I Miss Pointed Pen Calligraphy

9 31
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Earlier today, I picked up my brush pens. These were new ones from Miniso. I have been planning to use it and it's been almost two months since the day I bought it. I thought I'd never be able to write calligraphy again but thankfully, I was able to do so today. I made one which I don't want to share because it looked unpresentable. I am planning to practice again daily from today onward and start making pieces once again.

Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Thanks lovies!

It's exciting and I can't wait for the day when I can finally get back to pointed pen calligraphy!

So because of that, I went on and check my previous calligraphy pieces and thought of sharing them with you here on readcash. I am not sure if I had shared my pieces before but if I did, I hope this is not redundant. There are also stories behind why I wrote them and so here they go...

I usually scan through my notes whenever I want to write calligraphy quotes. At that time, I had been writing almost every day. We had no child yet at that time and so I have all the time available for practice!

I searched for a good quote and stumbled upon this line:

“Trials show what is inside of the heart.“

This was from a Sunday preaching at Living Word Banawa. It was a guest preacher and I missed to take note of his name, forgive me. But his text was focused on Abraham in Genesis 22, that time when God asked Abraham to sacrifice his son.

He outlined 5 points about Abraham’s obedience to God.

Obedience is a learned experience of knowing God.

Abraham, knowing God’s character, a God who never fails to deliver His promises and a God who is true, able, reliable, and faithful, didn’t ask any question about God’s command in sacrificing his son.

God’s intentions and plans for us are always the best.

It is during times of trials that our spiritual lives are enriched.

True faith perseveres under trial.

It is because God’s power is at work in us that we endure trials.

God’s tests reveal the depth of our faith in Him.

Our actions will show the level of our faith. God also demonstrates His great power when we are weak.

God rewards our faith in Him.

Persevering faith in the Lord Jesus Christ is the key to victory in our walk with Him.


Build My Life by Housefires is yet another song that my husband and I are singing at home together during our own time of couple worship.

He is also learning to play this on piano at home so you can imagine our song stopping here and there when he makes mistakes with the chords.

But truly, every piece in this song is definitely wonderfully written. It speaks of how God is worthy of every praise. When I get to wake up in the morning, I remember God’s might hand, how am I able to wake up without the grace of God?

When I look at my hands and feet and my every body part, realizing how complicated they are, how every muscle and every strand of nerves had come together, perfectly knitted and formed so that I could function, I can only resolve to praise.

When I see the blue skies that turn orange-red as the sun sets, I even wonder how it would look from above where God sits. He is sitting on an ancient throne and I can only bow down in adoration.

When I think of nature, of the mountains, the different types of trees and fruits that they bear, I can’t fathom how amazingly they are planted on the same land yet they give us fruits to enjoy.

When I make calligraphy and other arts and crafts, it reminded me of how creative God is. As we are created in His image, we also had acquired His creativity.

So He deserves all praise, He alone is worthy of every song, every praise and no one is like Him. All glory and honor belong to God alone.


One Sunday’s message by Pastor TJ Caparros was about Mark 5 verses 21 to 43, the story of how Jesus heals a woman who had been having health issues for 12 years and His act of miracle in resurrecting a 12-year-old girl.

Their story involves faith in action when Jairus, being a ruler of the synagogue bowed down to Jesus in desperation, and the ceremonially defiled woman got her way to touch Jesus’ garment.

Both of them have acted on their faith and it is a lesson for us that when we have faith, we have to also act upon it knowing that Jesus has the compassion for those who acknowledge their full dependence on God’s saving power.

I used my first gold imitation ink from Winsor and Newton which I bought from National Bookstore. I am not sure if the ink is still fine as of this writing. I have to go check it out.


These are some of the calligraphy pieces I made before. I hope the messages within these pieces encouraged you as well. Enjoy and don't forget to check my previous articles as well:


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter


4
$ 2.23
$ 2.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
$ 0.02 from @gertu13
+ 2
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

God really can change people perspective in a millisecond time. it usually happen when you're in the verge of desperation where you see His glorious creation and assurance...

Mamsh you truly are gifted with such many talents aigooooo...envious here!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat kaau momsh...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waaah ka hawd nasuya nasab kooo. Nganong gikuha man nimo tanan talent ateee huhuhu. Una kay photography. Karun kay calligraphy nasab unsa mana oii hahaha. Sanaol kaayu jud ay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lol hehe mao ra sad na akong talent..kun mag hisgot ug sports or singing wa sad ko ana hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

maikag jud ko ug mga ing ana sis.hawoda oi.nice kaayo ,,a talent I wish to have

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat sa appreciation sis.. practice ra jd ni akoa btaw sauna bati sad kaau ako binuhat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

y sapayan sis.nice jud basta magsige practice sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing momsh. Huehue gaganda. Parang gusto ko dn magcalligraphy, kaso pang doktor talaga sulat ko hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha naku ung normal na handwriting ko momsh super parang doctor din..hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago