Never Forgotten... Always In Our Hearts.

51 98
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Death, Lessons, Motivation, Nigeria, ...

It has been 21 days now since my mother in law passed away and I am not joking, it still feels unreal. I have always known her to be full of energy and expending herself for others and I still find it shocking that she is gone, just like that. She is an example of a good mother.

I lost my mother in 2009 just after I finished my service year and it hurts so much to watch her leave while I was helpless to do anything about it. I was closer to my dad more when he was alive but when dad passed away, the connection between my late mum and I was instant and I felt that's life's way of telling me I have a second chance to do it all over again. It wasn't because she was a bad mother, never, in fact, she was one of the most selfless mothers you can ever find on earth. It was nothing against her to be close to dad more than her, it's just how it happened and with dad's passing, it opened up another opportunity for me to get closer to her.

I can remember when she left the earth, her words of advice and encouragement ring in my ears even to date. She told me how proud she was anytime I lead the house fellowship because I always explain in detail and she has heard that everyone prefers it when I lead it. It was hard to see her struggle for breath and I couldn't do anything about it just at the end of my fellowship that day. If tears could bring people back, she would have been here again right now.

So, losing my mother in law that I have come to accept as my mother was another shocker for me because this was life's way of making me have another present mother figure in my life. She was an encourager, a lover, a prayer warrior and she was huge on sacrifice. She had insight ain't situations as she would give you a different angle to things. She was all for peace and she died unwavering on that path. She was the best mother in law you could ever wish for and I enjoyed all her support.

It was hard not having her around and to think she still asked me in August that she wanted to get a passport and would want to know where I did mine because she was getting herself ready to visit her son who got married that same August. My brother in law and his newly wedded wife travelled to the UK and she was already making plans to visit them after some months. She even withdrew most of her savings which she got as pension to assist them and that was the kind of selfless life she lived - a life worth living.

Writing about her keeps her alive in my heart and even talking about her is as though she never left even though for the sake of English I had to refer to her in past tense and it's still very strange though.

Her first son just left Nigeria with his family just a few days ago too, also to the UK and she was instrumental too in the whole process and the money involved to assist them the little way she can. This is why I said she had foresight because she expended herself and used all her money for her children so they can at least get that head start in life. It's hard to take in that she just passed away like that and in that fashion. I wish it was different but then I had no power to change anything of such. It's God's department and I respect His decisions.

Here are some of the pictures I recently got from the Burial:

Most people came not to mourn but to celebrate her life and that was encouraging. The testimonies of lives she touched as evident by those who trooped out to speak glowingly about her wasn't surprising because that was the life she lived and it was evident to all.

Short Poem For My Mother In Law:

You are gone from amongst us but you left a vacuum

Vacuum that can never be filled because you were different

Different in every way and by every standard

Standard that you have set so high as it seems unattainable

Unattainable achievement is a phrase used not for everyone but special people

People who lived their lives serving others without expecting anything in return

Return to us, mama, I would love to wake up from this bad dream

Dream of your demise which shattered our hearts

Hearts that you have touched with your selfless acts of kindness

Kindness for all and sundry - deserving and undeserving

Undeserving to us but to you, it's deserving because you never hold a grudge

We love you mama and your clothes are still lying around my apartment

Amazing people like you don't die because they leave trails of themselves everywhere by the virtue of the lives that they have touched by impacts and good works. You didn't die so we won't weep. How can you die when you are still in our hearts? You left the earth still in service of love which is why you can never be forgotten. September 26th would forever remain in our hearts.

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

Thank you for your time.

25
$ 15.95
$ 14.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 16
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Death, Lessons, Motivation, Nigeria, ...

Comments

I am sorry about your loss πŸ˜”, may God keep you guys and fill the vacuum she left .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep resting in bossom of the almighty until we meet to path more in the next world

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sad, I'm very sorry for your loss.motherly love can never be bought or be given by someone else because they are special, special in a way that they are our little god.nice poem tho I really hope you can get over the pain.and hey she's lived a good life therefore she is in a better place,so just put on a smile on your face πŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right...she lived a great life and is in a better place. She would forever remain in our hearts for the goodness she displayed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The end of the beginning. Family, relatives and friends gathered to mourn the departure of a good heart. May God grant her a home in the great beyond. Do accept my condolences again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much, brother. I really appreciate this. She is in a better place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The last time you wrote about her pass away , I was like why do good people die, I just wish that good people will always stay for a long time, but who are we to question God.

The important thing is the impact she has made when she's alive, the life she has touched positively, she forever remain in their hearts.

That's why it's always important to live on hear today as if it will be our last, and we should ask our self , when I'm gone will people remember me for good or the other way round?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's a wonderful question which we all need to ask ourselves, really. Of course, God can't be questioned and her job was done. It hurts but we trust God's will. Thanks a lot, dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah , it will definitely hurt majority of people she Impacted one or two things into their life. God's will is always different from mans will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so true. God's will above all else.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such happened in my somewhat last year, I lost an aunt. Her death shook the family and most persons because she was too good to leave with a sign. No wonder they good people don't last long...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's so sad and I am sorry for your loss as well. I believe God understands better even if we don't.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its very nice to have these pictures to remember that day, you are really a good son in-law and she truly loves you. Accept my condolences and I pray for the strength to carry on..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, pictures give us memories we might never be able to reproduce. Forever in our hearts. Thanks, brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It never been easy to lose someone we dearly love the most. My condolence. Keep moving your mother in law loves to see you all growing and successful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's so true. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Once again I'm so sorry for your loss. When people come not to mourn but to celebrate her life, that just man that she live a great life that it left something great memories to everyone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, they came to celebrate a life well spent. Thanks to God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry to hear that. Hug & love from my world. We all have to go one day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Spot on... We would all leave one day... It's the memories and impacts that counts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are really a good son-in-law to her, as she's a good mother-in-law to you.. For sure, she's happy up there that you can't forget every single good deed she has done in your life..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Janey. She was an amazing woman. Tireless and always seeking the good of others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww, that's sad. My deepest condolences to you and your family. Wherever she is right now, she is in good hands for she lived a great life here on earth.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

She sure lived a great life. Thanks a lot. I really appreciate this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May your mother in law rest in my friend..it is really easy to lose someone we love. When my father left us, I felt like it is already the end of everything. The feeling was unbearable.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totally unbearable. Thank you so much, my friend and so sorry about your dad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My condolences. Please be strong.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My condolence boss may her soul Rest In Peace plus i am sure she is in a better place amen

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very true...she is in a better place. Thanks a lot for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This life is like a market for human to come and make sales and return back Rip to your mother inlaw

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sadly...it's true. Thanks a lot dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This life is full of mystery. β€œI hope you feel surrounded by much love.” I am so sorry for your loss.” May my condolences bring you comfort .” May her gentle soul rest in peace

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen. Thanks a lot for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't mention boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😊😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a nice poem! She must have lived a wonderful life to have people celebrate her that much. May she rest well!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

She sure did. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May her gentle soul continue to rest in peace.πŸ•ŠπŸ•ŠπŸ•Š

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was a touching poem. And what a good son in law you are. Your mother in law is happy knowing she left her daughter to you. She knows she's in good hands.

Can I just say I love the colourful dresses! Thank you for sharing the photos dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are always so sweet. Thank you so much, momma. I really appreciate this.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Dear, I'm one of your fan! 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I feel blessed and honoured. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ˜πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And this is a lot for me. The lost news is that your father, we have passed away from this world. I am of the opinion that your mother passed away from this world in 2009. You have left everything. May Allah give them paradise. I pray for them and may Allah grant you long life and good life. Please come, Amen. The rest are celebrating your mother's death todayΫ” It's OK for all of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your kind words...I really appreciate this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago