It's Hard Enough.

42 105
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Image Source.

We are all the sum of the things we have been through. The experiences we have had over the years have rubbed off on us to make us into who we are today. When you see someone that is always on the edge, you might not understand why they are the way they are until you hear their stories. When you see a lady with trust issues, you would think she isn't doing so much until you hear how the last person left her at the altar or how a friend stole her boyfriend and ran to a foreign country with him.

When we understand people's stories it would be easier for us to cut them some slacks and then listen. The major problem is that most people don't listen and they are focused on themselves which makes it hard for them to pay attention to others. Maybe they also have a story of how they have been hurt and wouldn't waste their time on anyone anymore.

We have all been through a lot. We might not have the same story but we have all been dealt one blow or the other by life. What we see, hear and experience would always want to keep us guarded and play in our heads when similar situations present themselves.

Life is hard enough and we don't need to make it harder for one another. We can learn to be gentle and kind which doesn't necessarily translate into weakness. You have it better and it doesn't mean others do and because you have it worse doesn't mean others are not having it better. Life is about seeking those with similar stories that can inspire us on how they overcame.

We all struggle, we all have our weaknesses and no one is perfect. As nice as I can be, I can be savage and I am sure it goes for everyone too. We don't really know anyone until they have been pushed against the wall and watch how they react. This is why I don't pretend to understand people when they are going through a situation, especially if it is a situation I've never been in before.

Imagine someone who lost his parents and you came to console such a person by saying "I understand how you feel". You can never understand how he feels because you still have your parents. You can't understand how he feels because you don't understand the circumstances that led to that death, their last words and the high hope that boy has. You can relate to it by the virtue of losing someone close to you but you can't understand how he feels.

Image Source.

It's the same way when we see people struggle, just because it's not the kind of mistake we would do it doesn't mean they are weak or not trying. Stop judging people just because they sin differently than you. There is something you also do that they would never in a million years try or do. We are all fond of saying "That can never be me" when someone fails but you might fail woefully if you found yourself in a similar situation too. I understand that we are responsible for our choices which is why I am more of a preventive kind of guy than seeking solutions everywhere.

Of course, I love to seek solutions but I must have tried to prevent it first, forecasted it and then I would now deal with it. What am I saying? Life is hard enough and because we have it better doesn't mean we have to make others feel worse off. If you can help them, by all means, help them but if you can't, then just go on your way and not make their life miserable by making them feel worse off.

Sometimes we feel we don't have strength left in us because we feel we have reached our limit but we can try even more. There is a lot we can do in life but it takes a strong mentality to achieve them. Nothing comes easy and growth is never easy. Imagine how long it takes a tree to grow and think about just how many minutes if not seconds it would take for them to cut it down. To build is never easy but to destroy and throw it all away is the easiest of all decisions.

We need to make better decisions and help others in any way we can. There are various ways we can be there for others but never force any decisions because, in mistakes, that's how we learn and when we have someone to hold our hands in the middle of that mistake, it makes all the difference. This is why I said it calls for a strong mentality because most people take advantage of having someone to walk them through it that they intentionally make those mistakes. We should never be afraid to try even if we would fail at it.

It's another month and I am excited about April. I started the month so well and I am super thrilled about that. Gone are the days when I would be shouting "April Fool" to deceive people hahahaha but here we are, singing a new song πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚. A happy new month to you all. March wouldn't have been perfect without you all... From Sponsors to commenters and followers and supporters. You guys are amazing and I cannot appreciate you all enough. God bless your hearts even more.

Cheers to an amazing April ahead. I have no plans for Easter anyway but for those who know me, you already know how I would spend it πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

31
$ 8.22
$ 7.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.06 from @Lucifer01
+ 21
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

Another excellent and logical well written post @olasquare! I myself just try my best to treat everyone like I want to be treated. Am I perfect? Not even close lol, but that won't stop me from trying. Have a good weekend Ola. This post was obtained through <a href="https://staging.dreemport.com">Dreemport</a>.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am always excited to have you here. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Day by day olawalium is getting more impactful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, one step at a time. I like that. It takes away fear and anxiety sometimes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new month too boss, the thought of April fool didn't cross my mind yesterdayπŸ˜”πŸ˜”

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I didn't even stress myself with it at all. Happy new month, brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those words "I Know how you feel" could make you quite angry. Especially when you know that the person is just using them because he heard it from a movie, and not because he really had any idea of what you are feeling

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha not even just in a movie but because they feel they are trying to console but they are making it worse. It has become a general language which is wrong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

words and sentences can indeed change the actions and ways of thinking of other people but the reality reveals that sometimes a person is too overly speaking and like knowledge explodes in an instant so maybe it's good to see the situation and conditions before speaking

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I like that...we have to understand the situation and the conditions attached to it before we speak. It makes all the difference.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people are unfair to be honest, when we need ears to listen they won't but when they need us we are there listening to all their dramas in life. Anyway, I was hoping that April will be more good as March

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's human beings for you, my friend. Yes, I have faith that April would be better than March. Happy new month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right Ola, we can't pretend and says to someone we understand how does it feel to have our parents in burial. We will just try to understand what they want. In that case it's their decision if they need a companion to comfort them or else they'll choose to be alone for a while. Well, probably most of that they'll tend to be alone.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, we have to understand people and not make it about us or how we would act in certain situations. We feel differently.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's it we must just be comforting them and try to understand them profoundly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life Is hard enough, don't make it harder for others. You're right indeed. We should learn to understand other people's feelings. This was so touching and inspiring. Happy New month, thanks for everything Sir.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's all about understanding other people's feelings, no doubt. Happy new month dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed life is hard enough and let's not make others life hard when ours is better. Thanks for the constant reminder dear Ola. Thanks as well for your support as my sponsor. You are a blessing. I hope you will know how blessed and thankful I am to your generosity. May God bless you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I always enjoy reading from you and your contribution is always spot on, my friend. Thank you so much. Happy new month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new month cheers to more bch comin'. πŸ₯‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Gracey. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're most welcome dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Month! We shouldn't be invalidating other people's struggles just because we think we have the worst. We should remember that we dont have the same level of struggle tolerance.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This is a beautiful comment. Yes, we must not invalidate other's struggles. We are wired differently.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

April fool pranks are one of my enjoyable moments hahaha but my sister would go furious at my room because of what I did haha I off tge main fuse of electricity haha she thought it's brown out haha, anyways life will be much more harder if we put more burdens to it, just live your life as you want and never give up.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha April Fool joke always get most people cranky.

Yes, live your life, walk your path and never give up. Happy new month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We already know that we’re indoor on Easter Day lol πŸ˜‚ happy new month and blessed month ahead.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha be nice na hahaha. Don't mind me, I can't help it. Happy new month, brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am feeling that sadness again that I suffered before which I managed to endure, thanks to God. πŸ’— It was never easy. It was tiring and heartbreaking but I was blessed that I got Him all the time.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's never easy and I am sorry you had to go through that. God's got you...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously i don't know how you are going to enjoy your easter. Can you share it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

How can I share what I don't even know? πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. You are funny. Until then, whatever and however you enjoy the easter period, i hope it makes a good memory.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's the most important. I like that. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ€—πŸ€—β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Understanding one another will make the doles way better. Understanding is key. Happy new month sir Ola

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely. Happy new month, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Someone played the April fool prank on me today and I was so angry when I discovered that it was a prank

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha it never gets old.

$ 0.00
2 years ago