Life and Choices.

73 111
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Image Source.

There are so difficult choices we have to make in life but of course, these choices here don't relate to real life because I believe there are some weird and interesting choices here but I just likened it to some of the tough choices we have to make in life. Not making a choice is a choice, choosing the two options instead of one is still a choice.

Thanks to @Princessbusayo for giving me these questions even though I don't know how it all started or who initiated this trend. Special thanks to that person and to my KP too.

INTERNET V TV.

This is a straightforward one. There is no debate about it because the internet is life. There are a lot of things I can do with the internet and without TV I would be fine too. Once I get a laptop, I think I can watch whatever it is I want to watch from it. Wait...why would I pick the TV and leave the internet? I hardly watch cables other than football and I can stream conveniently with the internet and my laptop so it's good. I am picking the internet without apology.

MUSIC V MOVIES.

Whoever did this isn't nice. How can you ask me to pick between two impossible options hahahaha? If I go with music because some movies are annoying, I can say the same with songs because some songs are not worth listening to. I love music and I love movies too. I don't watch too many movies but I still love movies. Music is life and I shared some collections a few days ago. I can't make a pick with this, sorry. I want both my music and my movies.

SHOES V SOAP.

Come on...who did this? Really? There shouldn't be a debate here. I can wear a customized sandal hahaha but just leave me and my soap alone. I want my soap...I love the feel of the minty soap on my body. I'm sticking with soap.

SUNSCREEN V SUNGLASSES.

Sunscreen? Nah... I am good. I have recommended glasses anyway but for the sake of this option, I would go with sunglasses. I can be classy and a fashionista when I want to be. I know @Jane has a lot of sunglasses and I already told her I am coming to take a few of hers. I just want to rock those glasses. I am going with glasses here.

SUGAR V GLUTEN.

I don't want either. I don't even like sugar. I can't remember the last time I had it. Most of our food has the end product of sugar anyway so why would I want to take more sugar? I don't even use sugar for most of the things I take. It has been years since I last had it. I don't want any of the options here.

COFFEE V ALCOHOLIC DRINKS.

Another easy option for me. I've taken coffees before but I am not addicted to them. I don't do well with alcoholic drinks as well. I shared the story of how I almost entered the bush after taking undiluted Palm Wine. Alcohol in my system, as little as it is can knock me off and my eyes would start turning. So, left to me I don't think I want any of the options here but for the sake of making a pick and knowing coffee is still better for me, the creamy one than alcohol, I will go with coffee.

CAR V PHONE.

Come on... How can I make a pick when both are so important? I can't ride my phone nor can I say I want to do without a car as well. I am Oliver twist and I am going with both. Having a car to make movement easier for me and my family is important and having my phone which has been another wonderful source of income for me is equally important. I am going with both. I can't choose.

THE BEACH V THE SNOW.

I've always loved the beach. I've shared some of my beach moments here with amazing pictures to back it up. I love the beach, I love how the waves wash up to my feet and I love watching the waves while also enjoying the view with the coolness that goes with it. I've also wanted to experience the snow. I've never been in one. The closest I got to one was in the movies. Since we don't have the snow here in Nigeria, I would stick with the beach and when I am opportuned to feel the snow and be in one, I would pick the snow. I want to build that snowman and throw some snowballs too haha.

TOILET PAPER V TOOTHBRUSH.

I need to discuss with whoever made this option hahaha. I don't want to sound nasty but we use water instead of toilet paper...so yes, a toothbrush, please. I want to keep people alive when I speak rather than speak and send them to an early grave. I would pick my toothbrush...no questions asked.

FRUITS V VEGETABLES.

Another difficult one because who wouldn't love vegetables? I am a huge fan of fruits though and with how they add certain vegetables to fruit salad these days, I guess I am covered if I pick fruits. I don't joke with fruits and I want fruits all day too.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

33
$ 9.83
$ 9.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @George_Dee
+ 18
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

I think those questions are too tough for me, because there is no were on earth I will be given an option to choose between movies and music..am addicted to music and I love movies too..maybe I will go with your oliver twist option too..πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ exactly. I can never choose. It's impossible options to choose from. I can't. I won't hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ you just cheated

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ for my movies and music, I would agree to that tag πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ but you also went with my option, so I guess we are the same πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't totally accept πŸ˜›

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha what would you say before? πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was still trying go choose an optionπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can say the same too πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚. You are a politician πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Car v phone... Very simple, give me phone and I will create ways on how to use the phone and get a car later. You know what I am talking about.. winks.... Me that is scared of the road, phone any day any time.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£ she said she's scared of the road. I can't choose between the two. I want both hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No sir. You need to choose one oo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I won't πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why are you running....haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you won't disturb me with choosing πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay oo. We will meet in heaven.. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When the time is right πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Who ever comes with this questions we need to talk hahaha, come one both music and movies are great in comes to entertainment and aiding us comfort. Fruits and vegetable is also a though question, here in the Philippines we usually cooked a lot of dishes with vegetable on it, one of my favorite is the Chopsuey. I also love to eat fruits especially the Guyabano, Bananas, apple and other citrus fruits and between veggies and fruits I couldn't choose one hahaha

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahaha exactly. We need to have a discussion with whoever pitched those tough options together hahaha. I love veggies and fruits. I would check out Chopsuey because I haven't heard about it before and fruit named Guyabano.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

They are both great

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the heads up, dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would choose internet over tv too. And I can't imagine life without soap.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha yes. Internet is life and yes, I want my soap too...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We use water too instead of toilet paper hehehe. I don't like the feeling of using a toilet paper alone

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha I can't even dream of using toilet paper. I would feel dirty still hahahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We use water too in the Philippines, but not in all cases... But here in HK.. We can't live without toilet paper 🀣🀣... I use toilet paper, then water.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha you use both Janey 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You made me laugh a lot, I think it would be impossible to answer just one. ah yes, I like the beach more because I don't know the snow, but it's easy to decide because I can't stand the cold.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yaaaaay. I am glad I did. Beach is really refreshing, I can attest to that. Yes, the coolness from the beach is better than the cold from the snow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha all what you said here I really go with them, I can't compare the rate I listen to music to the rate I watch movies but I neither love on than the other, but of that soap and shoes, I really love designed shoes more than soap, they aren't sticky to me

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha you are shoe lover hahaha. Not bad... So you will just do rub and shine hahaha. I still want my soap though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, good choices there! And internet is life I agree. Everything is in here. And lol Filipinos will say toothbrush as well. We don't need toilet paper! 🀣

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahaha exactly...I don't need toilet papers. I can do without it. I need my toothbrush because I don't want to chase people away when I speak. πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When it comes to music vs movies, I will gladly pick music. I can't remember the last time I watched a movie, I don't usually have time these days to watch one but I listen to music everytime. Music is life 😁

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I totally feel you. You can listen to music on the go but the same can't be said for movies to some extent. I feel you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lolz, it is really hard to choose between some of these options but you chose wisely. I definitely want to know what snow feels like since I have been to the beach very well.

I can't remember the last time I watched TV, I am very well okay with the Internet. I it is a tie between movie and music, I will choose 50% of the two.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Exactly, when I experience the snow then I can see which one is more satisfying but I want both. Internet is life and it's a good choice you made too. Movie and Music...a very tough one hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I only have a few glasses uncle πŸ˜…....

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha until I check your collection before I believe hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I was growing up, the TV remote was my best friend. Funny enough, right now I could go weeks without even sitting down to watch TV... Data is life πŸ˜„

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha that's true. It's hard to sit down and watch movie especially when you know the bills you have to pay...internet and opportunities they are the real deal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whoever did this isn't nice

As in..... Those combinations shouldn't be together na πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

I want to keep people alive when I speak rather than speak and send them to an early grave.

🀣🀣🀣🀣 I don't know when my smile turned to laughter and I know I made a noise with it πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ yes na...I am just trying to keep people alive hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Internet is life ooo because our earning platform here I mean readcash is also part of the advantages of internet

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha exactly... I would pick it over TV anytime and any day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Abi na and thanks for your upvote sir

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No worries.

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hate in terms of choosing if both are necessary or really make me happy like that car or a phone.even I dont have a car lol i want to have it bothπŸ˜…

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha exactly... I can't choose either. There are some choices I won't trade for each other.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol 🀣 these are difficult to choose o because car and phone hmmm I don't like tissue so that's very easy and as for movie and music hmmmm I can't choose because I love the both of them

Can I write about this choices too?😜

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly...some of the choices are difficult. Of course, you can jump in on it dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww thanks my baby

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No worries, sugar.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The internet is literally my TV lol. I can get whatever I want to watch from the internet. Also, snow is only fine on TV and pictures o, the frost is not nice at all.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha I want to jump in the snow regardless and deal with the effect later πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. That's so true, the internet is the TV now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand other choice but that shoe and soap ehnn, how is it related.. anyways. Baba mi, come and cut small soap for me too, make rusty dey show me love..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha I don't understand how they merge together too, don't mind them. Hahaha soap wey never reach me sef...make I grind another soap for you sha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I would appreciate the new soap baba mi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ wahala wa fun Warisi o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's very difficult to choose between beach and snow because my urge to experience snow is strong and beach is heavenly. Goodness!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha you got it. Very difficult because I love both.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, i suddenly got an idea what topic to write today, hahahahhaha i wanna share what happen to me when I firstly got drunkπŸ˜‚ when you mentioned that your almost entered the bush I suddenly remember how I ruins the neighbors temporary gate. Lol. I didn't know that the gate isn't strong enough and when I leaned, it fell together with me. πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.03
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ oh my God hahahaha. Hope you weren't injured? Hahahaha alcohol can disgrace someone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't but I got a bad nag from our neighbor. Lol. Indeed, it would really makes you looks shameful, hahhahaha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha that's right. When I headed into the bush and I was dragged back. You need to see the stares I got the next morning amid the mocking laughter hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You don't take sugar at all? Even in tea, garri or coffee. Wow

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I don't. I feel tea already has sugar. In Garri, I take Garri like that. I don't add sugar and same with coffee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm with you internet is life, we won't exist in crypto without internet hahaha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha that's so true my friend. A lot of things wouldn't even happen without the internet. Internet and crypto go hand in hand...πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, if some people wants to shutdown Bitcoin they must shutdown internet that's the only solution hahaha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha exactly... absolutely spot on, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago