BUJO Spread for MAY 2021

1 39
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

I realized I was not able to share my bullet journal spread for April. So, today, I would like to showcase my May 2021 spread instead.

Anyone here who is into journals? I have been writing on notebooks about my day ever since elem days. I never thought that I had already been journaling, too bad, I wasn't able to keep those notebooks, unlike sir @Fexonice1 who had kept his write-ups and was able to share on his blogs.

But I am glad I learned about bullet journal a few years ago and I had applied it in my day-to-day life, I write my tasks, notes, my diary, and everything in this notebook. What I love about bujo (short for bullet journal) is that it can be customized according to your preference, there's no right or wrong.

So, allow me to share with you my May 2021 spread. The theme for this month is just some random tropical leaves! Last month, I used stickers for my spread, here's a preview:

But this month, I decided not to add any stickers but instead create these leaves from scratch.

Materials

I used my Kuretake dual pens for this and a water brush pen to blend the colors. Here are the materials:

  • My Buke Notebook

  • Kuretake dual pens in three shades of green, orange and lemon yellow

  • Sakura Pigma Micron pens

  • pencil for drafting

  • water brush pen

Quote Page and Month Name

As mentioned in my previous BUJO blog Bullet Journal for March 2021, I always start with a quote page and the month name.

This month, I found a quote on social media which is suitable for my theme, about pruning and growth. Here's what the quote states:

God prunes us when He is about to take us into a new season of growth and expansion.

-Christine Caine

I truly love the quote!

As for the month name, I just blended two shades of green here and with the Kuretake dual pens, it is possible to have this watercolor-like effect. I used the water brush pen to mix them.

I also added a month overview below the word May.

Habit Trackers, Praise Report, and Prayer Request

My habits include Bible Reading not that I want to be legalistic about reading but it is a way for me to track if I have been diligent in my reading. I also keep track of my video editing, blogging, YouTube uploads, my vitamins of course, and washing, that may sound off but I have to because I have a baby and sometimes, I just keep the dirty ones in the bin, sometimes they stay for a week which is not good. As much as possible, the baby dirty clothes must be washed in 1 or 2 days.

On the other side has my praise report and prayer request section. I have encouraged one of the girls at church that she tries to take note of the things that bother her or any of her prayer requests in a notebook. If someone asks her to pray for some things, it is better to also take note of them so that during her quiet time or midweek prayer meeting, she could include them. I do this and it's amazing that when I add a praise report and compare it with the date on which I added the request, I would remember that time that I had prayed for it and how fast God had answered it.

Most of our new generation ladies and girls have been telling me of their time management problem. That they have modules to do yet they also want to do other things such as blogging, I have been encouraging them to join these platforms but their excuse is that they don't have time as they are busy with their studies which I understand but if they have proper time management, then they would be able to do what they want to do. It's a matter of prioritizing things.

I still continue to invite them into the wonders of cryptocurrency.

Matti's Meal Plan and Cash Flow

As a mother, I needed to plan for my baby's meals. He is on a baby-led weaning journey and it is quite a challenge to prepare his meals so I am thinking ahead, planning what to prepare and with this, I can also budget which vegetables and fruits to buy. My baby Matti just turned nine months a few days ago. Check this blog here: Matti's 9th Month DIY Pictorial

I just added cash flow from last month because I have been spending a lot lately. I am on extended maternity leave and so our budget is not the same as when I was receiving my 15,30 salaries. We are still surviving with my husband's pay and some crypto earnings I have but I just need to monitor the cash that goes out of our pocket and what goes in.

With a baby, it is just important that we would be extra careful with our spending so writing every single peso that goes out and taking note of what that was for is truly helpful.

Weekly Spread

This month, my weekly spread started with a Saturday instead of a Monday. Again, with BUJO, there's no right or wrong, it boils down to what fits your need. I added the number of days for the month too and highlighted them in yellow.

The cursive writing is my favorite part here. I love calligraphy and because of my schedule in a day, my hobby has been placed on the sides nowadays but soon, I will for sure be able to get back to writing. For now, I'll just practice it with my sign pens.

For this month, my last week spread only contains three days thus, I added a song lyric on the other side. This song is entitled Jesus, There's No One Like You by Sovereign Grace Music.

I've been blessed with this song and this part right here pierces through my heart. Indeed, we can't fathom the depths of God's mercy and grace. Words are not enough to express this thankfulness. You may search for it on YouTube if you want to listen to the song.

A Plan With Me video has been uploaded to my YouTube Channel and will premiere on Thursday at 8:45PM Manila Time. If you have a spare time, I'd appreciate if you can also join me! Here's the video link:

Thank you for reading this article! Let me know if you are into bujo or any type of journaling! I'd be glad to read about your experience and if you have also created a plan with me video, let's connect!


xoxo,

mommy jean of momentswithmatti

Love harder than any pain you've ever felt.

6
$ 14.60
$ 14.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
+ 3
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

I miss doing this! Now that I'm back to work (thank God despite the pandemic), I have less time to do the household accounts and even lesser time to do my hobbies so my planner is just a plain monthly notebook with some empty pages. It's so boring.

$ 0.00
2 years ago