Life Is Like A Speed Bump.

56 113
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Image Source.

It's the human thing to do that we beat ourselves up so much after failed attempts. It's okay to feel down when things didn't go the way we wanted. We live in a world where others highlight our mistakes more than our achievements so that's why it's easier for most people to quickly amplify their problems and failings so it wouldn't hurt as much when others "drag" them.

Have you watched the movie, "8 Miles" which Eminem featured in? That was exactly how he won the battle of words with the Street Fight when he already highlighted all his issues which left his opponent with nothing to abuse him with. We sometimes unconsciously do that too because we want a soft landing.

It's okay to push yourself to reach certain heights and sometimes it goes our way and oftentimes it won't. We need to stop seeing failure as "I am not good enough" and change our mentality to seeing failure as "Now, I know another way not to do it". Life won't always go the way we want and that's the truth.

I've asked many girls out and they turned me down for whatever reasons best known to them and that's fine. There would be ladies that would turn you down and there would be others that would give anything just to be with you and that's just life. Now, there would be things that would go your way and oftentimes there would be others that won't go your way. Beating yourself up about it won't make you see other things that have been screaming for your attention. Sometimes, failure makes us see what we shouldn't be doing and what we should be doing, depending on the situation.

Image Source.

I have seen people who failed at something and kept at it till they reached their desired goals and I have seen those who failed and changed direction because they knew that wasn't meant for them and they channelled their energy into something better and they hit the ground running. It's okay to admit to your weakness and admitting to it is not a sign of weakness but strength because you would know what should be getting your attention and what shouldn't.

It's natural for us to count our costs and even our losses but learn not to beat yourself too much on what didn't work. Let it drive you to be objective on what you truly want. See it like a speed bump that wasn't designed to stop you permanently but temporarily. Take each defeat and the lessons that come with it one at a time. Stop keeping your life on hold and beating yourself up over things you have no control over. Save your energy for the things you still have control over.

Beating yourself up won't change anything anyway except you take steps towards overturning what went wrong. Holding back won't hold back your struggles but only actions can truly count. I know we love fixing what's not broken and that's human nature because we like to see problems in things. We stay fixated on the problem that we forget that we are to seek a way out. Someone said, "If you are the one seeing the problem others can't see, then it's a call for you to be the one to fix it, either directly or indirectly."

You are not a failure and you are not as broken as you think. Even a dead clock is right about twice a day, so all hope is not lost on you but it depends on what you are going to do about it. Back in the day when I used to listen to rap songs and this particular song got me and I think it was a song by Obie Trice when he said "What are you going to do when sh*t hits the fan? Are you going to stand and fight like a man? Would you be as hard as you said you are or you are going to run and get your bodyguards?" What we say and do when defeat stares at us in the face matters a lot.

Image Source.

Failing is a sign that you are human after all because life has its way of calling us back to order and then humbling us. When we seem to be going in a particular direction life has its way of reminding us to slow down or give us redirection. I always tell people to make sure they push themselves and not live based on past achievements because there are new things to be achieved and in the same breath I would always tell others to not allow defeat to hold them back. Is there someone who hasn't failed at something before? Anyone?

Don't allow anything to break your spirit because the moment your spirit is crushed, there is little that others can do to inspire you. No one can help you but yourself and that's the truth. Never allow anything or anyone to break your spirit because that's who you are and you don't have to be a secondary character in your life's story, you have to take charge.

How do you receive your answers if you are not broken sometimes? We tend to receive the answers we seek even in our broken stage and only then can we see clearly as well and not be blinded by the euphoria of the achievements we have. You are not terrible you just need to change your view of things.

We can't skip the process in life because for most people failing is the process they have to go through so they can understand fully the quality of their dreams. Every stage in life is a learning curve, even the failures we encounter along the way. A lot of people have failed and lost the courage to get back up which allowed them to lose their focus, self-esteem and hunger. So many dreams have been terminated because some people decided they have had enough and the world has been robbed of the beauty they could have brought.

The things we go through should make us better. It's not easy but nothing in life is ever easy. See failure as one of life's processes you have to pass through before attaining your desired goal.

Thank you for your time.

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

22
$ 6.06
$ 5.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 16
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

This was needed because I was feeling a bit down recently.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am happy to hear this is timely. It means a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kudos to you. Nice write-up πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even though you fail a couple of times, but don't you ever give up and continue to become the best version yourself. Rise up from the situation. Indeed failures are part of life it's either you give up or keep on fighting. Nice blog entry sponsor! ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. This is a brilliant contribution... We need to rise up to the situation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a more elaborated article of what I have written to. Indeed, we are just humans.

Checking you now in noise.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much, brother. I sincerely appreciate your love and support. It means a lot. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Failures may come and go but there’s still no reason to give up or hold back,for nothing can encourage ourselves better if we didn’t choose to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so true...no one can encourage us better than ourselves... We keep pressing...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just keep in our mind that failure is a part of success. There is no successful person who didn't experience failure. So believe in ourselves that we can reach the goal that we wanted. Another great work Ola keep motivating more people here like me 😊.

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Thank you so much, my friend. I am so privileged and happy. Thanks for your kind words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome friend 😊.

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the feeling I always agree with. Yesterday I was a child and now I have a family to take care of; it certainly feels that way. But the spirit, good influence, faces of our loved ones make us flow in life. Getting life to a certain point through overcoming our fear is necessary. Thanks for your words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Overcoming our fear is important... that's so true. Thanks for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always looking down myself in all aspect in life. So, thank you for your words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad this helps. Thanks a lot and keep fighting...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such an inspiring words. I know and I would openly admit that I am a person who is thinking that I am a failure. Sometimes it gets over sometimes it floods tears and sighs but overcoming the is already an achievement for me. Small but necessary.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am so glad this helps, my friend. You are not a failure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me, I don't believe in failures. I tried many rings in life and things didn't go well as plan and it's okay because that's life is not every time I'll win a jackpot in an instance, when things doesn't go as I plan I don't look at them as failure but as a process for future to be success. We didn't fail, we just learn things that doesn't work. And on that time, we would start at nothing but with knowledge and wisdom. The only time I will fail is when I decided to stop pursuing what I am doing. And I know how dedicated I am that's why I confident I wouldn't fail. When you feel of stopping, look back and you'll see how far you are when you haven't started yet.

My words is not as big as yours olasquare but I still wanna share my knowledge to someone who's wiser than I am

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This is beautiful and I love your approach and mentality and you are a wise man, no doubt. This is wonderful...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoever experiences failure in life becomes stronger and more confident to achieve their goals and that's how they reach the peak of their success. I know it's never easy but we have to keep going. πŸ’ͺπŸ’—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's never easy, that's so true but we just have to keep going and pushing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always put in my mind that failure is just a way of opening another knowledge for something. Giving us an opportunity to win it again. Being a successful person failure is part of it. Without failure we can't succeed in life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is beautiful... without failure, success won't hold much weight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing I have learn is that once people fail they give up, they don't try and find the cause of the failure or what they can learn from it. They just give up

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very true... Many people give up too easily...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Failing and making mistakes is part of life and of being humans. But we achieve nothing by punishing ourselves for them. We should get some lessons from the experience and move on.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's just it... Brooding solves nothing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the things that makes an achiever is failure it is one of the stepping stone to the place of fulfillment in life we have to fail to succeed

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's absolutely right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If there is one thing I have learnt in life it would be that it can never be stable there must always be ups and down we just have to keep going sad happy inspired motivated angry sad joyful it’s all a total package of 1.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There would always be mixed emotions and like you said, it's always up and down... We just have to keep pushing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life without failure is lifeless. We're met to fail inorder to work harder for greater tomorrow. To be a successful man, you must accept your failure and never loose focus

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Love that... Accept failure and never lose focus...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This just lift my mood, have been kind of feeling down towards something I had high hopes for but seeing this I feel motivated thanks @Olasquare

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I am glad it helped.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Personally i have been guilty of this. But I have also learned that it actually doesn't make it better. The desire to become better and the action/effort to back it is what is needed

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's all that is needed. We are all guilty of this and we should do better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@Olasquare, you nurture words on the nursery bed of wisdom and your wealth of experiences drive your points safely to every readers' home.

The cohesiveness of this article is nothing short of quality. You have proven that there are governors of words amongst us, but you stand out as the president in literary society.

I tell you with certainty, a depressed soul would totally eliminate the thought of suicide after dining and wining in this scholarly write-up. You have successfully corrupted the mind of failure with success, boss.

Now, I can conveniently stare at the hideous face of failure and smile. All thanks to you. You have made a champion out of a struggling weakling. Thank you for sharing, sir. I'm glad I shared in the sanctuary of this intellectual property.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You carved out your words with ease and humbled me with well thought out comment with good command of English as well. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What can I say? I'm a prisoner in the brains that exhibited this beautiful paint of knowledge, sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This post reminded me of when I watched 12 miles. I argued with my sis because she said that wasn't Eminem

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha that was totally Eminem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha that was totally Eminem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is stage by stage, and all about going through a process before getting to the next. We need to understand that we sometimes need to fail before we can succeed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's so true, Kris...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For one to move from stage to stage, there must be failures neither will it be a smooth ride...we just need to beliving and hope for a brighter tomorrow.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly... It won't be a smooth ride but we have to keep pushing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should understand that failure doesn't always mean we are garbage; we are trying something different, and things will not always go well. Life wouldn't be a smooth ride, but we should stay strong and keep moving forward despite all the hardships.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You hit the nail on the head there...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is like a race & problems, surprises are the bump. Well said brother. Truly supporting this one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot, brother. Always appreciated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago