When things don't go as expected

8 43
Avatar for MiriannaLis
2 years ago

Greetings ReadCash friends

I was disconnected these days from the platform because I started a new project that has taken all my attention these days and I want to tell you about this experience and particularly about an episode I had recently.

A little more than two months ago I started a program of Podscats through the Discord platform, called "Guidelines for Wellness", in which I talk about topics related to personal growth, development of consciousness, physical, mental and emotional health.

I had no idea how to do the program, I received an invitation to do it and I simply took the opportunity that was presenting itself to me and I began to study how the Podscats are developed, I had the impulse to start and not postpone the beginning of the activity, so with a little fear I started my program.

Source: Screenshot from the Discord website.

I confess that I'm still in the study phase, trying different ways and every day I'm adding new details. I like to be organized and I try to schedule everything before each program.

With the audio Bot I still have a short circuit, I suspect it has feminine energy because it responds more to the orders given by my gentleman friends (laughs), it's something I'm still trying to understand.

So far I feel that the program has had a good influx of listeners and is very interactive. I have had very good feedback from the users and this has really encouraged me, it makes me very happy to feel that I am doing my bit to help others (and myself) through this medium.

In two of the programs, I have had serious problems with the internet connection, both mine and those of the interviewed guests and it has been a great shock with the reality of those situations that are out of my hands.

I consider myself a person who always flows with the environment always looking for the best solution, but at the same time I try to be a perfectionist and take care of the details and this kind of situations that escape my possibilities of resolution move me a little internally.

At the beginning I observed how I felt a bit frustrated because I felt that I was losing that effort in all the preparation of the activity, but the assistants were very relaxed and I noticed that they were quite understanding, so I said to myself: "it's time to flow with this experience that invites you to let go of control and perfectionism".

Source: Emoji extracted from Bitmoji

Yes, it's an issue that I have been working on for years, I usually take this kind of things very seriously, I have improved a lot in this aspect and I have relaxed a lot, but I realized with these two experiences that I still need to transcend this issue.

I think it's natural that we want all the projects we have and in which we put our best intention and energy to be perfect, but I also found in these opportunities the perfection in the "imperfection", it turned out that we changed the dynamics to make the program and we could still enjoy the activity, many attendees also took advantage of the moment to make their contributions and everything was wonderful.

All this made me ask myself these questions:

How can I flow in the face of those external situations that escape my sphere of control?

How can I take care of my emotionality to avoid entering the stress zone?

What is the worst that can happen if things don't go as expected?

I feel that accepting the circumstances and not resisting is the first big step, I could not do anything about that adversity because the operation of the internet service is beyond my sphere of control, so it's useless to feel bad about something that I cannot solve.

On the other hand, I held on to a great premise of life that I have "my peace is my most valuable state" and I realized that I'm the only one responsible for taking care that this state is not disturbed. Only I have the power to allow something else to affect my emotional state, if I give that permission to the external to affect me, I have to assume the consequences of my own decisions and that made me realize that the best I could do was to keep my "center".

Finally, what was the worst that could happen if the program did not develop as I had planned? Absolutely nothing, surely postponing it until the next edition, but there was really no fatal consequence in that situation.

Since then I have become more relaxed and have freed myself a bit from the planning I did before, I still build a script but much more relaxed, giving way to spontaneity and the unexpected, and I enjoy the activity much more after that.

Every life experience we have brings us a learning experience, and without a doubt this has been a great opportunity for me.

How are you doing with this theme of flowing in the midst of adversity?

I read you in the comments and if you have information or suggestions that you can contribute regarding this type of programs are welcome.

Thanks for reading and see you soon!

I hope you liked it, I'll read you in the comments. Blessings ✨
  • 100% original content.

  • All images used are copyright free.

  • Dividers and Banners made in Canva.

  • Emoji taken from Bitmoji application

Recent publications

5
$ 8.77
$ 8.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @LeticiaPereira
+ 2
Sponsors of MiriannaLis
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MiriannaLis
2 years ago

Comments

Hello darling - you are so authentic with everything you do. I love the self reflection in this post.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much @wild and welcome to this Readcash platform, I hope it will be a path of new enriching experiences. Best regards

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is rather strange reinventing myself in a new space like this! Fun though. Thanks for letting me know about it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can imagine! it is always good to renew energies, new ideas and new learning come up.

I am still learning about this platform and trying to organize my time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Success with your new projects.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every day we are integrating elements that help us to express all that we carry inside for our personal well-being and that of other people; no matter how many technological details are presented. I congratulate you for your initiative and soon I will connect again to listen to you! Congratulations...!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right, every day we have the opportunity to integrate new learning. Thank you very much for your support. I look forward to seeing you in the program, next week we will have another edition of Mandalas with Juvenal. Blessings

$ 0.00
2 years ago