Father's Day, Banana Loaf and Carbonara

12 27
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Before anything else, allow me to greet all the fathers here in readcash a happy father's day! I hope that you are all having a great day today and I hope you are spending your day with your loved ones.

Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Thanks lovies!

My day started with strong rain, there were blackouts too but the night before, my husband and I had a pretty nice conversation, we had this kind of open forum heart-to-heart conversation and we both enjoyed it. We usually do that but it's been months since the last one, and after that conversation, we both had realized we really needed to have this type of intimate time with each other and we both believe that every couple should have that too. Also, we are planning for a date soon since we can already leave Matti with the grandparents for a few hours.

I had made a social media post greeting my father, my husband, and my siblings, as well as the in-laws. But aside from that, I also made a Canva design because we planned on giving the fathers in church a token of appreciation.

This photo above was posted on Facebook and I greeted my husband that morning as well, of course, I have to give him a hug and a kiss. I don't have anything to give him actually but I planned on preparing carbonara and banana loaf for the fathers of the family later that day.

But that morning, I have to print out the Canva design, then wrap the mugs with foil and tape the printed note in front of the covered mug. It took me around 15-20 minutes to finish it, I was glad that the wrapper that was bought just fits to the 20 mugs.

Before ending the service, we surprised the fathers and we prayed over them as well. The fathers were really glad receiving their token and we hope that they also appreciated the small effort that we did for them.

Look at their happy faces behind the face masks! The service ended and we got home.

After taking our rest that day, we woke up at around three in the afternoon and we headed to the nearby grocery store and bought some toiletries, diapers, and more. I also bought some kwek kwek again today while waiting for the husband to finish withdrawing some cash in the nearby machine.

We had to withdraw our funds so we can pay for the land property tomorrow. Last Saturday, we already had it surveyed and paid for that as well. Tomorrow, it's pay time. We already considered purchasing both properties as they are just sitting next to each other, this makes the land bigger, it's now 1900 sqm.

After having snacks and eating the kwek kwek that I bought, I proceed with cooking creamy tuna carbonara with spaghetti pasta. I just bought mushrooms, tuna in can, cheese, cream, and evap.

Cooked it and then we had dinner. My brother also grilled some fish and that's what we had for dinner. Matti didn't eat the pasta which made me sad but it was okay, he opted to eat the suman instead.

Before having dinner, I already placed the banana loaf batter into the oven. I set it to 40 means 160 degrees. It's been a while since I made banana loaf and I am glad we have YouTube tutorials. This one only has a few ingredients and since we have some ripe bananas, I decided to make it. It's quite easy and it can be made in just a few minutes.

So after we finished dinner, the loaf was almost done as well. My sister-in-law and I washed the dishes, I also hang the laundry and after that, I took the loaf out. It smelled so good and I hoped that it would taste good.

It was still hot so I have to just leave it on the counter, I went to our room so I could breastfeed Matti. He has not breastfed since three in the afternoon so he missed me so much!

I went back to the kitchen and tasted the loaf. I also kept the rest so we can have that in the morning with coffee! I can't wait!

Now back in the room, Matti has been asking that we turn on the monitor so he could watch some shows. I let him watch Learning with Miss Rachel. Matti enjoys watching her videos.

I just continued writing this article while Matti was watching the video and I am waiting for him to get sleepy. I guess I will have to turn off the video after I publish this and we will just play until Matti gets sleepy.

How was your day guys? I hope that everyone had enjoyed their time and had spent it as well with their husbands, and fathers.


Do check my previous articles here:


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

3
$ 0.78
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
$ 0.03 from @LykeLyca
+ 2
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

mag sana all ko sa carbonara coz although i'm not fond of it I still like it's taste...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe keri ra momsh..happy father's day sa imong father!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy father's day! OMG, namiss ko bigla carbonara na madaming cheese on top hehe! We did not celebrate father's day. We just ate together at home hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that can still be considered siguro na simple celebration..hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kalami bah sa carbonara oi, nag crave na pud noon ko waaahh... happy father's day to the fathers in your family sis! Love the picture of Matti with daddy, priceless!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat sis! happy fathers day as well to your father!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy father's day to your hubby along with other members of your family. I can feel their happiness and joy behind the face masks. Have a great time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks dear... same goes to your family and father too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kalami sa carbonara dai ui. Happy father's day saimu bana dai and saimu papa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ayaw lang jd pag crave kay ang imong diet hehe happy fathers day to your papa dai

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy fathers day hubby mo sis at sa lahat ng tatay sa buong mundo🎉 Anyway ,gigutom kos carbonara oy ,I love carbonara jud😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

happy fathers day sab sa imong papa and the rest sa imong family na father na sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago