Complaint and Compliment.

62 95
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Image Source.

Today's Topic:

Complaint and compliment: What is the biggest complaint you have about a person in your life? Also, what is the biggest compliment you could pay the same person? In each case explain your answer. Your family are excluded from this writing suggestion.

Complaint.

I am someone that observes a lot and it takes me a long time before I would complain if I ever need to. We have a big house and we have a lot of people who sometimes come around to stay a while with us and then leave when they choose. My very good friend got a job very close to my house and he felt it was better, safer and cost-effective for him to come and stay with us and I had no issue with that.

He would feed, and do all the things he needed but he has never for once had the decency to use his initiative to contribute to the house. He knows we have no parents and he knew how things were back then but he is a bit selfish when it comes to doing things for others. I've watched him long enough to know this. As I said, I hardly talk, I don't like creating a scene over things I can overlook which is why I didn't say a word and I was just watching him. We all kept doing what we were doing for the house but never for once did he help out or contribute. He earned more than me and others in the house. I think his salary was double because he worked as HR in a big supermarket.

I don't like that selfish aspect of him. This is just one out of so many things he has done which all boils down to his selfishness. I've gotten used to it that I don't bother asking him for anything. If I need anything urgent or any kind of help that requires money, I don't go to him. He is not the type that would help you especially when that thing involves money. He feels not spending his money would make him have more, I don't know but it didn't quite work out for him because he still always runs out of money and still ask me for more.

If it comes to spending on other ladies to show off, he is your guy but when it comes to helping those who contribute to his life he is never that type of guy and I don't like that about him at all. Anything that involves money, don't count on him. I stopped disturbing my head about it the moment I know it wasn't just to me but that is just the way he is. He does the same with his siblings and I just can't understand why. He would borrow money from me and still won't pay it back πŸ˜‚. I've lost count on the amount of money I lend him which he hasn't spoken about for over 8 years now πŸ˜‚.

Compliment.

He is the calmest and level headed guy you can ever come across. He is classy, funny, fun to be around and he is always there. When you need someone to talk to, when you need another perspective on a particular issue, he is your guy. He would devote that time and even send you reminders on the things you should do, and send you links on areas he thinks you have to develop. He is not just a friend but a good one when it comes to watching out for you. I admire that about him.

There is never a boring moment with him because he is fun. He started living with us and you can feel the air felt different because whenever he comes back from work and I got back too, my nephews, nieces and cousins would be laughing till the end of the day because of his funny expressions, funny stories and he can carry people along with his explanations. He is your guy when you know you want to laugh your heart out.

He is also very smart and intelligent. I love that he gave himself to be vast with so many things. Whatever he doesn't know, he would give himself to that learning process until he understands. He is not shy to ask people for the things he doesn't know because he is a humble guy.

The good side of him overrides the bad side because what he doesn't give he makes up for it with his efforts. Money is just too sacred to him and I feel we have different opinions when it comes to money and that's fine. Money is good but some relationships are valued more than what they can give or what you can get from them and that's why I would always appreciate him, never complain about him and I would forever keep him close.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

28
$ 3.45
$ 2.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Shani59
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 12
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

Here is we have a relative he can lend you money, he can even will ask you he can help you with borrowing his money if needed, however. He keep everything so clean and safe. However when it comes to spending money hahaha seems like it will kill him. Another bad thing about him is he comes to our house without any knocking and even if we have special guest in our house, he comes and sits. You have shared very interesting story about your friend

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha this person has no regard for privacy and that's bad. You better start locking the door and when he sits with guests, kindly tell him to excuse or you both take a walk so he would understand it's a private discussion. I can imagine how annoying that can be.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He doesn't have sense and decency, he will wait until he eats, drinks... No matter what you do he won't go

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's super annoying. That's unacceptable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was like that guy who stayed in your house back then when I was just 18 and live in my friend's house. When I grow mature I was ashamed of what I did before..like not helping with anything in the house despite I was given shelter and food 🀣 now I am striving to do better in life and dream to at least do payback to show gratitude on that friend. I invited them to my wedding they were two. But they didn't manage to attend for some personal reasons. I still long to see them as I was once immature before and let them know how much I appreciate their help to me when I needed it back then.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

You have a good heart and you are seeking to make things better. You were 18, and I can understand to some extent plus maybe you weren't working then but yes, you should have done a bit with other things. I like your attitude because you want to make it up and you reflected to know it was wrong. At that time, that my friend was around 27/28 years old, I can't understand his own reasons πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜ŠπŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In Philippines, if we go to a friend's house, and their parents asked us to eat, we might refuse and say that "we just ate before we go here" even though we're really hungry.🀣 But, your friend is really something haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're patient o. I can't tolerate such friends, i won't know when i will voice out. That's another level of selfishness, ahn an he does not even care about the condition of the family he is staying with and still spend on girls. It's annoying.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

He didn't give a hoot about us except for girls πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. I wish I gave him a girl then that would be splitting the money with me πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm, that's a very bad habit that your friend portrayed, that's one of the things that pisses me off when someone stays with me. I usually let someone like that know that they have to contribute to things in the house and if they refuse, then there will be a problem (not the violent type sha πŸ˜†)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚there is no place for violence. I feel you. I'm just someone that would rather deal with things and just overlook rather than spit fire but when I spit, it's usually justified.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You didn't look at his weak or bad side alone. You see both ways.

Nobody is perfect, many people go into relationship looking for Mr or Mrs perfect. But we all have our strong/good and weak/bad virtues, but we should always allow our good virtues to outweigh the bad or weak

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's the most important part; allowing the good override the bad. I can't imagine what I would have done if his bad sides weigh more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You would have discontinued your friendship I trust πŸ€”

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not really... I will just keep him at arm's length.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At least, he should give you something to support the feeding or better still let him eat outside and only come home to sleep.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That would have been better but he didn't. I just chose to ignore and focus on other things instead.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

While reading I think of someone who is the same whom you are describing, lol. I also have that kind of friend. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You can understand how frustrating that must have been for me back then 🀣🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Big YES. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nawa oo, how could someone feel so comfortable in another person's house and be feeding, and not contribute? Eyyy! So bad joor.

I can't do it. I am always shy and so, I extend my hand when I know it's for us all.

This would make me write an experience of mine tomorrow. You gave me inspiration.

At least he is good in other aspect. Lol

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yaaaaay. I inspired my KP and I am happy about that. I look forward to your post dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most times, I do more of complimenting people than complaining them. I don't really complain my gender or my Opposite Gender

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's understandable sometimes..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahha, there are really some people.like that when it comes on money,lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, Lhes. They act like their whole life depends on money. They can't even let out a cent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have an officemate who is like that. when it someone's bday, he would demand and keep on persuading the celebrant for a treat. yet if it his, he can't even a piece of candy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ he is a user. I know people like that too...super annoying.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

gosh. if i were in your situation, then hell no, i wouldn't let abuse my kindness. i need to make him understand that he must not be selfish, especially he's just living at my house and i'm just his friend. and if he's still continued the aspect of being selfish inside of him, then should i say i need to kick him in my house right away. he should be considerate to be able to have good relationship in his surroundings. anyways, people are perfectly made as imperfect, but we can grow and make ourselves better through experiences and lessons that we learn day by day. hope your friend resolve that issue inside of him. thanku for this, i enjoy reading btw. i also laugh actually, lol.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I understand your anger and it's justified. I don't like those who rip off others too. It can be annoying.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Allowing someone to stay in your place now a days is dangerous because there are things you will love to keep to yourself but since you have a partner in the house you will be forced to play nice so that he or she will not think you are been hostile because it's your house. I remembered when a friend of mine was living with me, whenever we need to buy something in the house, she wouldn't want to contribute because she will say what if she isn't here won't you find your way and those are the ones we call friends.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Just imagine the way she's justifying herself. Yes, if she wasn't there you will buy it yourself but has she forgotten that she's taking up an extra space which makes things that should last longer finish on time? The way some people think can be so annoying. I admire your patience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, the biggest complaint I have towards one person, specifically my atheist friend, is how he mocked at my Christian faith and others. I mean, I respect him and his belief. He also said them, atheists, are being discriminated. But the irony is, it's him who keep on discriminating me, and my other classmates based on the personal appearance, status in life, performance in academics, and the Christian faith, and also belittle others.

The compliment I can pay to the same person is how open he is, especially when we'll have a friendly debate or discussions, he always listens to me. There are also times that it's him who wants to have a discussion about God, Christianity and the bible.

All in all, I consider him as a friend of mine. Someone, who at some point, I can relate with.

$ 0.04
1 year ago

Being open is his saving grace. Yes, we have people who are critical. They like dishing it out because they feel they have been at the receiving ends for too long too. I am glad he is open to learn and also ask you questions. It means it's a matter of time before he stops being critical and evaluate things.

Thank you for sharing this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pleasure is all mine. Welcome and thank you as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anytime. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is this so called friend still at your place. It's better to keep a distance with him no matter how much fun you both share. A friend in need is a friend indeed. Just follow this principle everything will be fine.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

No, he is no longer with us. That's many years ago. We just talk sometimes and chat these days. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

While reading it friend I access as to whom I could relate to it and I found one. A boardmate I had during college days. And same issues, never help out chores and never buy groceries and pay bills the difference is that we all kick her out.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ she deserved to be kicked out. She's not adding value in any way and some people need to learn the hard way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had a sound laugh to your approval friend 🀣🀣 she's kind though but it doesn't count and not enough reason for her to stay. She doesn't even wash her own plate.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Just imagine. She was just not useful for anything πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No one is perfect, a defect will surely be found in one. His own defect is that of money and will surely be left like that cos that's its cross. I am happy he has got other good attitudes that override his defect.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's true. That's his kind of person and maybe life will soon find a way to humble and change him.

Apart from that, he is an incredible person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The compliments do override the complaint. Money is his imperfection, as we all know no one is perfect. It is good you know well of him that he isn't the guy to meet with when it deals with money but in other cases, he is your best guy.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, in other cases, he is an amazing person and money matters is a no-no... He will just let you down so I don't bother πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We seem to have those knuckleheads as friends sometimesπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ I agree. They can be a pain sometimes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🀣🀣 tiny hurtful pins

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ it can pain enh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😻😻😻

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's fine if we let someone stay in our house but in just for consideration he or she should take a share of the essential expenses like water and electricity bill.Many people same like your friend they take advantage to save more for themselves.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's so true. Most people take up undue advantage to save up for themselves only to still waste the money later when they should have helped. It can be annoying sometimes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone has a different answer to that question. It depends on our moods and situation we find ourselves. Sometimes, it turns out good and sometimes vice versa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's life, I guess.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, am the first to comment today🀣🀣..i deserve an accolade. A lot of people get uncomfortable when it comes to spending money. I have a cousin you can never find him tells you he has money. Am happy you were patient with him and didn't push him away because of his stinginess.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ I am glad to have you here, my friend.

People like that would always tell you they don't have money and same with this guy. I just chose to focus on his good parts and stay away with anything that has to do with money with him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Humans will always be terribleπŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ to them they are acting smart but it's bad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago