Taking the First Step Out of My Crypto Comfort Zone

36 57
Avatar for MegaKyodaiBanrai
2 years ago

I am sure that most of us had an amazing August, mostly from our BCH accumulated and HODL'd for the month. Our hard work, effort, and time spent coming into fruition makes us feel rewarded and satisfied, wanting to push more this September. I congratulate each and every one of us who succeeded in our personal goals! For me, I currently have 0.53 BCH in my wallet that started from zero four months ago, and I spent some of them for expenses. I have no doubt that I should have reached 1 BCH if I didn't spend some of it!

Anyway, what happened during the last weekend of August really pushed me out of my shell to venture into the deeper world of cryptocurrencies.

I am a crypto newb, up until today (to be honest)

I have heard of cryptocurrencies around 7 years ago but I didn't bother researching about it. Probably because I am still a high schooler enjoying most of his life playing video games or having hang outs with some friends. When I hear of something techy, my brain would like to hear more about it. But in the case of crypto, the poor brain of mine would shut down. Money, finances, and investments are foreign topics for me. Little did I know that I am too late to the party.

Fast forward into Christmas day of December 2020, our relatives came into our home and stayed for two days to celebrate with us. In the afternoon of the 25th, my older cousin mentioned something about her digital wallet earning lots of ROI. She mentioned that her portfolio increased by 132%, and she's gonna take some of it for some expenses. The curious catto in me prompted to ask about how did it happen.

She mentioned putting in initial investment into different coins to take advantage of the fluctuating prices in the crypto market. Well, I am still clueless about this crypto stuff but she explained it in layman's terms. The basic knowledge of buying low and selling high is such an example.

My mom heard of this conversation and she was amazed at this idea of gaining high returns in a possibly short amount of time. I got myself a crypto wallet that time and mom funded me $20 as a start. I did put some of my savings in as well, so let's say I had $50 total.

After 3 months, our initial investment really took off and my portfolio rose up to more than 200% since I diversified a bit and did my own reseach. It was shocking how fluctuations happen so quickly in a matter of seconds. Then for the following months, lots of stuff already happened doing some quick trades.

Time skip into the last weekend of August

Last Saturday (August 28), I read an article here discussing SmartBCH, from an amazing writer @ Jane. She described her experience and added some instructions into it that I was able to follow. It's my first time to use Metamask, the gateway to numerous blockchain applications and trying to understand crypto staking, pools, and farms.

That day, I quickly went in and purchased some EBEN tokens from BCH after the lengthy set-up. 1000 EBEN coins would cost around 0. 2 BCH and I tried exchanging mine to exactly 0.1 BCH into 500 EBEN coins. I am glad to that I was able to get it during the pre-sale which would end after 12 hours, as they are going to burn the unsold coins. I immediately staked all of it and call it a day.

Three days after the stake

Current staking status as of September 1

This is my current balance as of now and I have gained over 30 EBEN for 3 days. The APR during the time of sale was around 900% and the value of EBEN is at 0.12 dollars per coin. I compound the harvested coins every morning. It's a good thing that BCH has very low fees per compounding too.

Estimated current price of my EBEN to BCH

I tried to look up how much is EBEN today and it's already at 0.302 dollars! That means the coined tripled in value and I also got additional coins to my stake. Not to mention that my initial 0.1 BCH became 0.25 in a matter of days too.

Hoping for a better future

With this, I have successfully dabbled into the decentralized exchange and I am thankful for SmartBCH and the team behind for letting me out of my comfort zone to try new crypto things. I am hopeful to see more people would try this with BCH as the gateway and support this project. Imagine if the coin value skyrockets to 1 dollar, my 0.1 BCH would quickly become close to 1 BCH! As an early holder of the coins I am proud to be part of this.

That's all everyone! Later this morning I will be checking you out again, I got busy the whole day from some errands at home. Currently it's 1:45 am lols. Thank you very much!

*Disclaimer: Please take note that none of this is financial advice and please always DYOR before putting your money in. I am just sharing my personal experience. I may have missed something out too, as I am new to this!

[#13] Published September 2, 2021

18
$ 7.04
$ 6.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @EirJane.05
+ 9
Sponsors of MegaKyodaiBanrai
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MegaKyodaiBanrai
2 years ago

Comments

Great article Bryan! I read it yesterday, but my wallet was empty then πŸ˜…

This is Very helpful and I sure want to try it too πŸ’™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Were you able to do it? Haha right now the coin is road to 2 dollars eachπŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I did it on Friday and Saturday. I didn't get nowhere near as much EBEN as you, because the price was already much higher. First batch I got was at $0.702 and second at $0.832 I think. Yes, it's climbing so fast now and so are our earnings :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am happy for you, now it's basically doubled😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing nmn! Di ko na try yan, pre-sale pa rin ba?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Huminto ung presale ng linggo last week. Pero pwede naman mag bili ngayon haha. Nasa $1.86 per coin na ngayon, mukhang lalagpas pa ng 2 dollars.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also read about Jane's article about smart BCH but I found it hard to digest since I am not yet familiar with crypto terms. Hehe! Is there a chance that you can teach me that too, when you are free?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Uy sorry late reply na! Nakapagtry ka na ba o hindi pa? Kase sa article ni ate Jane meron doon isang link kung paano isetup ung metamask at coinflex wallets, saka kung pano magtransfer ng funds. Need mo muna gawin ung setup ng wallets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Binasa ko lang kaso di ko na gets ambobo pa pagdating dun. Hehehe! Gusto ko talaga sya e explore. Titingnan ko ulit mamaya

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oonga meron na ulit siyang article na for beginners haha. Magegets nyo na din un. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, nabasa ko na at sinave.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for you that you took your chance it worked! You will surely gain more BCH in no time if that continues.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Itry nyo din po sana hehe. Ang kagandahan po doon imbis na natutulog lang sa wallet ung bch, may interest compounded daily.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. Try ko check ulit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanna try this EBEN Staking but I don't know how and when to start. Do you have some article of the step by step process?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I just followed the step by step process from the article of Jane. Sorry since I do not have any links, you can try to search it here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been seeing and reading lots of articles about this and I do have a part in my heart that wanted to try this one but my knowledge about it is not enough and havent yet don staking. Your post inspired and amazed me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, glad that I could be of help. Best of luck when you finally decided to try.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! It's not too late to start over, Bryan! I wish you all the best!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat po ate, kayo din po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all heard about crypto before but never took serious i was same and did same but now I'm learning more and more

And keep spending BCH when you need money you'll make 1bch when it will be good time for you I did same while making also good luck in staking etc I'm not into these stuffs yet because I'm happy without these things.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I am happy for you that you are fine without exploring these things. But it can be worth it sometimes to try.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll definitely gonna try when I'll feel that I'm missing something I'm just confirming few things before adding smart BCH and staking stuff.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing! It seems to me that one has to take the opportunity of this mode of exchange with an open mind and positivity. This is the way to go

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think i need to opt into this opportunity now and earn myself some coin from Eben. You just inspired me right now because I can still do this now that it is early.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you can still get it cheap. I have high hopes that the coins would reach greater than a dollar in value soon, including the APY.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a newbie, this topic always amaze me. I am always curious at the same time and would like to try it but have no idea where to start haha, hopefully I will understand about this more.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Meron pong article si ate Jane regarding this hehe, yung about sa SmartBCH. Sana matry mo hangga't maaga pa kase ang bilis lumaki ng value.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try ko to Kuya hehe , thank youuuu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great, Bryan. I haven't yet configured Smart BCH in my Metamask. But after I read you, I will do it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad that I inspired you to try it! Hoping that these coins will net us a good return.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done kuya, looks like you are getting the hang of it now :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks kuya Ed, I hope you try it too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am very much interested in the benswap so that I can make some gains through my BCH.. Thank you for sharing...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's never too late to try, this looks like a great passive income too. Glad that I helped!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago