Bullet Journal for March 2021

11 51
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
3 years ago

"Bujo" or bullet journal has been my assistant for the past four years in organizing my life. I am used to making a journal but it is more on writing like a diary-style most especially during my grade school up to college days. When I started working, I stopped writing a diary but about sometime in the year 2018, I was introduced to the wonders of bullet journaling.

A bullet journal is a kind of journaling where a person would be using bullets in creating tasks, events and reminders, and more. Once an element has been completed, the person would simply tick the item or block the specific item. There are keys in making a journal and it will be used throughout the entire month or year. Bullet journal term has been coined by Ryder Carroll who said that this is an analog system to create to-do lists, diary, notebook, and sketchbook at the same time.

I can't recall how I was introduced to bullet journaling but I am sure I had been scrolling through Pinterest and found these very interesting spreads of bullet journals from different users.

I then tried copying their styles but the best thing about bullet journaling is that there's no such thing as right or wrong. You can customize it the way you want and you can put in anything you feel like putting in like scribbles, stickers, drawings, and paintings, whatever it is that you think would suit your need, you can put it there.

This month, my bullet journal has been very easy and simple. Allow me to share with you the process.

First and foremost, I am using a new notebook this month. I had purchased a new one because, for January and February, I reused another journal which was for my pregnancy and motherhood journal.

Presenting to you my Buke dotted journal notebook. This is actually my first ever dotted notebook, I used blank notebooks before. I purchased this from Shopee.

Buke Dot Grid Notebook

That front design is really cute, I also have another Buke notebook which has also a cute design, I'll share that in the future!

Then I had to pick up some of my stickers, tapes, some stamps, and pens. This will be my second month of using them, they had been sitting on my shelves for a while. I am glad that I was able to use them finally!

Last year, I had used a minimalistic approach to my bullet journal and so I used only pens in black, white, or gray.

Here are some of my minimalistic bullet journal with me videos I posted on my YouTube channel:

Do consider subscribing to my YouTube Channel guys! (*wink*)

QUOTE and MONTH

Before I made this layout, I already had noted on my February weekly spread that I will be collecting some inspiration and be making my draft on the 23rd of the month but, because it is just so challenging in keeping up with so many tasks, I ended up not making a draft and so I just tried to incorporate my washi tapes and stickers.

I always start with a quote section and the month name beside it as a welcome to the new month. This month, I wrote the quote:

Be better than your excuses.

It took me only a few minutes or to finish the typography. I didn't really have any plans and just write it in whatever style I had thought of during that time.

The final result was not so good but that's fine. I used some deco stickers and washi tapes from a Shopee store called Mohamm.ph, they were purchased a few months back. I even posted a stationery haul on YouTube about it. You may check it here:

Next to that is the month name. This is the simplest month name I ever had made. It was just calligraphy and that's it.

HABITS

Once again, the good thing about a bullet journal is that there's no right way or wrong way. Whatever or however you want it, you can do it. My keys by the way is placed in the previous journal.

My next page is the habits page where I monitor certain habits like Bible reading, my video editing, youtube upload, crypto, blogging, and social media. I forgot to add my vitamins though, I'll just add that in the next month. So, this layout is very simple, I first wrote the habit tracker header using a brush pen, I used the same pen to create this border and some border shadows. Then added the March calendar dates.

GRATITUDE & PRAYER LIST

I always put a page for my answered prayers and gratefulness as well as another section for my prayer requests or list. In this way, I am able to track what are the things that I am praying about and to add it to my gratitude section when that prayer is answered.

One of the things that I had added here was the healing of my brother who had been infected by the virus in the United Arab Emirates. After 21 days and after 4 swab testing, he was already declared negative. We thank God for this healing.

BABY PAGE

As a mother, I am also monitoring some of my baby's needs and other stuff such as his meal plan. I have to write what I planned on feeding him, however, most of the time, these plans are not followed, still, it is good to have a plan or else, introducing solids to Matti might fail.

Aside from that, there's also a cloth versus disposable diaper page, I am monitoring the times that I use disposable and washable diapers.

Lastly, is the sleep log. This enables me to keep track of how long he sleeps and what time he sleeps through the day.

There will be days when I am not able to fill up these sections but it's okay.

WEEK SPREAD

The last four pages of this bullet journal belong to my weekly spread. This is where I put in my tasks, my daily meals for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

The two-page layout spread consists of seven rectangles for each day and a date inside as well. Again, I am writing the days in modern calligraphy.

So far, my week has been filled with tasks such as editing videos, creating blog content, and some reminders on events. Jotting down my to-do tasks at night before going to bed helps me just prepare my mind and body for these tasks. It is also good to do this at night because my baby is already in bed and so I can focus on the writing without being disturbed.

Here's the entire journal with me video:

If you are into journaling specifically bullet journal, let me know, I would love to connect with you!


xoxo,

mommy jean of momentswithmatti

Love harder than any pain you've ever felt.

6
$ 3.55
$ 3.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @immaryandmerry
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
3 years ago

Comments

love is life ๐Ÿน๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒทlife is death ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I saw the photo I said it kind of looks like Jean's baby. As I was reading the article I was really positive that it was you. And when I saw the attached videos, I was right. ๐Ÿ˜Š I wish I can really have a cute, enjoyable and artistic journal.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hi thanks sis! ano real name mo sis?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nagmessage ako sayo sa Messenger. Hinanap kita sa Appics group chat. Kakaadd lang sa akin doon nung February pero di ako nagmemessage kasi hindi pa din ako makarelate sa Appics. ๐Ÿ˜”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sis sa messenger ba na appics? wala pa kasi kaming update sa appics.. mag mamigrate pa sya to telos network kaya hintay hintay na muna.. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks sis..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, thanks for this, I have not tried bullet journaling but I have lots of journals, most of them are for memory keeping. See you around.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you lhaine

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bullet journal first time to hear and read about it hehe Journal notebook lng dn kasi tawag namin janโค๏ธ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hello chrismarie! thanks for reading the article. yes bullet journal is the specific name of this type

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww ok thank you now i know๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago