Photo Editing and Nature Art: Kaleidoscopes and Mirror Patterns

26 49
Avatar for MegaKyodaiBanrai
2 years ago

Happy Thursday everyone! The weekends are about to come again and it's time for a little bit of a throwback. Today I am going to share you another art journey of mine, now focusing on editing and photography. I am not an expert in both editing and photography, but thankfully lots of apps that are available online and in mobile allows us to create decent-looking photos as well as artful results from different edits.

What makes editing so useful is it allows something that seems impossible a reality, like shots from nature. For this, the theme is mirror and kaleidoscopes. All of these were done like 5 months ago so I forgot what app I used to edit them. I know there are several editing apps that can be used to make kaleidoscopic and mirror effects that you can try out!

Bougainvillea Magic

This is the bougainvillea flower that I shot last year during a rainy day. Unfortunately this flower did not last and withered in the past few months. Many people say that orange bougainvillea are quite rare to see. It is often seen that the colors pink, white, and red are commonly found everywhere. I am not fond of the color orange but it feels so refreshing to see this color when it rains.

Now this was the result of my quick editing using kaleidoscope mirror. It blew my mind to see that the kaleidoscopic image allowed the shape of the bougainvillea to form a 6- petal flower that can also be compared to a star. You can see that the droplets adds some ornament to the tips of these petals.

A Sunny Morning

This time, I went outside at around late morning at 11 am where the sun is starting to get brighter and shining through the place. It was located in the front yard where the morning sun is present, and in the afternoon it will be the backyard that will receive the most sunlight. I forgot about the name of this plant but it has a great pattern of patches within the leaves. Well, I thought this would be perfect when put into the kaleidoscope effect!

And now, here's the results! Another flowery pattern has emerged from the leaves. The petals appear to be sharp and distinct. Meanwhile, aside from the leaves, a stained glass effect can be seen which has the colors of green and yellow-green lights. It reminds me of some church stained glasses.

Rose-y Succulent

This time, I took a photo of my mom's succulent that resembles a rose. I was looking for the original photo but I can't seem to find it anymore. Maybe I accidently deleted that one.

When placed in the kaleidoscope app, it now shows a pattern that's equivalent to a very large rose. Do you notice the star that was formed at the very center? It looks cool too. The bright spots of this plant allows it to give some glow as well. It reminds me of the general shape of Christmas lanterns here in the country, called parol.

Nature edits can look cool too, right?

I didn't expect how all of these would great with the edits. I often thought that editing is just manipulation of images, but to be honest it's also a form of art where unexpected but beautiful results can emerge.

So with the three pieces, which one do you prefer the most? I am torn between the bougainvillea and the sunny morning one. Both have vibrant colors than can appeal to anyone's eye. Have you tried doing the similar thing before?

Thanks for reading and I hope that you would try it as well in your nature photographs!

For my recent works, try to navigate through the previous parts here:

Part 1: It's Never Too Late to Learn Something New (Start of Journey)

Part 2: I Was Encouraged to Just Keep Going (Colored Pencils and Inktober)

Part 3: Taking the Next Step, While Dealing with Memories and Loss(Acrylics)

Part 4: Spreading Colors Through Spray and Aerosol(Airbrushing)

Part 5: Blending Different Hues With Oil Pastels

Part 6Artback Thursday: Time for Some Anime!

Part 7: Hilarious Editing: The Elemental Cattos!

Part 8:Photo Editing and Nature Art: Kaleidoscopes and Mirror Patterns

[#33] October 21, 2020

13
$ 5.98
$ 5.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 12
Sponsors of MegaKyodaiBanrai
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MegaKyodaiBanrai
2 years ago

Comments

I am impressed especially the very first kaleidoscope edit, that was awesome kuya Bryan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks Kuya Ed, I also like that one!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes for sure is my favourite

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so cool. I love them all. So creative, Bryan!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks to the editing apps, they can create this magic. 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sagot ko sa question mo yung bougainvillea hehe. Yun pinaka gusto ko. Ang galing eh. Irregular shape sya tapos sa kaleidoscope effect nagka shape sya st naging tesselation pattern pa. Pansin ko nga din rare yung orange na bougainvillea. Di ako nakakakita ng ganun dito. Yung ibang mga edit mo pwede din pang design. Pang add sa redbubble.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oonga e, gusto ko pa makagawa ng maraming ganyan haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I like them all! lol!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

These pictures and edits are amazing! i want to learn photography too! The kaleidoscope make it more interesting and colorful. 🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Those are awesome edits! I love what you did with all of them! You are very creative and really good at what you do!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am touched with your kind words, I am inspired to do more😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, all the best! I know you can do them even without praises :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never thought of this, very creative. Really love the first one, and last one is also interesting.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Now you can try it too😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your inventions with the flowers and the kaleidoscope. They look great. I like the bougainvillea.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Many people like it too and I am glad that you like it the same. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I liked how the second pattern turned out! Cool!!!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha that's my favorite too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow super bet!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe salamat po ate!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome, Bry!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Voting for the bougainvilla too :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh my, these are amazing.. you can actually come up with something cool, print of Ts and sell it to the youth

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You have a great idea! I might consider that one in the future :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing. Anong app gamit mo?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mirror lab po yata yun hehe. Meron din sa ibang editing apps na Kaleidoscopes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago