Bullet Journal September 2021

39 46
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

I journal to organize my messy mommy brain!

Finally! After missing a month of journaling, I am back! The reason for the absence was the previous month, we were in quarantine as I tested positive, we were in Oslob, Cebu at that time. Which was supposed to be a one-week vacation became almost three weeks, with no pens, watercolor, or even stickers in hand and we can't go out to buy the supplies.

My 180 GSM Dot-Grid bullet Journal by Bike notebooks (Linen Fabric Cover)

Although I had one black pen, I can make a minimalist design, I didn't do so because I was depressed a bit, unmotivated and we don't have any means of also recording the process which I usually do before the month starts. So, I had to accept that I can't make a layout and I just let the month of August swift even after arriving in Bohol on the 6th of the month.

But for September, I was already pumped to start again, I regret that my demotivated heart took over my brain for last month so this time, although there were several hindrances, I pushed and I succeeded!

I am grateful to my husband who had been very supportive of my hobby, he set up an overhead camera for me because I had to also reorganize my table, take the huge table out of our room and replace it with a smaller one which means, I don't have any way of attaching a tripod above me on our room, so I have to borrow his office slash studio space for this which he gladly prepared for me.

It's just funny because when I was making a draft, I made one for October, it seemed like I am excited for the next month instead! Since the front cover for October was done, I decided to just give it a few more pages and just made a layout for September in the next blank spaces.

So before August ended, I had my me time and the husband watched over our toddler. I used my 180 GSM Dot-Grid Bullet Journal by Buke Notebooks in a linen fabric cover with the moon and star design.

The layout was inspired by the upcoming Autumn season so I made tree branches with Autumn colors of yellow and orange.

And the quote that I had selected for the cover page is "Sweater weather is always a better weather."

The rain that comes often these days is making us all just stay indoors, be accompanied by our warm sweaters, and hold onto a hot cup of chocolate, coffee, or tea. Don't get me wrong, of course, I don't want long heavy rains, just those chill slow, and graceful types because its light raindrop sound is music to my ears.

Oh and calligraphy! Of course, I have to also add calligraphy pieces into this month's layout. I used the Zig Art and Graphic Twin brush pen here in orange shade. I definitely miss doing calligraphy and pointed one calligraphy specifically. Having a toddler makes it hard for me to do even just a single piece.

One time, when I was cleaning up my station and my baby was just playing at the side, I placed the nibs' container on the floor while I was preparing the space on where I will place them. It was only a few seconds, when I looked back, he was already holding the tin container and he was even able to open it up! That was really a horror scene for me. Imagine, that tin container has more than 20 pieces of tiny, sharp, and pointed nibs!

Anyway, let's proceed...

On the second page I decided to skip the usual way of keeping track of habits. Instead, I made a monthly overview and decided to just add icons on each date if I had completed a habit like the usual Bible reading, video editing, vitamins, yes that's very important and etc.

I am also going to track the weather, although the weather in Bohol is unpredictable, I will take note of the weather whenever I get out of the room. The past few days, I get up early in the morning around three and I could hear raindrops on our roof. But upon getting out of our room by around six, it's actually sunny!

The third page has my Blog Ideas, the Praise Report, and the Prayer Requests page. This is very important to make because I want to write down my ideas on what to write.

I added a table where I can tally the blog title, suggested one, then the date and on which platform did I publish it. I might have not mentioned it here but I am blogging on four platforms. It was five before but I stopped with Blurt, perhaps I can blog again on Blurt but maybe next time.

So, I am blogging in Steemit, Hive, Read, and microblogging in Noise. And these blog ideas can be posted on either of these three platforms.

I thought I have no other page to add so I proceeded with my weekly spread layout. You might have seen a lot of Bujos where they add a lot of drawings and art in their spreads, while you can do that but the beauty of Bullet Journal is that it can be adjusted to your liking, no right or wrong way.

For me, I only keep those items, for now, I didn't even make a financial tracking page nor one dedicated for my baby and that's okay.

This contained just a few lines with the date at the end inside the dark circle, I used my Tombow Fudenosuke hard tip brush pen for the dark circle and a Mitsubishi Uniball white pen in Angelic color for the white numbers.

I also added the day in cursive and this is a two-week spread which means, limited spaces for each date but since I usually write tiny characters, that space is more than enough.

I browsed through my sticker collection and found some Autumn-colored Kawaii stickers and added them on empty spaces. They don't just add aesthetically but they also bring cuteness into the layout.

That's it. I only used up 11 pages of the notebook for this month. Thanks to my husband again for giving me an hour to make this as well as for setting up the camera. I used a Lumix GX85 with a Panasonic 15mm f/1.7 lens for this.

Thank you for reading! Let's get journaling!


More BuJo Set up here:


xoxo,

mommy jean of momentswithmatti

Love harder than any pain you've ever felt.

15
$ 7.59
$ 6.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Davinchysax
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 10
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Oh, and are you okay now with the covid? I hope you are. Your journal spread is so beautiful and also the calligraphy! Just wow. I tried it before but my hand is not listening to me when I do it... So I try to avoid it as much as possible. My handwriting is fine, but calligraphy is too much.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes i am fine now,thanks for asking.. believe me when I say, I almost gave up because I was not going anywhere when I started calligraphy. but it took months before I could properly use a brush pen. it takes practice and a lot of time dedicated to it...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww... Di ko alam nagpositive ka pala. Sorry to hear that. Ayun, nagbabalik ang calligraphy queen. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If only I'm creative as you are, gagawa din ako ng ganito. Kaso huehue - wala talagang pag asa. Saka tamad din kaso ako, kaya ayun aguy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya yan madam.. ikaw pa!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice kaau! Nindot pud kag agi mommy jean oi mao ng nindot e journal2x hahah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow... look at that calligraphy! You're very patient sis in doing things and very creative too, and obviously, you love colder weather:) I am amazed that you write on 4 sites! Happy journaling sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

salamat sis. yes sweater weather!

uu sis 4 sites..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salute sis, hehe. Kayang kaya mo :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing naman mag calligraphy mii!! <3

Yung post ba dito sa read pwede sa hive mii?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pwede mo ipost from read to Steemit. Pwede rin naman to Hive kaso maraming feeling superpowers dun. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anong super powers yan ha? Chika mo yan sakin fren 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

indi pwede sis.. dapat kasi original ung sa hive... pwede siguro hive muna then after a few days, change mo ng konti ung article then post mo dito.. di ko pa natry pero baka okay lang...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ilang buwan ka na dun Ate nagsusulat? Okii naman ba? Plan to create mine too 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a very cool journal. I like how creative you made it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

dear,thank you so much for the appreciation!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na excite sa October? hehe. I'm still impressed how you manage to write in different platforms and then have your youtube account as well. I'm back in Steemit but just for Actifit for now :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are talented not just in photograohy. But also in this! I love the leaves drawing!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

appreciate it sis..thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have made a nice notebook. You have a lot of creativity for those details. Happy September to you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks a lot dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey you beat covid! Therapeutic talaga ang arts and crafts noh?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

that's true kahit na ilang hours lang.its like a breather sa puro online stuff ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've got a very supportive husband ❤️ and I am glad you beat COVID and was able to go home and enjoy your hobby.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks a lot! it was a blessing just having mild symptoms.. praise God!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha may pa Ka oi naay me time... ako wa jud! 😂 mag comment2 na lang ko kay wa ko ka open sa akong laptop para mag blog.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha ok ra jd ng magcommment2 rox..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andyan ka na naman eh, kanadumdom nasad ko sa akong mga journal nga nangatulog ra sa Office. How about magbuhat tag Themed Journals? kanang naay prompts, like 1 prompt per week, then we will publish it at the end of the month. I call nato ang tanan mga mahilig og journaling diri to participate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

adumdom nasad ko sa akong mga journal nga nangatulog ra sa Office. How about magbuhat tag Themed Journals? kanang naay prompts, like 1 prompt per week, then we will publish it at the end of the month. I call nato ang tanan mga mahilig og journaling diri to participate.

ganahan ko ana sis.. kinsay laing nagjournal dre... ganahan ko ana!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mommy Jean grace and ganda ng calligraphy mo. I really love the autumn colours ang sarap sa mata! And before I forgot thank you for the sponsorship. Ayieee 🥰🥰🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

fore I forgot thank you for the sponsorship.

welcome momshie... thank you sa appreciation!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow... Seeing what you have been able to create with just different colours of the pen is amazing and I applaud you for that... Your husband must be very proud of you my friend... Thank you for sharing your creativity with us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

he has been very supportive ever since! thanks dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago