Taking the Last Week's Risks, Now Resulting in High Rewards

35 69
Avatar for MegaKyodaiBanrai
2 years ago

It's a busy, chaotic, and manic Monday again for most people and don't you feel like days are feeling exponentially faster? Because for me, it quickly went through without almost a trace of what happened from the past 7 days. However, there's significant risks that I took from the past week that made this Monday feel amazing!

*Disclamer: None of this is financial advice, always DYOR first. I am just sharing what I experienced and happy to share it with you.:)

Sponsors of MegaKyodaiBanrai
empty
empty
empty
Meet these amazing people who always inspire me to do my best in writing! 
They are the people who I look up to! 

The risk that made me highly addicted to a game

After hearing from several people in different socials and online articles, I've heard of the blockchain game Splinterlands. The smallest risk that I took is by getting that Summoner Spellbook that costs $10 which allows you to play ranked battles, earn from daily and season rewards, as wells as gaining the ability to earn a resource in Dark Energy Crystals (DEC). I am already hooked a lot in the first few hours of gameplay and wanted to play more! The consequence is that the Energy Capture Rate decreases from 100% to 1% of the current amount, which reduces the DEC you get based on that percentage. It reminds me a lot of the Pokemon card game or the main game's battle system a bit.

After the first quest reward, I got a card which is worth 7 dollars! And in a timely manner I got into Silver III that gave me 12 chests from season rewards, reaching 1600 DEC. That's almost $11 in value, which means that the 2 days of play I profited 8 dollars which allowed me to get more than what I invested into (with a bit of luck of course. )

The first daily quest reward and Epic card that I got, worth 7 dollars at the time

Last week, I devoted most of the time to this game, learning all the fundamentals, strategies, and possible investments + passive income opportunity based on what you put in. Youtube, Discord, and some of the articles and forums from Reddit, Peakd, and Hive provided me most of the information that I needed to get started. It became clear to me how this is a great opportunity to enjoy the game and earn passive income from the assets you get and put into the game.

My current league level, with 4x daily chest and 18x season rewards. Planning to push into Gold or Diamond 2 days before season ends for more!

With the spare $200 in my pocket that I am willing to move via investing in any cryptocurrency, I decided to place $140 into this game. Then I bought all the necessary cards and rented some that I needed to advance in at least Silver 1 league for 4x chest daily with higher DEC rewards in ranked. Those cards can be rented out to others for some earnings too. The rest was put into DEC for more airdrop points. Also, it's amazing that I am still part of their SPS airdrops that runs for 324 days which is greater the more assets you have in-game, such as DEC and the power you get from cards. The airdrop is another source of passive income. Currently, my rate is at ~$0.6 daily which can net $15-$17 per month, not to mention that my assets increase daily due to the rewards.

Current SPS account status

Decent Risk, Crazy High Reward (2 BCH Achieved! ๐Ÿคฏ)

I also mentioned from a recent article that I took a bit of risk that I put in 0.1 BCH to buy 500 $EBEN at $0.12. Last time I checked, my account now holds 555 $EBEN at 3.012. It just keeps on pumping and hopefully it won't stop!

Current $EBEN holdings
Conversion to BCH (unbelievable!)

I like exploring new things, and I am glad that I did risk something that I believe is worth risking for. When the pre-sale of tokens and SmartBCH started, I had some doubts but I put trust in BCH and in their projects. I wish I bought some cattos ($CATS) too lols. ๐Ÿ˜น

Thank you very much for setting some time reading this! I am glad to share my experiences as always to inspire others. Never be afraid of taking risks, but make sure it's a calculated risk! Never put too much on the line that you are not willing to lose. With high risks come high rewards!

If you want to learn more about setting up your smartBCH , I highly recommend reading this article by @ Jane which is a guide that I followed before. Have a great week ahead!

*Lead image from Pixabay

[#15 ] Published September 6, 2021

16
$ 5.11
$ 4.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 10
Sponsors of MegaKyodaiBanrai
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MegaKyodaiBanrai
2 years ago

Comments

Nadelay man ako ng 1 week dahil sa mga unexpected na ganap nakastart na din kahapon sa wakas hehe. Pwede na bumili ng eben. Yung splinterlands turuan mo din ako haha. Tapusin ko lang yung mga urgent na closet at shelves para matapos na ang ligpit tapos yang splinterlands naman ibubudget ko. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha sa youtube maraming magandang tutorials. Halos 1 week din ako nanood ng guides last week kaya di ko nagawa ubg ibang gawain.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That game really a hot topic now .. I saw some articles also discussing their adventure in the game ..and you're right abput that taking a high risk is really risky but at the end it's all worth it if it goes well. Goodluck on your journey there๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ikaw din try mo sometime haha. Maaga pa para magstart hehe lalo na sa smartbch.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have read something about this game, but I need to start slowly with new things... I am worried about investing money and after a while having no time to follow everything!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha it's okay, soon you will find some time to do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I missed the boat on the EBEN presales. My mistake. It was a procedural mistake that had caused me this opportunity. It's only now that I managed to overcome the hurdle and hopefully looking towards being a player in SmartBCH growth.

Btw, congratulations on your game find and growth. I'd started on two and will post my experience in one of them later this week.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm looking forward to it!

I believe it's not too late to join SmartBCH yet, it has the potential to grow. Also that juicy APY, I am compounding twice a day because compound interest is powerful. ๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I finally was determined enough to get it to work. Finally, I'm in. Late but in. I'm happy. Like you, I do believe it has great potential.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Great that you are doing so well with your little risks. I still haven't made up my mind to play Spinterlands. I don't know if I'm good for a game like that. You know the age, haha. But maybe, I encourage myself to try it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You can try Splinterlands for free first and watch some youtube videos for some guides. It can be fun once you get the hang of it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try it! ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats talaga! Laki ng earnings :) Sana nga tuloy tuloy na yan. Good job!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang maganda po dito kahit bumaba ang value ng coin, malaki ang interest. Maganda magpatubo ng natutulog na pera hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your $Eben profit. It's a risk that paid off

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Bry! Wow, that's a great achievement, congrats!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow! ang galing naman, you took the risk but itโ€™s worth in the end. Congratulations again!๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Magkani nagastos mo in total sa lahat? May nabasa akk regarding dito pero dikopa alam if magkano need ko magastos for them

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe saan? Sa eben 0.1 BCh yung bili ko e. Sa splinterlands naman nasa $150 ang nilagay ko, for long-term hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your 2BCH! Gumawa si jane ng tutorial nito, I hope it works easily though.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Madali lang din sya sundan hehe. Basta step-by-step lang gagawin para di malito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taga sanaol talaga ako palagi sa mga marunong mag explore. Wala talaga akong ka alam alam sa ganyaan huhu

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tignan mo yung article ni ate Jane about dito sa smartbch hehe. Sakanya lang din ako natuto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sarap matoto neto ih yung utak ko lang talaga ayaw makisama kaya diko na gegets paano mag explore sa mga ganito ๐Ÿ˜ฉ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad you found something that you will enjoy and at the same time a chance for you to earn.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow Bryan! You did amazing with your investments. I am also super happy that I managed to get on board relatively early. I am curious how you managed to take that last screenshot. Did you take all of your EBEN from the pool to see how much it is worth in BCH if you exchanged it?

That Splinterlands game also looks very interesting. I like the idea of getting some dark energy crystals ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I just went through the exchange and put in the amount similar to what is staked haha. Hopefully you'll also try Splinterlands, past the $10 you can start playing as free-to-play from DEC alone๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, I see. Just checked it and my eben is now worth 0.5BCH. Thatโ€™s amazing considering I only invested around 0.2bch. Iโ€™m well pleased with that, but will try to be quicker if next good coin shows up ๐Ÿ˜…

Sounds good. I shall check that game out. What does the game involve? Is there any fighting required? ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's over double already! I am glad you managed to get into the boat before the storm๐Ÿ˜

It is a card game that involves different set-ups and strategies. It is not a fighting game like there's a sword or punching haha. You may want to check it out in youtube, I learned from there a lot.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh good, cause I don't like fighting games ;) I'll look it up, thanks Bry ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow sanaol po Magaling sa exploration and the likes๐Ÿ˜ญ I hope I knew about those earlier (as if may pambili) djk. I need to do more and more ano sa ganto e. Awit talaga.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ok lang yan, di pa naman too late mag start ulit hehe. Baka tumaas pa lalo kubg marami ang gumamit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I wish I know how to explore with this too. i'm really interested. I read a lot and more about this but my mind can't still catch up. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ok lang yan haha, sa simula mahirap magets pero pag nagamay na din magakakroon na ng progress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga eh. Habang maaga pa matuto na ako nyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago