Another Poetic Weekend.

32 71
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Another weekend of mixed reactions but with more pleasant experiences. Here is another weekend of poems and I hope you all enjoy it. Let me know which one you resonate more with.

Don't mind me...goofing around.

Two Can Play That Game.

One plus one equals two,

the simple equation that represents

that the game is a win-win,

there's definitely not going to be any loser

Two can play the game of love

and become one,

you don't even have to stick to the guidelines,

there ain't guidelines really

Just choose what works for you,

you don't have to be in competition with anyone,

you don't have to pattern the rules of your game after anyone,

two can definitely play the game to become one

Two can play the game and leave no loser behind,

two can play that game and win together,

just by understanding the power of unity

and aiming at the same goal

Two can play the game and win

when no one bears the mindset of losing.

Two can play the game and win,

when they work hand in hand to make things work

Shout-Out.

Shout-out to you if you hit your goals today,

you got the contract, you completed the course,

you did better in the training, you impressed your company,

a big shout-out to you!

Shout-out to you if you did better than yesterday,

you worked on yourself, you made intentional decisions,

you applied for opportunities, you hope for better days,

a big shout-out to you!

Shout-out to you if you did so little today,

I want you to know that your little counts,

you ain't in a competition even though you shouldn't slack, the slow and steady ones, win the race.

Shout-out to you if you didn't take any steps today,

it's okay to loose guard but be alert again,

let no one tell you, "You can't!"

You've got all you need for this!

Shout-out to everyone,

doesn't matter whether you did good today or not,

doesn't matter whether you hit the target or didn't,

what matters is that you survived today!

Excited.

I am excited about my future because it is now,

I don't have to wait till tomorrow or the day after,

I am excited about my future because it is here already,

and I am calling things that were not as though they are,

I am activating my faith

I am excited about my future mostly because

my arrival is going to be a shock to some,

an answered prayers to generations,

and an evidence of things hoped for by many,

I am activating my faith

I am excited about my future because,

you have got no idea of what's embedded in me,

you have got no idea of what I have been investing on,

you have got no idea of what I have been praying for,

I see them happening already

I am excited about my future because

you don't know the little steps I have been taking,

you don't know how long I have been waiting for the major leap,

you don't know the moves I am making already,

It's getting really obvious and clearer.

I am excited about the future because

you will never see me coming

until I arrive at last,

you will never expect my arrival,

until you see me coming

I believe a lot of people are like this too

Be Grateful.

For days that are so bright and beautiful,

Days when you receive the gift of men

And also gifts from men,

Days you come in contact with mercy and favour,

Be grateful.

For days that seems gloomy and dark,

When everything seem shallow and ugly,

Days you have to walk through

the shadows of the valley of death,

Be grateful.

For days when the heavens kissed the earth on your behalf,

Days you received your daily bread in whole and not half,

Days you didn't have to ask before receiving,

Days when it rained blessings on you,

Be grateful!

For Mondays and Tuesdays,

Even for Wednesdays and Thursdays,

For Fridays and Saturdays

And for Sundays, be grateful,

Be grateful for every day of the week.

Everyday comes with either blessings or lessons,

Lessons are blessing and blessings are lessons,

Do not despise the goodness of a day

By your own judgement,

Be grateful for each day!

He Came Through.

You remember those moments you were in dire needs,

The moments you were caught up in "do or die" situations

And you barely could think of a way out,

He indeed came through

You remember those moments you were caught in darkness,

You have neither direction nor vision,

You could barely find your bearing,

Yet He came through

You remember the times curiosity caused you trouble

And nervousness disorganized you,

The moment you couldn't gather yourself,

He indeed came through

At least you have an assurance now

That though it may snow and storm,

You don't have to be afraid,

For He will come through

Never failing, Unrelenting is He,

Bringing you this far, He can't abandon you,

Just put your trust in Him

And you'll see Him come through

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. 🙈

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

19
$ 1.78
$ 1.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.06 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 14
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

I loved the last poem Ola. It is very inspiring ❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, my friend. I'm glad you do. 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your poems has so much motivating quotes to read. Good to read when your not motivated to work or just lazy in general.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much, Susana... I really appreciate this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyday comes with either blessings or lessons, Lessons are blessing and blessings are lessons. I really love those lines sir.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much and happy Sunday. I'm glad you enjoyed this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Shout out to me for I was able to go for a walk lol!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's refreshing as simple as it sounds. It's absolutely good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love this one Two Can Play That Game. 🔥🔥🔥

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yaaaaay. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have one beautiful way of writing your poems. On a normal I no dey like read poems but you make me think of writing one 😍

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much and I would be glad to read one of yours soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will be sure to deliver

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I look forward to it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am happy that my busy schedules couldn't stop me from going through those beautiful lines.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm absolutely delighted and thank you for being here. I am grateful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One and one two made me fro 😂. I am learning poetry still I am excited to learn something from you. Ola, these poems are amazing.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂🤣😂😂 you are doing well... I can't wait to read yours soon.

Thank you so much my darling friend. You are impressive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly I am grateful to what ever I am today. May be because of constant prayers my complex things turn out with positive results. So Iam grateful to Almighty. When two of them together understand eachother they definitely win.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I am grateful too because God is still THE prayer answering God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Win- win situation when both became one, however when problems came and one choose to let go then its gonna be win over lose

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sadly...that's why it's two can play that game when they both have the same interest at heart and deception is out of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our God is always on time 🤗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Always and forever. He doesn't change.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are such a great poet and writer, always gets inspirations from your articles, love to read your poetries, iam grateful of almghty God for blessing with with so many beautiful things and beautiful people

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much. I really appreciate your kind words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

-Very inspiring poems Sir! The message gives life. Life is a blessing!. And each moment is indeed a blessing. Things come in unexpected ways. God's blessings come in his time because he knows when we must have the things we need. Thank you for sharing this poem. Have a blessed evening!🍒🙏

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Surely, God knows what we need per time. Thank you very much and have a great evening too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't know which to choose from everything. I love all.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's music to my ears and I love to hear that. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the shout out, excited, be grateful thes lasst three ones, iam grateful for everything, for everyday, for every moment,God has blessed me with, and iam excited about my goals, I hope one day I will reach them.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I am happy you love them. Yes, as long as we keep on dreaming, praying and hoping, we will exceed our goals. Thank you, Katie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago