Dealing with Change...

8 44
Avatar for MiriannaLis
3 years ago

The world is constantly changing and this includes everything that makes it up, including each one of us. Every day there is a renewal, something different, sometimes we believe that everything remains the same but that is not possible, just look around or inside yourself to see that transformations are occurring.

Of course there are imperceptible changes, for example, over time things at home wear out until one day they are deteriorated, children grow every day and we notice when their clothes no longer fit or they outgrow us in size ... suddenly just one day a gray hair sprouts, you do not know how it happened, but all these situations were a set of changes that were happening in a period of time until they were finally visible to your eyes.

We are also presented with changes in the form of "shocks", those that you did not expect and that often turn your world upside down, such as losing your job, having a traffic accident, losing a loved one, a pandemic, winning the lottery or finding out you are pregnant!

Our lives are in a constant pulsing, we are exposed to experience situations every day that can transform us in many ways, the big question is: How do you deal with these changes? What do you do to deal with them in the best possible way?

On many occasions we tend to resist because we do not want to leave our comfort zone, because we fear the unknown, or we are simply terrified of failing in the attempt, but this attitude only complicates the picture, because even if we want to avoid certain situations sooner or later we will have to face them.

If you have this type of reaction, this question is for you: Why do you find it difficult to accept change?

Months before I made the decision to divorce I was in this dilemma, I did everything I could to avoid an inevitable end to my relationship, but I was terrified of how I would face life as a single mother and the whole social scheme of having to also face the stigma, even family stigma: the first woman in the family to be divorced.

I delayed the decision as long as I could, until there came a point when circumstances led me to divorce as the only possible solution to the whirlwind I was living through. A year later I wondered why it had taken me so long to make that resolution.

The peace I felt when I was out of that toxic relationship and started a path of inner knowledge, placing myself again as the protagonist of my story left me perplexed, I could not believe that I had hesitated so long in getting divorced and I do not regret it at all, although I would have liked it to have been a more friendly and less tortuous process.

The important point of all this is in the approach we give to it, different people choose different reactions to the same situation. To illustrate this idea, imagine that one day you are on the subway and everyone is running around like crazy, you don't know what's going on, there is chaos in the station.

This situation I am telling you about is a real life experience I had years ago, that day I could really see how some people let panic take over, others acted from a calm space, some had their attention focused on solving the problem, helping others to get out, others were running desperate only thinking about themselves... so many things I saw that day, stuck to the wall, where I was watching all that scenario.

After a separation, many people choose to close themselves to love to avoid future suffering or because they are stuck in the pain caused by the breakup, others have faith in Love and are ready to start their life again, even with the risks that this may represent. In one or the other case there was a "change" that for better or worse leads to a transformation of the Being you were.

I decided to deal with the change flowing with the circumstances, I felt and feel very well after that gale that passed through my life. Today I can look back and be grateful for all that learning that strengthened me, reconnected me with my courage and with myself.

Now I am more conscious of my choices and decisions, and I try not to stubbornly resist changes, I observe them when they arise and flow with them in a dance that connects me with the constant pulsating of life.

See you next time!!!

  • Image sources taken from Pixabay, copyright free:

https://pixabay.com/es/illustrations/espiral-universo-espacio-creaci%C3%B3n-1037508/

https://pixabay.com/es/illustrations/cambio-flechas-nubes-cielo-948024/

https://pixabay.com/es/illustrations/arroyo-conciencia-el-flujo-de-r%C3%ADo-1106336/

  • First photo taken from my personal archive and modified with Photolab app.

  • Original content of my autorship.

6
$ 8.21
$ 8.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Shyness
+ 1
Sponsors of MiriannaLis
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MiriannaLis
3 years ago

Comments

You change so much that you only realize it when you look in the mirror and realize that your suit, your body, is no longer the same. You are able to comment, inside you, "So-and-so is old," without knowing that he will be thinking the same thing about you.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

It's true!!! It's easier to see those changes outside than inside 🙈

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right, changes are always good and come to close cycles and lead us to more favorable situations. Accepting them and not resisting is the best thing to do.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I have learned that you save yourself a lot of suffering and bad times if you adopt a more fluid attitude.

Thanks for commenting 🙏🏻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, we must stop resisting fate and follow the path that our instincts point out to us. They are always for the better. I wish you success on the long road called life.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

It is a learning process, I believe that culturally we were taught to repress our instincts and now it is a re-learning process to live with such an important guide. Thank you so much for your blessings and good wishes ✨.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is true that in the family we were taught things that by tradition we were taught again, but life is a complete school where we learn all the time. And what we learn is beautiful and we call it experience. God bless you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely true, life is a continuous learning process. Thank you very much for your words, a big hug!!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago