Conquer Your Fears!(Traumatic Disorder)

15 51
Avatar for Misz_BotipolJen_07
2 years ago

Did you experience a traumatic event?

What kind of situation is that?

How did you overcome that fear?

G oo d Day to each and everyone. It's another day to thank God for giving us this new gift of life, salvation and healthy living. Before anything else let's have some recap or discussing an overview of our topic for today's blog. I will share with you my personal experiences as well as my own insights and thoughts about the new topic for my article today.

According to my research, Post traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) is a disorder that develops in some people who have experienced a shocking, scary, or dangerous event. It is natural to feel afraid during and after a traumatic situation. Fear triggers many split second changes in the body to help defend against danger or to avoid it.

Image source: Unsplash.com

Based on my experience in life, I've been traumatized since I was a kid. This fear remains in me even when I try to run away from it. I feel scared and lose control everytime I see a drunk man. Means that I don't ever trust those men who used to become addicted to alcoholic drinks. I can't bear to watch them and even my respect is hard to give.

Sponsors of Misz_BotipolJen_07
empty
empty
empty

What traumatic event happened to me?

Everytime my father got drunk. Before, when my father was drunk and aggressive he would hit and hurt our mother. At that moment, my nervousness was badly at risk. Seeing our mother being beat up by our fathers hands is one of the most painful days I've been through in life. And it traumatized me so much until now it brother's me when I remembered those past scenarios.

Our father is addicted to alcoholic drinks and also to smoking. He can drink as much as he can until he gets to sleep. Nobody else can stop him from drinking unless he's in pain or sick. People are also afraid of him because every time he's drunk he always carries a knife or any weapon to scare them. And that's one of the biggest fears that traumatized me. Running away from home is the best thing I'd do to avoid him and relax myself.

One time he's drunk when I came home, I was startled when I saw him drunk while looking at me and my heart beats started pumping so fast. But I tried to calm down and just talk to him nicely and be careful of my words. Then, I go to my room and lock the door so that if he tries to hurt me or something he does, I can protect myself from him. Yet my nervousness is not totally fine even if I lock the doors.

There are so many things my father talks to us about, sometimes he regrets and cries himself and tells us about his struggles and problems in life. Till the topic is pointing out to us because we're so stubborn according to him and he said he doesn't want us. He pushed us away from him and away from home because he don't want us to live with him.

While listening to him, my tears seem to fall apart and my heart is so heavy to handle. I haven't any idea what I could do just to stop this burden. I struggled alone. The pain I felt inside made me realize that life is being so unfair for us. My parents were separated and everyday is so hard to live without them completely. I am so pitiful for having this kind of life πŸ’”πŸ˜­ It also traumatized me when my parents we're separated and our family was broken.

Do you ever feel the same as mine?

Feels like my life has no proper direction to continue living for. It's hard and heavy to carry out all this stuff. But God saved me and gave me the right path to go through with the correct direction. By that, I stopped blaming my parents, instead I prayed for them and for our family more. That feeling of longing to have a complete family makes me envious to others.

Sometimes I asked myself if I was born unblessed to have what they have? Or was I born to become like this for a purpose? And yes, it's because of the purpose of God in my life. I already understand the situation and reason as well. Even though the fear still remains in me since I was traumatized, the goodness of God won't forsake me and He will not abandon our family.

Joshua 1:9

"This is my commandβ€”be strong and courageous! Do not be afraid or discouraged. For the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.”

Those fears I had in life also helped me and became my inspiration and motivation to continue life. Despite all the trauma and struggles I still believe that it caused for a purpose it won't be counted in vain. Not to take for granted but to take as a good influence and advice to those people who had the same situation as mine. Prayers are the best weapon we can use to fight against these traumatic events and experiences in life we've been through. The word of promises from God is the key to conquer our fears. Keep going and overcome your fears ✊

Thank you for reading!

Article #33 ✍️

Date Published: March 3, 2022 | Thursday

Related personal Blog's;

Godbless everyone and have a blessed day ahead ☺️

Lead image source: edited by Canva app

5
$ 3.33
$ 2.00 from @Eybyoung
$ 1.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
+ 3
Sponsors of Misz_BotipolJen_07
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Misz_BotipolJen_07
2 years ago

Comments

Fortunately I did not have this kind of past and I'm really sorry about what happened to you. It was really scary and hard to live with that kind of person, but you could do nothing at that time so try to forget about those traumatized situations and try to live with peace. Don't let your past and bad memories ruin your beautiful present, upcoming future and peace of mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paningkamot lagi aron di ka byaan sa robot. Gi byaan na gani kang David byaan pa jud kas robot louya nimo uy πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to see you've turned your fears around into a motivation, you've faced them head on. Really commendable πŸ‘πŸΏ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glory to God for that, sometimes I can avoid to run off from that fears but I used to push myself with perseverance. Thanks for your Inspirational comment πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're very welcome πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been this situation that my father will hit my mom when he's drunk. There are time that it was in the middle of the night and our house was ramble. My father is the one who cause by it and he even tried to kill my mom. It is somewhat traumatizing but luckily God answered my prayer that my father change. He wasn't like that anymore and its rare they will having a fight .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always do prayed that my father will totally change for who he is today. Nothing is impossible to God ☝️ and how I wish my father will be changed like your father huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss it will sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis nagkatrauma lang sa boys kasi namolested ako nung bata ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luhhh! Really sis? That's very traumatic experience din pala sayo huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry about before sis. Yes sis use it to be the weapon and to make yourself brave. Even me too sis I have a lot of experience that gives me trauma especially when I was suffering my illness. It was the worst. It was the painful. I became brave because of what happened. We need to be strong. Yes sis that's true prayers are the weapon we have. God is always with us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're absolutely brave sis. Prayers is very powerful, let's keep going and fight this battle of life ❀️ Godbless you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Prayers are the best weapon we have. Still fighting sis. πŸ’ͺ God bless you too sis. πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, you had a traumatized past sis. I feel you because my late father was a drunkard too. He was addicted to alcoholics but not to the point that he will bring a knife to hurt someone or somebody. He just stays at home. They always fought with my mother when he is drunk. They fought not in physical but only in words. πŸ˜„ Now, that he died already, our life now is at peace. However, you are still blessed is because God is always there for you even the day you got traumatized by your father, He was there. So, just be strong, and as you said face your fear though you have a broken family. There's a purpose why it all happens. Just trust God. πŸ™πŸ‘† God bless you more sis. πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis for your motivational words 😣 everything is God's purposes and I'm glad to face this because ad what you've said God is always with me. Godbless you too sis πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago