Happy Birthday To Me.

91 108
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Dear Olawale,

Hey, it's been a while I wrote to you and I am sorry I haven't done that for a while. I think the last letter I sent to you was around three months ago and even though I know life might get in the way for everyone, this is me, making out time for you again out of my busy schedule because you mean that much to me.

Yes, it's your birthday today and what a time to be alive despite all the things you went through. You are one of the strongest people I've ever known in my life. I saw the things you went through and how life forced you to grow up when you were not even ready for that growth yet. Life forced maturity on you and I am so happy with the way you went through the process without allowing your heart to be compromised.

I know you can perfectly speak about betrayal too because of how people turned their backs on you and your brothers when your dad passed away. They all fizzled away and it shows how unpredictable they can be just like the snow that melts away at the sight of the sun. You learnt a lot about human behaviour even at a tender age and maybe that's why you are so good with people and you understand people deeply too. You see what others can't see and your perspectives on things are always refreshing.

I can remember how you had your heart broken many times too because many people want different things and the notable one was when your girlfriend broke up with you back then after you lost your dad. Maybe she felt things would be harder for you then and you know how rich people can be? Her parents must have told her to let you go since you might not be able to keep up with their social standards anymore and it explains why she told you that her mum's pastor said you can't both work out which you said you knew it was all a lie and a year after, she got married to another.

With the little years, you have spent in this world, you have packed up a lifetime of experiences and here you are, standing, moving on and still fighting. Permit me to use one of your favourite quotes that say "Throw me to the wolves and I will come back leading the pack". You've been hard done by and here you are. Even a cat with nine lives couldn't have gone through all these and not given up on life. No doubt, God leaves His hardest battle for His most trusted soldier.

It's another year for you and I know you have a lot to do, a lot to achieve and sometimes it looks like things are not happening as fast as you want but your resolve kept you up to this point so I believe you won't give up. You have dealt with the worst situations and you overcame how much now that you are closer to the end goal. You are not where you want to be but you are not where you used to be even when the situation isn't perfect.

Your positive outlook on things will always stand you out because you are a goldfish that can never hide no matter how you sometimes take a laid back approach because of your introverted nature but you can dare to dream again.

What would your dad tell you if he was alive to see this day? What would your mother say? What would your late sister also say in this matter? Oh... What would your late uncle and mother in law also say regarding this? You have held your own long enough till now and God has helped you, so don't wallow in self-pity even though you told me that you are not really feeling your birthday this year.

Situations shouldn't determine how you would feel because you have a wellspring of joy, gladness and goodness deep inside you. Situations might stop you temporarily but not permanently until you say so. See it as a speed bump...which was designed to make you slow down before venturing ahead again.

You are more blessed than you think and one of our greatest treasures in life are the kind of people we surround ourselves with. You have a wife that cares, a daughter that shines brighter than the sun, family and friends that cares, even people you haven't even met yet because you are a rising star and it takes an intelligent mind to spot a king in rags. The world is not ready yet for the goodness you are about to unleash, my friend.

Happy birthday to you, my friend. I wish you many more years to come because you deserved it. You have such an amazing heart and you are a giver. A lot of words cannot fully describe how amazing a person you are and I can only wish you the best, now and always.

Yours Sincerely,

Yourself.

October 20th is here and I am excited, grateful and happy to be alive to see just another day, another year and it's a moment of reflection for me based on what I have gone through, things I am going through and better moments to come in the future starting from today.

Happy birthday to me and I would appreciate your kind wishes even if you were unable to read through every aspect of my lengthy letters hahaha. You can be forgiven for that today, especially today because your kind wishes are all that matters today. I would love to read from every one of you because there is no me without you. Thank you all for being so amazing to me and sticking with me all through these times. It means so much to me than words can describe. You are the real MVPs. I love you all.

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

Thank you for your time.

30
$ 15.18
$ 12.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @fantagira
$ 0.50 from @tired_momma
+ 21
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

Belated happy birthday to you, Ola! 🎉 I haven't thought of writing a letter to myself before, yet your idea is awesome! I hope you had blast on your natal day. BTW, we had the same birthmonth. 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much and yes, I really had fun and the love was amazing too.

Really? What day of the month is yours?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem😊that's good to hear. May God bless you more!

Yes, on the 14th 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow. That's nice. Belated happy birthday to you. I hope you enjoyed it too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dearest Olawale, sorry for the late greeting, Happy Birthday!!! Many more birthdays and blessings to come. I'm pleased to meet you here at read.cash. keep being awesome!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much,sweet momma. I really appreciate this. I'm so glad we met. 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated Happy Birthday!!!! Hope you had a blast! ✨

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much, my friend. I really enjoyed it. ❤️🥰😍🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow...this letter is really great and touching. Wishing you more of it on Earth sir

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I really appreciate this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awnnnnn , is that letter for me??? No no no, Mary you're making a mistake, you can see the Olawale at the beginning not Mary , so go and sit down..... hehehehe 😆

I was able to read everything to the letter , I did not jump anything oo, or should I start summarizing it for you? Ho! no I don't want to make a lengthy comment... 🤣🤣

A saying goes thus and I quote...... "When life throws Stones at you , pick them up and learn use them to build the strongest, firmest foundation that no one can could ever destroye"
Sorry I've forgotten the name of the person who wrote the quote.

You have passed through alot of challenges but those challenges made you whom you're today , which is a better you. You have touched so many people lives

While i was going though my WhatsApp status this morning there's is an epistle someone wrote for you and I was like wow! So these man has touched a lot of lives. Keep being you sir that's all I will say.

Cheers to greatness 🎉🍾

$ 0.03
2 years ago

😂😂🤣😂🤣🤣 you always make me laugh and I feel so happy to read from you always. Thank you so much, Mary. This warmed my heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the idea of sharing love letter to yourself, and the contents are superb! Wherever your dad mon and sister they are very proud of you! Anyways happy birthday🎉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your kind words 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy happy birthday to you 🎂🎈

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Mama miaaaaa. Yaaaay. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww my baby is +1 yuppy 💃 Age with grace and peace ola Igba odun odun kan ni More children, money and good health to you and your lovely family

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yaaaaay. Thank you so much baby. You are simply amazing and sweet. 😘😘😘. A big Amen to the prayers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hugs 🤗🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday very good letter

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem it's a very special day for you God will keep u to see many more good years 🙌

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to you. This is such a nice letter. Everyone must practice writing letters for themselves too. It is therapeutic and welcoming. Again, Happy Birthday and may you have more birthdays to come.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's absolutely therapeutic and I intend to write even more. Thank you so much for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday my dear mate. May this day come back again and again in your life God bless you dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen and you too. I really appreciate this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday bro. Enjoy your day 🎉🎉.

$ 0.01
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Thanks a lot, EJ.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad that some people and even your girlfriend abandoned you when your dad passed away. I'm sorry about your dad's passing too. You are one resilient soul. God bless you on your birthday and all the days in your lifetime! Happy birthday again!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you so much. That's life and we keep moving. I really appreciate this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday again. May God fulfill His promises into you life😇

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you, thank you and thank you 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you all the happiness and good health Ola :) May the Heavens bless you with all that your heart desires! All the best as you welcome another year in your beautiful life :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My charming and adorable friend. Thank you so much. I say a big Amen to that prayer too. 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And many thanks as well, Ola :) Cheers!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How old are you now uncle Ola? 🤭✌✌ Happy Birthday and best wishes 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣😂😂🤣😂 let me see if you can guess correctly. Thank you so much, Janey. You are one sweet soul.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday buddy. And I think perhaps your late family would be so proud of you to make it this far. And still holding on to dear life like everyone else does in this time of great uncertainty. I know I am!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we just have to keep moving on and I am glad you are holding on too. Thank you so much my friend. I really appreciate you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday brother. May you live long & stay blessed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you so much, for this. 🤗☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday!🎉 May this special day filled with joy and great blessing. 😊 Enjoy your day!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Birthday boy be feeling fly. Hbd sir,llnp

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha I am feeling vibes on vibes...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, happy birthday dear Ola! I am one of your avid fans! Just remember that. 💚 Keep writing and inspiring me with ypur insights, I hope you have a wonderful year ahead. I know you'll do great again. Godspeed! :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww...thank you so much, my friend. Your words humbled me. Thank you so much for this. 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤗🤗🤗☺️😍🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A very fantastic letter to your humble self. Happy birthday plus I think your daughter took out of your fineness

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yaaaaaay. Thank you so much. 🤗🤗🥰🥰😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Despite the challenges, God has made you the head, not the tails. Am using this medium to express my mind saying, happy birthday more achievement in life

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much 🤗🤗🤗😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to one of the finest writers on read.cash 🎉 I wish you the finest thing life has to offer and many more years on this earth

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am humbled and honoured, brother. Thank you so much for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you boss of many bosses. You shall live longer to celebrate more on earth

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you so much. I am really grateful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday dear Ola. I wish you heaven's best and may God answer all your secret prayers 🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you so much. I deeply appreciate your kind wishes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you 🎶 Happy birthday to you 🎶 Happy birthday, happy birthday, happy birthday to you 🎶

Hello my friend, I wish you have a great birthday, God may grant you all your wishes and may our God protect you and your family with any kind of harm's. I wish you get all your wishes and more BCH to receive. Stay healthy and happy birthday 🎁🎇

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you so much, my friend. I sincerely appreciate your wishes and you are an amazing person. I am glad we met.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to you Ola 🎂🎉😘 How young are you today? 💙

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yaaaaay. Thanks a lot, Mo. I am as young as you want me to be, darling... 🤣🤣😂.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Typical avoidance tactics even on your bday 😅😅😅😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love you too, Mo. 😂😂🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you my friend ,I wish all the best in this life enjoy your day with your loveones. God bless you more and more

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you. I wish you everything the best in life...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Prisca.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you. I wish you a long life and much prosperity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday boss wish you the best

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much, brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A wonderful birthday to you friend. i wish you many more years. and of course more wisdom, your life lessons are always worth reading. cheers man.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much, I really appreciate this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday, boss keep rising and shining and keep the good works, may the almighty continue to shower his blessings on you forever and ever Amen Ebizz wish you well

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thanks a lot for this. 🤗🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

welcome boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😊😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday sir, long life and prosperity in good health. More funds

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you dear 🎂🎂 May God bless you and always help you. A lots of love returns of that that for you ❤️❤️, Congratulations for this amazing time you born 💐. Stay blessed and happy 💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this, brother. It means a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah Brother 🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday friend, Wishing you a very special birthday and a wonderful year ahead! 🎉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you wake Have a wonderful day Hope you didn’t go out to protest? God bless your new age dear

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha I didn't go out. I stayed at home and enjoyed it. I don't want to spend today in the black van 🤣😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats friend! I thought I had already read somewhere that it was your birthday. Congratulations and we all hope you have a wonderful time! 🎊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I mentioned it in my post yesterday. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago