I Can Never Understand It.

42 89
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Image Source.

I know we resolve conflicts differently and many people are fuelled by drama. I know we all have individual choices and no one is a moral judge over another because we all sin differently. Just because we sin differently doesn't mean we are perfect either but there are some things I can never understand which I've seen people do in this life. We are responsible for our choices, yes, even the eventual outcome, no doubt and the issue is that I think most people think with their feeling which allows them to do things they wish they didn't.

Lover's That Drag Each Other on Social Media.

As I said, I am not trying to mock anyone of them nor am I claiming moral rights over them but to me, I think it is pointless. I know most celebrities make it the business of others because they feel they have to explain to their fans but maybe they are putting themselves out there too much and they just don't know it. I know that most people like airing their dirt on social media because they think they want justice of some sort or perhaps they want to quickly say their side of the story to either feel good about themselves or make others see that they are not at fault which is a way to retain the fans they have left. It has become a trend now and I keep asking myself "what's the point?".

It's your life, no one would teach you how to live it but as good as the social media space is, I don't think it makes sense to drag each other all because we want to pain the other person bad so we can retain our space in the good graces of others. To me, I see it as immaturity where you have to go to such an extent to drag each other. You don't owe anyone any explanation...you don't have to explain anything except you were attacked and you feel the need to clear the air.

I know of those whose fans asked what the problem was and they defended themselves, and nothing more but I have issues with those who go to extra length to drag the other person down especially those who have children with each other. They seem to forget that the attention should be taken away from them and focused on their children because social media never forgets. When that child grows, he or she would be faced with such damning consequences due to his or her parent's inability to use their discretion.

We are moved by our emotions and most people like taking it to social media because as I've come to see how humans are, they tend to believe the first person to ever tell the story...until they hear from the second party, of course. I've seen situations where ex-wife dragged her ex-husband and childishly too, the ex-husband responded and they are still at it till today. They have a child together and I don't know if they ever thought about that child in the whole of these issues. I can't understand and it's something I would never do. Whatever narration anyone holds of me it is their opinion and I believe the time would always be right for me to speak...it doesn't have to be now.

Image Source.

A relationship should not be for immature minds and this is why we see so many people struggling to keep hold of one out there. You will fight, you will argue, you would disagree but can't you break up quietly if there is a need for it? I've seen those who broke up quietly and after months still got back together. I can only imagine how difficult it would be to come back together if they had dragged each other into the social media space. They wouldn't want to appear "weak" and that's why most people hardly get back together after they have crossed that line even though in their mind, they desperately want to.

What you do with your life is your business and rightly so but I have zero tolerance for those who make their relationship everyone's business and then go back to start complaining. They go around to tell people to mind their business when they start giving their opinions or when they start attacking them, yet they forgot that they made it everyone's business after airing their dirty linen. Maturity is not in defending your space but in weighing the consequences of your choices before doing them.

The social media space is fuelled by drama but you don't have to attend the show. As good as social media is to air your views and state your case, it can become toxic and most people get lured into trying to please their online audience without thinking of the damaging effect it would have on them going forward. Everyone has the right to do what they feel is right for them and if this is what works for most people, I am sure it can't work for me.

I've never been moved by what anyone thinks of me as long as I know what I am doing and keep to my lane. As long as I am seeking areas to improve but it doesn't have to be on anyone's terms. The truth is, whether you state your case or not, defend yourself or not, drag your partner online or not, those who would love or hate you won't still stop. Some people have been strategically positioned to never understand you and they would go through any length to twist your words. The Bible said it is better to be thought wise by keeping quiet than to speak and then remove all doubts.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

24
$ 3.27
$ 2.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Amazing-grace
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 16
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

I really agree with this though I admit when I was years younger I used to post like this is social media too😬. Maybe because I want to gain sympathy, I don't know. All I know that was the immature of me. Now, I seldom post and I only shares happy thoughts. As I age , feeling old lol! I value Privacy. Besides dragging my issues on social media won't help. It would just add chaos.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's all chaos no doubt and yes, as you age, you want more privacy but it's sad that most people are aging yet they are not better which is why age is not a function of maturity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, your right, there are still some whp act so immature. age does not define maturity i guess

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What makes it worse is when everyone who sees it, leave a comments that harm both parties. Sometimes it's better to keep it private and fix what's needed to be fix than show off to everyone every little thing that happen inside and outside of the relationship whether a success or failure one

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Most people can't even keep it private.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I somewhat felt guilty about it sir Ola. I mean, I have shared in previous article that I have ranted in my social media account, Facebook. But when it comes to relationship (Boy-Girl) problems, I also think that sharing it in social media will not give you/us the solution. If only FB is like Readcash that is full of open-minded human beings, I will not hesitate to share it. But in FB, toxicity is really present in there. Like, instead of giving you advice, they will only criticize you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, they will criticize you and drag you down rather than help you. A lot of people are not open minded.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a slap of reality. Social media can't really help us tonfic our problems so instead of rsnting about it why donwe just go and talk to the person to fixed those misunderstandings.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

God bless you for this. I wish many would take this approach.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have come to know that some of these celebrity couple's breakup had all been arranged from m the beginning as the dating period had been. Sometimes these celebrities might even decide to go in relationship with each other not for love actually. But just so as to be continue to be in the spotlight and also improve their ratings in the eyes of the fans... It's all part of the showbiz

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed, they do it for the glam and yet they still rant about it for attention.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A saddest reality. Some people did it. Sharing it to social medias what happened in their personal life then ruining an image each other. It's really a big toxic. It's better to keep it in private. We shouldn't public our personal matters because you worst the situation. We must keep it and fix it privately. We don't need to show it to the others. I agree my friend.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree with you, it is toxic and shouldn't be indulged in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your right sir Ola, no matter what we are dealing in life, it is us who's going to fix it and the social media thingy won't help even a dust of it. So better be keeping it private than to say share it on a public platform with lots of toxic minded users.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Absolutely...it won't help us a bit but rather compound our problems.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lack of trust and over confidence in relationship are harmful. In any kind of relationship, I mean. Trust issues and disagreement facts are odd.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, but they shouldn't still drag themselves to the social media court.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed , there's no point on dragging each other at social media neither proud of there selves mocking to each other. It is pointless, I agree with you Ola.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is 100% pointless and adds no value.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This social media can be a craze place, it has its advantages and disadvantages as well, with what i eee these days I just think people need to be careful so as not to put up stuff that they might end up regretting in the future. I do not get the point of putting ones personal relationship issues online not to give an answer to a question or to advice people from tour experience but to drag the other party down deliberately that's something that could come back to affect you in the future. There are lots of people who may end up making you feel worse and depressed than you were before, that media space can get toxic sometimes and its better to avoid getting caught up in the toxicity and drama it sometimes brings.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

In most cases, they feel worse than before because the social media space is toxic and they would drag you down to filth. It's shameful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My older sister would always remind me that posting arguments on social won't help you solve the problem but rather it may make the issue worse. And I agree with her.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is always worse...it has never helped.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi bro. Unfortunately social media have become a stage for these embarrassing situations. In my country we say that dirty clothes are washed at home. It means that intimate problems are solved discreetly. There are people who love drama and love to make this kind of scenes in social networks. Hopefully people start to value their privacy more because honestly it is something very ridiculous to make a show out of intimate problems.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this. Indeed, it's ridiculous and embarrassing to make a public show of intimate problems

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dragging your partner to any social media space is like walking naked on the street at first in your head it makes a lot of sense then when you get back home and wear your clothes on you discover you as dumb as a dumb can be dumb. Social media now is consider as a court and the judges and the jury are those fans that have not idea what happens to and there are no lawyers ooh just you trying to defend yourself to both the judge and the jury

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha I love this illustration. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder why people love to wash their dirty linen outside forgotten that social media I just like the world it's never forget and a lot must have seen it already

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly. I still can never understand it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Social media never forgets!.. it funny how people drag themselves, even if you spoke out first you'd still see people who will disagree with you, you owe no one an explanation!.. keep off social media.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly...that's why I don't get why they think they need to explain to their online audience about anything. It's crazy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Online in laws as they call themselves, social media as ruined many marriages above repair. I don't really fancy it really, I've been told I'm very secretive,. I just love my privacy , that's all.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I prefer that privacy and most of these online in laws are even suffering more in their own relationships.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are and won't say theirs out because they want it fixed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha exactly. Who is now fooling who?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I taya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right boss, not everyone in a relationship are mature to handle conflicts. So many find joy in exposing their spouse weakness or short coming on social media to get back at them.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's crazy and totally unhealthy. They can go their separate ways without storming drama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All doubt should be permanently temporary. No matter how nice you’re in life no matter how good you treat people, no matter how you make people happy there will still be some people who will go any limit to put the you down but we have to be strong with God and all.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's absolutely true. That's humans for you which is why we need to do what's right for us and not what others think.

$ 0.00
2 years ago