her to do anything she was his old precious jewel and that made her relax a bit from actually doing anything but she farmed a handful, your world 🌎 changes and turn upside down when someone you were fully dependent on passes away

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It always hit so hard when the person you depend on is no more. It's hard to pick up the broken pieces. My mum couldn't hold on and she passed away 3 years after dad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The same thing happen to my mom, my dad never let anyone in the house farm, because he provided for us all we needed and we all thought that will stay like that till the end, my mom actually started farming but very small because my dad never supported the idea, he always says that farming in our side has killed far more people than the diseases in the world today, his death hit my mom so hard that she could not even think straight any more I could see it in her face even after years that he has passed she is still in that mood, whether you a boy ooh or girl ooh man or woman and you fully dependent on your parents please change that attitude because I saw it first hand

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I am so happy you shared this with us and I hope everyone can also read this and learn from it. I've been there too. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A man would always be proud of an independent woman. You've really spoken well Mr Ola, things won't always be Rosy, life won't always be sweet, we need to learn this the hard way. When you spoke about saving for the rainy days: "now that's me in quote" the ants really have traits worth imbibing. life isn't all about looking good, there's indeed more to life.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

There is indeed more to life Ella and the earlier we start looking ahead, the better for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True when I was still single, I used to live in my cousins and the husbands only one fo find something to.eats, provide everything to his family. When I got married I can't just sit still seeing how my husband doing a hardwork just to gice us food in the table, so I asked my self, why not help him, it does not mean that I can just only wait becauase I am the wife..

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I love the way you shifted your mentality and decided to do something. It's even good for your self worth as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes.. If i could do something why not right? why just wait ..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love that...why wait. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In this days, I saw a lot of womans who I can say that they are strong snough to stand alone without the help of man coz they strive to survive life, they earn from their own and as a matter of fact their income is good than some man.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

They will always earn the respect because they have worked for it. I like that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those that don't learn from history, are doomed to repeat it, I'm sure that a lot of people that read this article will learn the valid lesson in it β€œhave something to do for yourself as a woman”

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I hope people would understand that this is about their future and they need to take it seriously.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is just the plain truth. Alas, many wives only learn this when it is too late.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's the sad reality. Most people don't understand how deep it runs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago