Learning to Adapt

25 74
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Date: 3rd February 2022

Happy Thursday, Readers! How are you all doing today? I hope you had a fantastic Thursday, and I hope you also have a great Saturday.

It is the end of another great week, and soon we will be seeing the end of another week that will surprise us even more than the last.

I have said this before, but time goes so fast sometimes, and we can’t even be prepared for what it has in store for us; the only thing we can do is try our best to make it work.

Something I always find difficult in life is fitting in with other people. It can be not easy communicating with people, especially when I find myself in a new place I have never been to.

New surroundings are hard to adapt to, especially when you don’t know anyone or any place to go to, and your mind is always signaling you to stay alert at all times, even when nothing seems to be happening.

Talking with other people is not something everyone can do, and I sometimes admire individuals who can make a lot of friends even when they find themselves in an unknown place because anytime I try to do that, I quickly pull back and go my way.

Maybe it is because I am an introverted person, but communicating with people always makes me confused because the thought of talking with another person is quite stressful. 

I don’t even know how to start a conversation.

In the new school, I am in, there are tons of people that I can’t even count, and the first time I entered, I was so surprised because that was the first time I had seen so many people in one place.

Before, I didn’t even know there were many people in university, and I thought it would only be a small group of people, but I guess I was wrong.

Something I find funny is how almost everyone has a crazy hairstyle and hair color because where I am from, everyone usually has the same hair color: black.

Still, it seems like they allow students to dye their hair and even keep long hair over here.

I was astonished to see someone’s hair reaching their knee; I hoped it was a wig because I don’t believe anyone can have hair that long.

There are many people in this school, black, light-skinned, tall, short, and in a way, it has taught me that the world is filled with many types of people, and there isn’t just one person inside all of us.

Being new to the school, I don’t have anything to do except go to classes, so I decided to research a few groups of people that I have found to be quite interesting, and I guess I would list them out now.

. The First Years

These are my classmates, and they are also new to the school, but try their best to make friends with other people while keeping up with the timetables.

First years are always so weird because they are always looking for groups to join, and this is why they are easily influenced to do things; and I have even seen a few first years do things they shouldn’t be doing, but I guess they don’t think of this since they are still young.

. The Fashionistas

This group is the funniest because they always come up with the best dressings and hair designs.

Every time I see them, they always have a different hairstyle and color, and even if sometimes they can seem weird/sensual, they are pretty nice people who love being beautiful.

. The Bad Guys

I’m not fond of this kind of group because they don’t benefit anyone, and all they do is try to look cool without even knowing what the word means.

They bully and miss classes because they think doing all this will make them look cool to girls, and what I find weird is how girls always follow this kind of guy who doesn’t follow the rules, but I guess that is their preference.

Anyway, I would end this article here for today. Thank you for reading

39
$ 6.37
$ 5.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 26
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

My friend, I fully understand how difficult it can be for you to communicate with others. I'm introverted like you, and I'm stressed when I'm going to crowded places. But the more you are in the community and in crowded places, the more it becomes a habit for you, and the easier it is to communicate. You categorized the students very well, especially in the case of bad guys and bullies. Since girls are always attracted to strong boys, they are probably attracted to them because they think they are strong...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Have a pleasant association with the good guys in your college. After some days, maybe a few bad guys would also become good friends.

I remember, in my elementary school, the boy who bullied me most in the first week became my best friend and savior from all other bullies in the entire period of our elementary school studies.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There are different categories of people in this life. Just watch their characters and adapt to the environment.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sometimes we know but truly is not, better do is to have an experience with it before we judge so that after all? You can avoid what will be it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Adaptation is a life skill. It is both a physiological and psychological instinct we all have as humans. We all eventually v have to adapt to new environments if there is gonna be any hope of us surviving.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's good to watch a new environment we find ourselves so as to know where to fit in.

You made me laugh with the way you said some hair reach the knee....

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Welcome to your first year of university. There are truly different kinds of people, just be who you are and your kind will find you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate as I am also an introvert, adapting to a new place is quite hard for me. I like to be alone and love to observe everyone in my surroundings. Anyway welcome back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It may be awkward and new for the first time but once you have establish relationship, then adapting would be fun and convenient.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Mr. Oikawa, I noticed you've not been available for some time. How have you been?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They say it's a universal city, surely it's like a mini version of the entire world. You'll see all kinds of people. I hope you're adapting well?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A big true for this. I relate so much Oikawa. I am an introvert person too. We're the same. Talking people makes me pressure. Give me fears. You are always not comfortable talking someone.

In school campus, hehe I think I belong to the "Fashionistas" Oikawa. I love fashions when I was college already but in highschool I'm not. Yes that's true Oikawa. First year you can find your true friends and it will be in the group.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I find it quite appalling that you will look for admission to come to school only to not attend class, just to impress someone. How does that even impress a sane human being?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're alike me. Who was quite introvert at every side but now it's evolving time😌 New society and friends always hard to deal with. Keep grinding through everything oikawa kun 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oho, so you are new to your school now. How was it? Anyways, be careful and study well. I like what you listed in your article. Which one are you?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So you were introvert person, but thats strange that someone's hairs were reaching at the knee. It always important for students to keep themselves away from bad boys.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I find it uncomfortable making new friends in a new environment, although I like it but my introvert system Always pushes me away.

Girls with bad guys, they love it because they see it as the guy is brave and can protect them anytime also, they see them as people that knows the environment well.

Welcome back, you disappeared and appeared like a ghost🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back oikawa. I was surprised at your sudden absent. There was never a day I don't check. Glad you're back

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like you're in a new environment. Where are you I haven't been able to find you for days mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To adapt to new environment, I start relating with people that are a bit similar to me then gradually learning new things from the.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You just need to adapt and study everyone in the university before making friends,try to make friends with those who are in higher classes and have a good knowledge of how everything works... wishing you the best.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wait a min! Where were you?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I was on a secret mission to uncover something😂 Just kidding, I got into a university, and I don't have much time to post again. I am sorry for not telling anyone, I apologize.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for that & yes, you just hit the 300 marks. Congratulations for this one too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am the kind of person who tends to feel awkward when I'm a new environment, it takes time for me to adapt as well. The firat few days feel like a mess on my part and I wish I was back in my comfort place. But life's what it is and accept the new challenge.

$ 0.02
2 years ago