Success: Overcoming Depression Through Forgivenes.

55 150

This is my article, about prompt: Success

This article's content is based on my experiences from when I was a kid until now. Everything that you can read here is from my bad past, what the trials were, and how I overcame them. So enjoy!

So in my last article, I said, Forgiveness means letting go. So what is the main reason why I said this thing?.

Before we continue, I would love to ask you all.

For you guys, what does forgiveness means?

-

It's hard to forgive, we all having a hard time forgiving. We're all at the point where we keep thinking with the thought "Can I really forgive you?", Especially with people who have committed a great sin against us, right? We come to the point where we want to forgive, but anger dominates our feelings. Anyone with us has experienced this feeling.

When I was a child, I felt I was raised to be angry with the world. As a child, I felt I was raised in a meaningless world. I am active in the church but my mind is closed to everything, I believe in God but that disappeared when I felt that he had abandoned me. I felt different grief, different anger, different poverty, and sadness. At a young age, with a young body..I hated myself so much.

At the age of five or six, my ninang's husband raped me. At the age of six or seven, my nephew molested me. No one listened to me, not even my parents. They think I'm just joking, at a young age I ask myself what it feels like to die.

At a young age, I immediately hated myself. When I turned 12 years old, I hated the person I had even more. I used to hear that I was worthless, my parents even once asked me what I was good for. At a young age, with a young body and mind, I never thought I would try to kill myself.

At the age of thirteen, I believed nothing but that I was just a worthless person in our family. At the age of thirteen, I felt more the sadness that I didn't want to feel, the crowd opposed me, bullied me. I always ask myself, I don't do anything, I don't step on them or move them but why do I feel this way? I told myself that God was not real. That he doesn't guide me, of course, all this time I know that's wrong.

At the age of 15, I tried to injure myself. The pain I felt agreed with how I felt. I like the pain, I like the bitterness. But at that time I knew that what I was doing was very wrong, but I couldn't help myself because I thought I was worthless. I still remember, my grandmother used to make me happy. He always says that I shouldn't make myself sad and feed whatever I'm feeling, but when I remember that I get angry with God. I ask God why he lets me down and why he doesn't feel sorry.


At that time, what do you think I was thinking? Maybe at that time, I was cursing the world so much, I was so angry with the world and I almost didn't want to live anymore. I tried to commit suicide a few times, but every time I did that something stopped me. It seems like they don't agree, all of a sudden someone is coming, all of a sudden someone is there, and then when I wonder why every time I want to die, suddenly someone appears to prevent me from doing that. January 2021, new year's day. My family went to church and I didn't, the TV was on, I was just in my room arranging books in my aparador. As I stood up and listened to Mass, I asked myself, "what if I return to God? What if I return to him?".

And I said to myself, "it's not bad to turn back to God, nothing will be lost when I try again". While I was thinking about those things and suddenly something fell in the living room, so I was surprised. I thought that the dog might have touched something but I remembered that the dog came out at that time. When I came out I saw the bible, "The Book Of Psalm: The New Testament".

The book is open, he is in Psalm 23 itself. That time I just let it go, I said maybe it just fell, but when I closed it I suddenly read, "The lord is my shepherd, I shall not want". At that time I suddenly remembered what I was asking myself as if the truth suddenly struck me. I was so terrified, I felt at that time I had someone with me but I couldn't see. Suddenly I felt the wind, the wind was not heavy, it was light in feeling, as in it was really very light in feeling. It was nice to find the wind there, at that time it was as if someone was whispering to me, "Come back, he's waiting for you". Yes, I really feel someone whispering to me at the same time as the winds touch my skin. I just understood what the Holy Spirit means.


Until I thought of coming back to him, but at that time I was still letting go and I was just slowing down. Not until I met someone, she was a lesbian. But she was so godly, I was just surprised when I found out that she was godly, I didn't expect it. We were when I found out she was born again, that time she almost always told me the bible verse and then the Words of God.

She was one of my inspirations to return to God, she was one of the instruments given to me so that I could know God again. Until she included me in the cell group, those in the cell group were all from Baguio and I was from Iloilo. So far really. When I joined the cell group, I became even closer to God. Until one-time forgiveness became a topic, and I realized that I still didn't forgive those who wronged me.


“For if you forgive other people when they sin against you, your heavenly Father will also forgive you.”- Matt. 6:14

So it's been a year since I opened up to myself what happened before. Like I don't really know how to say the word "forgiveness", I think is that the forgiveness that I can forgive but I have a grudge? wrong. That is the forgiveness that I will do, not because I want to but because I will choose to forgive myself.

After reading the chapter that is Entitled "Know That I Am Father: My Heavenly Father", I suddenly remembered my past. How sad and how disgusting to my own person I felt. Suddenly I was sad, it became clear to me that after that I still could not forgive.

Before I read that, I read "Know That I Am Faithful: In Times Of Adverse Trials.", It's all about temptation and yes everything said it is correct. That sometimes I am more poisoned by depression and I think I am alone, with no one willing to listen to me. Not knowing that God is still there and willing to listen. It makes me sick every time I hear those words "Jesus, Lord, God" or whatsoever before. During those times I didn't realize that he just wanted me to learn something because he allowed us to have our own freedom and so on, that's why we need those trials. And I am so thankful, not because I came back with him just because I wanted to believe but because of me, I made a decision that I’ll be back no matter what.

Maybe before I really hate it whenever I hear the word "Jesus" or whatever is connected with him, but when I started opening my life again, my heart and my ears and also my eyes, everything becomes clear. It’s just that I realized I did something wrong so I must forgive myself first, that I did something wrong which is very wrong so I need to choose the right decision again. That's when I choose to go back with him, and yes. I'm sorry. I knew I had been blind to what and who he was. But after those trials, it wakes me up to the reality that God didn’t leave me. He just wants me to learn something based on the experiences that I have gone through. And I am thankful because, after everything, he still chooses me as his own child, and still accepted me for being who I am.


So after that, I prayed deeply. I said that I would release the pain, I would forgive them. Only then did I understand that the thing that happened there was because of a mission, and a test. Maybe that mission will come back to him, and think about the reasons why I'm here. Because that test gave me the strength to stay and to know myself again.

I said everything I was afraid of while praying, when I finished I felt very light. It was as if I was free from the pain as if I had let go of the pain. So I told myself, forgiveness is not just for the relationship. But also for the people who made mistakes with you, it became clear to me that in the trials, the hardships I went through, the Lord did not abandon me. He guided me until I met him and came back to him again.


So what did I learn here? What I learned from this thing is that it is not bad to forgive, when you give your forgiveness to someone it is as if you have also freed yourself from what is right, as if you have allowed yourself to grow more and learn from every page and trials. which we go through. That God wants to convey, we don't see him but he is just there with us.

Closing Thoughts:

For those who have had a difficult past and for those who have gone through it, I know that's where the hardships come from and I know that's where your stress and depression or anxiety come from. Always remember that you are not alone, he is with you through thick and thin. I know there are times when the situation is so difficult that you almost give up, you let go. But just think about it, you are there in that place not because you can't do it but because you were put there because those above know you can do it.

We will not give up on our pasts and the hardships of life we ​​are going through. God is always with us, we are not alone.


Date: 7-23-21
By: OfficialGamboaLikeUs

19
$ 13.88
$ 12.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Zhyne06
$ 0.20 from @ZehraSky
+ 16
Sponsors of OfficialGamboaLikeUs
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Grabe pala to Ate😭😭😭 If I we're in your shoe di ko talaga maiimagine buhay ko lalo na't sa murang edad. You've been through a lot but God is really good sa life mo. Damang dama ko yung sakit dito haha hay naku😔..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Opo sobra

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For you to forgive like that ..I know that you're a strong woman..It's unfortunate that something like that happened but I'm glad that you've overcome it. Tuloy lang ang laban.💪

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Tuloy sakabila ng lahat ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so late but you have my full support. It must have been incredibly hard to share your personal experiences only to be accused of plagiarism.

I am hooing that you still find the strength to continue doing what you love despite people who are quick to blame others.

I also rechecked your articles a lot of times to see that the EXC mark is there and it is there which is all the proof I need.

Stay strong. I cannot even imagine being heartless enough to accuse someone of copying such a horrific experience. As if only one person can experience what you have gone through.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

What does EXC means?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It means exclusive which means this article is not found anywhere else on the internet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi I really appreciate ang pagiging matapang mo at totoo sa paghahayag ng naranasan mo sa buhay,kaya naman nakakarelate ako sayo.Sana ay tuloyan ng maghilom ang mga sakit ng past mo at ikaw ay malaya na dahil hinayaan mong magpatawad ,salamat sa Panginoon.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

maraming salamat sakaniyaate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a strong woman to have decide to forgive and forget this people it a huge success for you momma, thank God for healing your wound... I really happy to find someone like you most people never recover from the stigma and end up commiting crimes buy killing the raper or themselves

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's hard to forgive, tbh. While I'm making this I was think if this is a good idea of what because this topic could trigger someone's anxiety about their past. But the main reason that I wrote this is to share how I overcome them, this is my personal testimony also when I am sharing my devotion to everyone. Hope @JonicaBradley can read this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've read it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

read it if u have a free time, thankyou! I explain everything into that article. I'm still one of your fans and supporters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And i made an article already regarding this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This got me so emotional , thankGod you ran back to Jesus sometimes we have to put our past behind us...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so shocked Langga. You're so brave and I understand you on having hard decisions of forgiveness.. it's not easy but sometimes we realized it's time to forgive to have a peace of mind then pray to God. This is indeed a success story Langga on how you give the word forgiveness. I'm sorry for what happened about your past Langga. Surrender all the worries then he's the one to find a ways for your peace of mind and emotions..

God bless you langga..🙏❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes ate, iniiwan ko kay God, ipapaubaya ko sakaniya yung dapat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga.. surrender all your worries to Him then he's the one to find the ways what's the best for you. All you need to do is to trust and be faithful to him....🙏❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awts I'm frozen don't know what to comment.

I also met one like you, she opened those thing in front of me, we're good friend until now. She overcome the same downfall. You are strong I believed and those happen in the past and I just wanted to congrats you for overcoming and successfully exhalled, don't worry God will always be your side and he will make a way.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ang sarap rin magopen sa harap ng taong pagkakatiwalaan mo, sa panahon ngayon bihira nalang yung nagoopen sa harap nila dahil natatkot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how strong you are to forgive someone who hurt you the most, di man tayo same ng pinag daanan pero naranasan ko na din ma depress at napakahirap talaga, lalo na nung kapapanganak ko lang to the point na gusto ko ng magpakamatay.Pero sa bawat oras na maiisip kong mag suicide mas nangingibabaw yung pagmamahal ko sa baby ko,na paano na sya pag nawala ako sino mag aalaga sa kanya.,Kaya ginagawa ko lagi kong tinatawag ang Dios,na gabayan at tulingan nya ko sa lahat ng hirap na pag dadaanan ko...Kaya kahit mahirap magpatawad kailangan parin para mka move on tayo

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hala te, buti di ka napano nyan? KAramihan sa nadedepress at stress kapag kapapanganak lang nagkakasakit. Kakayanin natin lahat te, lahat ng trials..sila yung magiging sagot sa lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my God. Oh my God! After reading this, i asked God forgiveness as I always asked him why I sufdered a lot before. But then, ito oh, mas may mahirap pa pala sa napagdaanan kong hirap dati. Rape? Diyos ko be, buti nalagpasan mo yun. Di ko talaga enexpect to. 🤧 I know, lahat ng pagsubok kakayanin mo. Hindi madali ang napagdaanan mo sis pero kinaya mo. Maging matatag ka pa sis at magtiwala kay God. 💜 Andito lang kami, makikinig sayo💚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Muntik na teh, jusko sa batang edad pakiramdam ko ang tanda ko na sa mundo. Pakiramdam ko talaga tinalikuran ako ng kahat noon kasi ni isa walang nakinig

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe sis. Di ko talaga maimagine. Kung ako siguro yun, di ko alam ano magagawa ko. Kaya di kita masisi na sinaktan mo sarili mo. Kasi ako nga nasasaktan ko sarili ko eh lalo pag feel ko di ko na kaya. Basta maging matatag ka lng sis. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi ni jonica plagiarism daw to, di ko naman kinuha sa internet to. 100% na own content to, diko alam pano nacount as plagia

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaaah. What the! At a young age? Buti na kaya mooo 😭 you are strong and brave! I'm happy na nalagpasan mo lahat ng mga yan. Sending hugsss 🤗💚💚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Muntik nang hindi kamo HAHAHAAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bst ako naiiyak habang binabasa toh?napaka tapang mo sis,huwag Kang susuko sa buhay ☺️ nandyan lagi Ang ating panginoon ❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oo sis ❤️ Tuloy ang laban kahit mahirap 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't imagine what you've been through sis. Naiiyak ako while reading this. Hirap talaga magpatawad. At kahit napatawad mo na ang isang tao, hindi mo pa rin talaga malimutan yung sakit na naramdaman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo kasi andyan parin yung trauma, trauma mahirap pakawalan e. Kahit hawakan lang ako ng lalake grabe na kaba ko, parang feeljng ko magpapassed out ako bigla, jusko naiisip ko tuloy baka maulit. NAtatakot ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have to let go of the past in order to live today. Running to Jesus is the best thing. In him there is hope and forgiveness

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes true ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku be, di ko inexpect to. Kakalungkot lang na dumating ka sa point na nasaktan mo sarili. Glad ngayon okay na lahat. Basta kung may problema pm mo lang ako.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Salamat ate hah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are not made just of bad parts. The bad is just what makes us whole. I admire your courage. It's not easy to see through this kind of situation. You didn't give up and chose not to let you down. It's good that you have found God again. I hope you get to meet your cell group soon.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

yes soon po pag napadpad ako sa baguio nextyear hehehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Halla grabe yung rape 😭 andami mong pinagdaanan mare Akala ko yung buhay ko na ang pinaka grabe, meron pa palang mas nakakaranas ng ibang hirap sa past 😭 ang strong mo mare....

$ 0.05
2 years ago

oo sis hgirap nun, di ako naubusan ng katanungan sa sarili ko kung ano pakiramdam ng mamatay eh AHAHAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Forgiveness for me is all about freeing ourselves from pain, hatred and giving ourselves peace of mind. If God will always forgive us, why shouldn't we forgive others? Im sorry for what happened to you during your childhood. At young age you've been through different challenges and worst situations. To be honest i got goosebumps when i continue reading and when you met a friend who leads you closer to God. Maybe that friend of yours serve as the instrument sent to you from above for you not to give up your life and bring back the your faith to God. Im happy to know that you will able to surpassed all the bad happenings in your past. Keep on believing Him. Lovelots ❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thankyou 🥺 oo yan rin naisip ko, na siguro yung taon un is ung naging instrument para mapalapit at makilala ko ulit si God, sobrang papasalamat ako kasi kahit gano ko gusto mawala, di ako hinayaan ni God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know that you're okay now :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, thankyou po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed you succeeded in overcoming your depression . but raped? Seriously? You were too young... Are you still seeing that person until now?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Umalis ako ng luzon ate, ayun ung pinakamain reason bat sa iloilo ako nanirahan. Sobrang trauma rin kasi yung naranasan ko tapos wala pa sa good condition fam ko, sinabi ko naman sakanila pero nasigawan lang ako. Aware naman siguro sila na totoo yung sinabi ko kaya nagdesisyon sila na ilipat ako dito sa iloilo ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so brave of you. It really shows you have let go the hurt. Reading your comment on my post and now sewing it in full here, I can say you are a very strong woman.

This is a great success you have achieved, forgiving those that hurt you so well.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, it is also difficult not to forgive. It's Too heavy on the chest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm leaving a comment because I don't know you. Your article is rejected sure to plagiarism. You plagiarized by copy and paste from at least 4 sources (I have the screenshots) And that makes the entirety of your article suspect. My plagiarism detector will catch some, but not all, plagiarized content.

The rules of this community state in no uncertain terms, 100% original content.

I'm also going to report this article to read.cash in addition to emailing Simon personally.

As a survivor of sexual abuse by a relative I am even more offended you would choose this subject to plagiarize. It's shitty.

You will also be unable to post to PromptlyJonica. You are muted. I've made a note of your read.cash name.

I would hope you would return all the tips you've received.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait-wait, its not a copy paste from the internet, wdym that was plagiarized?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Would you like to see the plagiarism report? I wrote an article. Go check it out. These are not 100% original words. That's why it was rejected from PromptlyJonica where there is a zero tolerance policy for plagiarized or copy and paste or "Make it original" content which is rewording or rephrasing. Please read my article for just a few screen shots. I will not get into an argument with you over this on this platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope my short post abt my explanation regarding this tells you everything, and hope u read it. ty

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't read it. When I'm am more calm, and less anxious, I might give it a try. Meanwhile, I can't. I'm too f**ked up over all of it.

It's bad. My anxiety and reaction to the whole mess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago